Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 546 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Week in the “Smokies”

By

November 07, 2021

Smoke smelling room was the most persistent problem. There were other problems to be certain, but this was the one I could not overlooked. If your hotel has a non-smoking policy, enforce it, and take your $500 fee from violators to ensure the room is ready for the next tenant.

Read More
Read Less

Stay review

By

October 30, 2021

club

Over all great stay!
Wish the beds were a bit more fluffy.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating but bed was comfortable

By

October 20, 2021

The rooms definitely need updating: curtains, carpet, paint. I got a special package so it was acceptable for the money. The bed was comfortable and the staff was pleasant except upon arrival my room wasn't quite ready. Some man coming down the hall said in a slightly abrasive tone "why did they tell you to go to your room?" I replied, "I have no idea since I don't work here". At that point he did get more pleasant and the maid was.done in about a minute.

Read More
Read Less

Boston mike

By

October 16, 2021

platinumelite

Great value, big rooms,clean hotel, convenient location
We stay at this hotel twice a year for the last 10 years. Going south in the fall and coming back north in the spring.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

October 04, 2021

Comfortable beds great location friendly staff rooms were clean. This was my second stay at this property. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel, Free Laundry is a major plus!!!

By

October 02, 2021

platinumelite

Decent hotel l, but the free laundry put it on par with a 3 star hotel. Although I had personal issues with my reservation. I would still recommend this hotel to people who are traveling to the area for an extended period of time.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Experience

By

September 30, 2021

club

I had a terrible time here. Staff and management are terrible. They discriminate, don't deliver on promises, they're rude, and much more I could say, but will not due to the fact that I am a minister. I heard the original couple who owned this establishment were very kind. But now, the son who took over is greedy, corrupt, uncompassionate, and entitled. He does not think rules apply to him, and that the mercy he denies others may be needed for him some day in life. The mayor of the local town of Bordentown has been apprised of the inhumane and corrupt operation. Please let it be known that I found an attorney who will vindicate my case, for both myself and nephew that was unreasonably kicked out.

Read More
Read Less

A One Night Stay

By

September 29, 2021

club

This was just a one night stay and I would have been unable to stay any longer. The room decor was old and dated with worn furnishings and patchwork areas in the bathroom. Faucets had rust and the carpet was worn and dusty. This was surprising as it was a 2-bedroom suite. I should have just gotten a regular room because “suite” it was not.

Staff is somewhat helpful if you call at the right time and have someone answers your questions oppose to telling you something totally different or putting you on hold to get the Manager only to return to the call after putting you on hold twice to say “Manager” iOS not in.

This is my 1st and last stay at the Candlewood Suite under IHG as I may need to consider another hotel rewards:/resort group.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 24, 2021

Great staff and clean room. Free laundry. Gym available.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

September 24, 2021

platinumelite

It’s just my opinion that’s the hotel is in need of a makeover and a lot of maintenance. Just not a nice experience for what I would expect from a IHG property

Read More
Read Less

Inadequate bedding

By

September 20, 2021

club

Better mattress quality would help make this a beter choice

Read More
Read Less

check out time

By

September 12, 2021

I was refused a 2pm check out for no reason. This slack of customer service and flexibility is disappointing. The hotel staff wants what is best for them not what is best for the customer.

Read More
Read Less