Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 136 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    136reviews

    • 5 Stars
      122
    • 4 Stars
      9
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Wonderful stay

    By

    June 07, 2016

    We decided to come to VA to see our grandchildren and daughters at the last minute. It was totally a spur of the moment visit. We were so happy that a room was available when my husband called to make the reservation. Would we want to stay anywhere but here? Definitely not. This is our "go to" hotel of choice in the area. Actually, it is more than just a hotel to us. We see the same friendly, smiling faces every time we stay here and everybody is genuinely glad to see us. We feel the same way. The hotel is well maintained, clean, a safe environment, and close to restaurants, shopping, and the interstates.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean

    By

    June 04, 2016

    My room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel location was very close and convenient to my work location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    June 02, 2016

    everything was nice the suite was very clean and comfortable. the staff was very helpful and the location was excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always clean comfortable and friendly.

    By

    May 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    I travel the VA, DC, and Maryland market for busyness and stay an average of six nights per month. After staying in some other locations in the tidewater VA area I found this location and have never looked back. The past three and a half years of my travel to this hotel have been nothing but a pleasure. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the facility has never left me with a single reason to change my routine. I hold this location and the management and staff team as my benchmark for all other hotels I frequent. The value and level of service is absolutely unbeatable compared to any other place I may stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Georgia Girls

    By

    April 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very comfortable and spacious accomodations. The suite with separate living room is excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean place

    By

    April 19, 2016

    very good stay ...I always compare to candlewood suites in rocky mount north Carolina as that was the ultimate !!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable hotel with staff that made me feel welcome.

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    This is a very comfortable hotel. Convenient to the highway, but far enough away that you don't hear road noise. The full size refrigerator and stove / microwave make this sort of room great for extended stays. Easy access to various dining - some within walking distance. There is a bank (NFCU) directly behind it, as well as a gas station (7-11) a very short distance away. For someone on a business trip, this hotel has most everything you could want.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    April 04, 2016

    my visit was very good the staff was great and my stay was awesome thanks to everyone at candlewood

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay - great service

    By

    April 01, 2016

    We have stayed at this hotel many, many times since it opened. It would be hard to feel as comfortable as we do at any other hotel in the area. We are familiar to the staff and feel like this hotel is a second home to us. This hotel is well maintained and is always being updated. We enjoy the well equipped kitchen and make use of the coffee pot, toaster, microwave, and full sized refrigerator. We also feel safe here and are able to relax, regroup, get a good night's sleep and head out in the morning for another crazy day with our grandchildren and daughters.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service friendly staff, comfortable room

    By

    March 30, 2016

    I stayed at Candlewood Suites for two months on business and my stay was very pleasant. The staff at the front desk and housekeeping were excellent.
    The staff were friendly and always greeted me with a smile. My experience was very good, I would highly recommend this establishment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Hotel

    By

    March 29, 2016

    This hotel exceeded all my expectations. The staff members are absolutely wonderful, always so helpful and courteous! This is a great property and an excellent value with all the comforts of home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent room and staff extremely helpful

    By

    March 25, 2016

    The stay was outstanding, and the staff gave outstanding service. Really enjoyed the ease of check in and check out. Location of hotel is close to interstate which gave ease of travel

    Read More
    Read Less