Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 878 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

878reviews

  • 5 Stars
    614
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

Large room with everything needed for an extended stay

By

December 19, 2021

club

The room was very large and had everything needed for an extended stay. From comfy beds to dishs and full fridge.

Read More
Read Less

QUIET and CLEAN

By

December 08, 2021

Excellent stay! Quiet and clean property with kind, responsive staff!

Read More
Read Less

Not a happy camper

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

After staying at this hotel in Eugene/Springfield OR for 3 months while closing on a home here, we were disappointed to find that it has not improved. Changes need to be made, even a small thing like soft close toilet seats, Those clingy sheets, and the heat-A/C system with its motion sense money saving technology needs to be updated. To come into a room to find that a: there is only a few sheets on a roll of toilet paper, none in the room requiring a trip down to the lobby is thoughtless on their part. Also, all of the plates, pots and utensils were still in the dishwasher and still wet...Yuk!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, friendly staff

By

December 04, 2021

club

Big rooms, very clean and quiet. Good location, took a hike on Pre's trail across the river. Close to campus.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, staff did not consistently wear masks

By

December 01, 2021

club

We were excited to stay at Candlewood Suites because the hotel was near the river, family and allowed cats. The bed was comfortable and the room, hallways and front desk area were very clean. The one bedroom suite was small compared to other IHG hotels. They need to have packets of hot chocolate and milk in the cupboard downstairs.

AND they need to enforce the state mask mandates. We did not appreciate during checkout when the staff person was not wearing a mask at all. She was talking and laughing with a maid in the lobby who would pull up her mask when I looked at her. We saw guests in the lobby not wearing masks either and the staff did nothing about it.

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating hotel!

By

November 29, 2021

Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the Candlewood Cupboard. Good variety of snacks, drinks, medicine and many other things. I also was very impressed they had games and puzzles to rent. Never have I seen that in a hotel before. Great stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Good, new

By

November 16, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is basically new and very clean. The rooms are decent size and the kitchen is nice. We also noted that the whole place was very quiet. The staff is great. If you do not have a car for your visit, don't stay here. Local public transportation options are not great. There are no restaurant options within a mile, and any street or trail nearby is sketchy to walk after dark. The hotel needs a shuttle service. If you have a car and are not going out to the bars at night, this is a nice hotel to stay at. If that is not the case, choose someplace closer to town/campus.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stop for a long road trip

By

October 31, 2021

We moved from California to Washington State recently and chose to stay here overnight to break up the drive. The bed was comfortable and they even had a full stock of dishes for us to use - which was perfect because I needed a water bowl for cats. Desk staff was there even during our arrival at 1:30AM in the morning for quick check-in. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Huge room, full kitchen with a recliner.

By

October 30, 2021

platinumelite

I have an 89 year old mother whose options for travel are rather limited because she can't sleep in a bed. Candlewood Suites is one of the few places that offers recliners.
The room is extremely spacious much larger than the other two hotel chains with kitchens and recliners. Dishes are provided without asking which I appreciate.
I have three complaints, all of which are based on my mother's special needs. One, the recliners are difficult for an elderly person to operate. Two, there were no spare blankets she could use to sleep. Three, the toilets were awful low and there were no bars to assist her in getting up. We didn't have a handicap room so it is possible that would have resolved this last problem.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms and helpful staff

By

October 30, 2021

club

Front desk staff member Marion was extremely helpful and friendly. Had a loud guest next to me however I could not hear them in the room only in the hall, so the rooms have pretty good sound proofing between rooms. House keeping needs to dust and wipe down things that are taller than just their height also no 24hr maint person on site, cook top wasn't working and I had to fix myself.

Read More
Read Less

Great Spot In Eugene

By

October 29, 2021

We loved this hotel! Great rooms with extra amenities and the Candlewood Cupboard is a great touch! We’d love to. Is it here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 23, 2021

club

Short walk to local venue. Very clean modern rooms. Fall is the perfect time of year to visit

Read More
Read Less