Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 619 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    32

Nice staff

By

January 27, 2024

The check in was easy and delightful. The location wasn't bad. Yet we did have a problem with one room during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean facilities.

By

November 06, 2023

plenty of parking, professional, attentive and helpful staff, clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and good value

By

October 10, 2023

I had a nice stay here and I'll stay here again. Easy access to Trenton. Spacious room with cooking opportunities. Gotta keep going so I'll just end with niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice!

Read More
Read Less

Good last minute choice

By

September 18, 2023

The bed wasn't that comfortable. The sofa was a bit small. The room size was good, as well as the fridge, microwave and burners to cook. There needed to be some instructions on how to use the burners. Thankfully no one was hurt during trial and error.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and good service!

By

August 28, 2023

This hotel has a nice location and the customer service is good as well. The lobby, hall ways, and the room was clean. There was plenty of parking available. I recommend this hotel for a short stay! Give them a try!

Read More
Read Less

Affordable comfort

By

August 23, 2023

The location was amazing. Right in between Burlington and Trenton which is where I needed to travel. The room was nice and the staff was very accommodating. I would stay there again when I need to travel to New Jersey. Also, the nightly rate was very affordable co pared to other lodging within the same area.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites Trenton-Bordentown

By

August 01, 2023

The hotel is located in a very nice upper middle class part of town but super easy access to major highways and state routes.
Restaurants and shops are plentiful however, your room has all you need to prepare a proper meal.

Read More
Read Less

Value w/quality

By

July 31, 2023

Value w/sacrificing quality. I will definitely tell a friend about this site and I will be back! Room cleanliness is above average and service staff is friendly and helpful. I will always look at Candlewood as an option when I travel now.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Sleep

By

July 31, 2023

This hotel was off the highway and in situated in a quiet area, which was great for a good night's restful and deep sleep, which I really needed. The staff was always friendly and available to explain and help resolve any issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay, friendly staff, great amenities!

By

July 28, 2023

Staying at Candlewood Suites was so cool, the rooms have little kitchenettes that have so much you can use: cups, plates, bowls, even a strainer and toaster!! So great, awesome for extended stays, or even just a few days.
Cute room, comfy bed, great bathroom, staff was great and ready to help, plenty of parking.
Didn't get to the gym, but awesome that they have one!
I really liked this place, I wasn't expecting it to be so great.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location

By

July 10, 2023

The front desk staff was ready for us, and checkin was smooth. They were helpful when we asked for extra pillows. The room was clean, and everything worked. The location is convenient, and it's very easy to get in and out of the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was better than floor but not by much.

By

July 01, 2023

Arrival was typical of any other place and acknowledged our membership. The room stunk... we used a travel size of lysol spray to try to fix the smell. The floor was sticky. Nothing was provided to put your suitcase on other than the desk/table making it unusable as a desk or table. Only one bedside table and lamp. No USB ports. The tub and walls had long black hairs stuck on it as did the bathtub. We left early. The fire alarm does work at about 2am as it woke us up and we evacuated the premises along with the other guests until it was made safe by the fireman.

Read More
Read Less