Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1234 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    767
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    44

Nice room liked the fact it had a recliner

By

May 07, 2021

It was a nice place to stay for the night. If I was going to stay for an extended time I would definitely stay here with all the nice extras in the room. The recliner was nice plus a coffee maker, refrigerator, and all the dishes you need for an extended stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

May 04, 2021

platinumelite

The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had adjoining rooms and that was great for my grandson. Wish there would have been coffee in the room or a way to buy it in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Polarus

By

April 29, 2021

club

We've stayed at this hotel many times before so I was glad to stay here again. All I can say is that it's changed a lot. I noticed signs of a tired building. I could here clearly from the hallway and the foot steps from the floor above. With all the choices in Columbus I won't be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Definitely budget friendly, good location

By

April 28, 2021

club

Stay was average at best. Bed was average but noisy. Tub drain backed up, towel rack falling off the wall and one drawer below the sink would not stay closed and blocked the door from opening. Room smelled musty. If you need something under a hundred bucks in this area, with a shot for a short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Guest...excellent service

By

April 27, 2021

We had a great time at your hotel and we will you...everyone was very polite and the room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Nice room but very loud

By

April 27, 2021

Hotel was nice,check in staff was personable. Hotel was abnormally loud until 3am. Bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Bowling trip

By

April 20, 2021

club

Very spacious and easy to get people in room to hang out and play cards. Best place I’ve been on a trip allowing us enough room to hang out between bowling sets

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Sandy and Paul, were absolutely amazing! It's my go-to, now!

By

April 19, 2021

Hopefully everyone will get to see an interact with both Paul and Sandy. They will make you feel like you're talking to a friend that you've known for years, and they will make sure that everything that you want or need will be taken care of, and they won't rest till it is.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood suites Columbus Ohio

By

April 17, 2021

club

Reasonable accommodation, a little high-priced considering the current situation and limited breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Cool

By

April 14, 2021

Pretty decent but pool should be cleaned because the self cleaner isn't cleaning the water; pools need chlorine

Read More
Read Less

Good, but a little Rough

By

April 14, 2021

club

So, I came up to Columbus for some YouTube related work, and I chose this hotel for location, price, and the fact that having a one bedroom suite is always nice, and while not perfect, it was pretty good. The room was small, but they made very good use of the space. Coming through the door was a closet, a kitchen, a shared table and desk, and a sofa, window, air conditioner, TV, and dresser. Everything was spotless, though the door and window were both in rough shape, and the air conditioner sounded like a jet taking off when it kicked on. The bathroom was also directly off of this room, and was clean, with plenty of storage, and a large sink. The shower was in rather mediocre shape though, and it looked like the curtain rod would fall down if you just looked at it the wrong way. Also, the tiling behind the toilet had separated from the wall. The bedroom was through a door, and had another closet, window, TV, and dresser, as well as two night stands and several outlets. This part of the room was in good shape, and the bed was awesome. Also, just so you know, the air conditioner is only in the living room, so don’t shut the door to the bedroom at night! (I found that out the hard way.) The hallways were spotless and the common areas, which consisted of a rental cabinet, lobby, fitness center, business center, shop, and pool all looked clean. There was just one elevator, which seemed adequate. Also, while you can buy some prepackaged items at the aforementioned store, there is no hot breakfast available period, not to buy or for free, and it was like this before COVID too. The outside of the hotel looked way newer than the rest and parking was fine. I also encountered 5 employees, all of which were awesome! Over all, this is a very good hotel, but there are newer ones in the area, that might be nicer, especially the Drury which I stayed at on my last trip. I’d still recommend it though!

Read More
Read Less

Outdated property

By

April 13, 2021

club

Hotel was extremely outdated compared to other candlewood properties. The bed was not even able to lay flat on the bed frame. The fire alarms looked like they were ages old and all the dishes were scattered in the dishwasher. Lightbulbs were all different colors making it hard to see how my makeup looked. The was trash in the hallway (bags and q-tips). You can hear EVERYTHING outside of the room and in the room above you. Overall I expected much more cleanliness. The bathroom was probably the worst - they gave us a used toilet paper that had maybe 10 sheets left and one roll in the vanity. The hotel hallways and room had a very bad odor, did not smell fresh or clean.

Read More
Read Less