Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 718 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

24 hours coffee

By

December 19, 2021

Free coffee are 24 hours available. Room is comfortable and clean. Need more kitchen silverware and a soup bowl.

Read More
Read Less

Nice base in Fairbanks for activities

By

December 09, 2021

platinumelite

Convenient location, and tours can depart from here. Opposite to shopping area and near gas station/liquor store for essentials.
Adequate parking.
North facing rooms are quieter, but small surcharge and need to call to request.
Would stay again if we did the trip again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Candlewood at Fairbanks

By

December 09, 2021

platinumelite

Nice facility to stay in cold. The staff is nice. The transportation from airport is free and timely.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

December 01, 2021

It was a good time in the room with on nose and a comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in Fairbanks

By

November 28, 2021

I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed my stay. The hotel doesn’t provide breakfast so you have to find another place but the rest of the amenities were reasonable and nice. Staff were helpful and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

No hot water

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

There was no hot water in either of the guest rooms I reserved.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and service

By

November 25, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood in Fairbanks. I particularly enjoyed the comfortable bed, kitchenette, laundry facilities and gym. All employees were super helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this property to others.

Read More
Read Less

The most comfortable property in Fairbanks

By

November 20, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent management, attentive staff, and consistently clean rooms have kept me comfortable for years when staying over in Fairbanks. It's much harder to enjoy my travel when they are sold out of rooms, and forced to stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Service

By

November 17, 2021

This hotel goes above and beyond. We arrived very late(early in the morning) due to a flight being late. When I called the hotel their shuttle wasn’t running so the sent a taxi for us. When we got to the hotel they even paid for the taxi. Just an all around great stay. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

November 16, 2021

Excellent service, from making the reservation to check in to time of check out. Wonderful professional staff

Read More
Read Less

First time in Alaska

By

November 12, 2021

platinumelite

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would do so again. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great first time in Alaska!

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable like home. like the spaciously room.

By

November 09, 2021

club

nice big bed very comfortable. like where we make our own coffee and everything is clean.

Read More
Read Less