Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 611 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    47

Comfortable stay during an evacuation

By

September 04, 2021

This was a very comfortable and welcoming hotel during a stressful period when my partner and I had to evacuate for Hurricane Ida. It was clean, quiet, and had all the amenities one needed. The staff were very welcoming and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Newly remodeled 2021, quiet location

By

August 26, 2021

They were finishing up the renovations during my stay - I left toward the end of August '21. Comfy bed, kitchenette with stove and microwave. Quiet room even when the occasional neighboring room had kids - thick walks, sound deadening, not sure but couldn't hear neighbors.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

August 23, 2021

club

You get what you pay for. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Needs better ownership of the rooms and cleanliness throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, but lacking some amenities

By

August 21, 2021

club

I loved staying at Candlewood Suites, however, the amenities were not great. No Gym in the hotel, and the barbecue grills near the pool were barely functioning. Apparently the gas lines were clogged. There is no breakfast served at this hotel, which is the main reason I will find another IHG hotel that does serve breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 17, 2021

platinumelite

Me and my son stayed overnight and got great customer service and a nice clean room. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Room/Charges

By

August 12, 2021

We booked a handicap room with a roll-in shower. We did not receive the booked room until our 3rd day at the hotel. We were charged twice for the 4 days.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

August 11, 2021

Very friendly staff always tending to the needs of the guests. Always that I’m in the area I will stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Renovation Plan

By

July 27, 2021

club

They needed to have a better renovation strategy, communication, crew, management, and owner. The entire time we were there the hotel was under heavy renovation and the elevator operation certificate was expired. For the type and extensiveness of the renovation that was being done while we were there, the hotel should have been temporarily closed to allow the crew to finish more quickly or HIGHLY discounted. I was not even aware of the renovation until I arrived. My brother stayed in this exact hotel in 8-9 months earlier and said it was under renovation then! That is WAY too long…

All of the staff were great. Most of the management was good. One short-haired lady (manager) had an attitude but was helpful because it was her job to be. We were on the third floor (not an issue) and my wife has to use a walker to assist her moving around. They shut-down the elevator without warning for several hours one day and my wife was forced to crawl down the three flights of stairs to get outside. This happened again but was only for an hour, hour and a half. The jackhammering and dust were very bad (especially to an asthmatic).

There were wasps in multiple locations in the BBQ Gazebo area. They were reported multiple times by different people to different people and nothing adequate was done. Several guests and staff were stung. Luckily, none of my family.

It was great to have washers and dryers available but the washers only had HOT water available. I made comment to the customer service desk, nothing changed. I also noted with the front desk (two different staff members) that our thermostat and bathroom exhaust fan did not work; nothing was done about this the entire time (5 weeks) we were there. If it weren’t for the kitchenette, I would have changed hotels within the first week.

Read More
Read Less

The staff

By

July 16, 2021

The staff was excellent and everything we asked for was no problem they we’re awesome that’s for sure

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

It was good, We enjoyed our stay there. It was under construction but still very nice and clean for the most part. There is a really good steak house close as well.

Read More
Read Less

Staff wonderful but room not so much.

By

July 13, 2021

Room was dirty and pans had caked on food. Contacted Lisa at the desk and she personally took it upon herself to hand wash the pans. She was wonderful. She tried her best to make my stay comfortable. Summer also was wonderful. Even while remodeling, these two were constantly trying to keep the lobby clean. They took care of every problem I had very quickly and efficiently. They would be the only reason I would come back her to stay. Give Lisa and Summer raises and praises.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 12, 2021

Great staff, responsive to all of our needs, very flexible, comfortable beds and quiet. Nice park with big beautiful clean grills available for you to use.

Read More
Read Less