Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 758 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

Very convenient location

By

January 11, 2023

We stared on new years eve. We arrived 30 min prior but were able to check in. I was worried about the engine start of my rental car but the lady at the front kindly explained how to use heater ti start the car.
Room had kitchen snd a big refrigerator so you can actually stay fir long time. Supermarket was located 3 min drive and 5 min drive to downtown so it was convenient for us.
Bed was clean and comfortable snd most importantly, it was nice and warm when it was -14 outside! I will definitely stay there again for next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Punches above weight

By

January 09, 2023

The building and rooms were in excellent condition.

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms, Great Staff

By

January 07, 2023

Sometimes I need a break from my lecture or have a work reason that I need to stay in town. Candlewood Suites is the perfect combination of convenience and escape, with a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and kindly staff

By

December 31, 2022

The location is great, but there are many dog poop on the paths around building.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place at the edge of town.

By

December 30, 2022

Negative would be the advertising saying you can see northern lights from a north facing room. Then charging extra each night. Like not going to happen. Too much city light all around. Good: Staff was all very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. We slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Warm and friendly place to stay in Fairbanks

By

December 30, 2022

Warm and friendly place to stay in Fairbanks -- the staff makes this hotel great!
The plug-ins outside make life convenient and the fitness center is nice.

Read More
Read Less

A home away from home

By

December 30, 2022

It was a comfortable place to stay, like a home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

The most comfortable stay in fairbanks

By

December 24, 2022

The amenities that candlewood provides such as a kitchen and free laundry room already makes them the most comfortable hotel for extended stays in fairbanks. Location to groceries and work makes it even more appealing.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and a great kitchenette.

By

December 20, 2022

I was very happy with my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was surprisingly well stocked with a full sized fridge and a single burner. It had a good excercise room with free laundry machines.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

December 19, 2022

Staff was friendly when we arrive. They responded to my guestions and answered to my satisfaction. Room was clean and warm on a cold day at Fairbanks. They worked with me with my car rental to have it plugged in an in a good spot to park

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, great staff, just a great place.

By

December 16, 2022

I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. Overall The staff is friendly and go well out of their way To make sure your stay is comfortable. Honestly I'd rather not stay at any other place than Candlewood Suites. Just a great place to k8ck off your shoes and relax!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!!

By

November 29, 2022

Great staff. Polite, courteous and very helpful. Always a quick response to my needs. Room was very clean. Location is good. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Easy access to military base close by.

Read More
Read Less