Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 425 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    12

Relaxing

By

November 17, 2020

club

overall great but more attention to detail when cleaning, I was disappointed finding another persons article of clothing in the room that stayed before me. Also, more than 1 roll of TP would be great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

October 29, 2020

club

We came to the area to celebrate my birthday, because we love Hampton Roads. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. Everyone was great! We even had a personal welcome note written on their board, next to the elevator! That was surprisingly awesome!! As we were checking out, the General Manager thanked us and asked about our stay. I always love it when the manager shows a genuine concern and interest in their patrons. Definitely will stay here again the next time we are in town! Thanks Candlewood!

Read More
Read Less

The person upstairs

By

October 29, 2020

The thin walls will allow you to hear when and how long the surrounding people use the restroom early in the morning. I was woken up most nights around 3am to the person walking to the restroom.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and guess services

By

September 25, 2020

club

I was comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. It was convenient and accessible to my family and business

Read More
Read Less

perfect stay

By

September 21, 2020

stayed here for recovery from surgery very accommodating

Read More
Read Less

The bed was average not enough pills.

By

September 20, 2020

I arrived on the Thursday morning expecting a king suite for what I had paid for and instead was giving a queen suite. With no communication before I arrived. I was very upset being I came for my mother funeral with my friend. The desk manager try to resolve by giving me a extra day free and I except. Still it was an enconvinuice being I'm a big guy.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

September 16, 2020

This hotel has great housekeeping staff and front desk very helpful and polite

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

September 15, 2020

Everything was good until we saw the cockroach. Where there's one there's more. Creeped me out but, at least we were only there one night and didn't see the pest until the morning of our departure.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty sheets

By

September 09, 2020

platinumelite

Came for a visit. There was only one room available, which my IHG app did not show was available. When we arrived in the room we sprayed the sheets down. Upon pulling the covers back we noticed the sheets had not been cleaned. It was so late, after midnight, my husband and I just decided to sleep with our children on the couch bed. In the mornin I notified the staff at the window. Her only response was “oh ok”. I clearly understood that she was not concerned. I didn’t not want to make a big scene. I just checked out and left with my family. I travel very often and am a platinum elite member. This by far was the dirtiest IHG hotel I’ve been to. I would not recommend staying at this hote.

Read More
Read Less

Room description is not accurate with posted photos of rooms

By

September 04, 2020

I had reserved a pet room and the photos on the hotel website were no even close to accurate to the actual room I received. The hotel staff was not overly receptive and I left after one night (I actually never stayed there because it was so bad) but was charged for two nights. The room smelled and I could not stay there due to my asthma and the fact that it was not the room I reserved.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 25, 2020

club

I have been an IHG member since Nov 16 and I just love to stay at any Candlewood hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 12, 2020

My stay was great. The staff did a really good job attending to my needs.

Read More
Read Less