Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 543 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Business Trip

By

November 14, 2020

Candle Wood Suites is a great place to stay for business and pleasure. They have a nice gym to work out in. Laundry on premises. Big comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. I had forgotten my blow dryer, but they had supplied one in the bathroom. It's little things that matter. I was always greeted with a smile and pleasant hello. Anything I needed was handled in a very speedy fashion. This was truly an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

November 04, 2020

The staff was very nice and hospitable. The accommodations were always clean. In the cupboard was a great resource for last minute items.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

November 01, 2020

club

Hotel was good for a long business stay (5 weeks). Had everything I needed except an oven. I bought a cheap toaster oven and that covered it. Convenient to stores, restaurants, and travel routes in/out of Fairbanks. Recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

October 26, 2020

I have stayed at Candlewood a lot since this summer. The staff are always friendly and caring.

Read More
Read Less

Faitbanks Stay

By

October 15, 2020

club

The room and hotel was very clean, covid compliant, and the room was exceptionally comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood

By

October 14, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice and clean thank you candlewood for the services that you provide for the Sps team

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean and Safe

By

September 28, 2020

This was an amazing stay for me finally travelling alone and it was clean and fully met my expectations

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient

By

September 23, 2020

Stay was nice, room was clean and bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Members

By

September 23, 2020

This hotel has met all of my expectations. Check-in was superb, Ms. Tear is amazingly polite, cheerful, professional, and down right friendly. The rooms are outstanding, very well maintained by a highly exceptional House Keeping Staff. This hotel is located in excellent location, 5 minutes from the downtown area and minutes away from any shopping needs. The hotel has the most outstanding front desk staff I could mention them all but will hold off for now. I would like to say "Thanks" to all of them.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service checking in.

By

September 22, 2020

club

I overall enjoyed my stay. The room was very very clean and met my expectations. The lady who checked us in was super quick and very nice, however the lady working the night shift was really rude.. I had forgotten my room key and went to get another one and she acted like she was annoyed and when I said thanks she just walked away and wasn’t pleasant. But the stay the great!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 08, 2020

Great stay in clean and safe environment! I will stay there again on follow up visits to the Fairbanks area!

Read More
Read Less

lack of communication

By

September 08, 2020

club

I made reservation online with IHG We decided to change our plans by leaving a day early and coming back in a few days. I wanted to make sure we would get refund for the day we are not using and no one from both the website IHG as well as the hotel could answer my question. I can not believe no one knew billing answers. that is unsettling. It was a pretty simple question. also no cleaning service as well as trash everywhere in the hallways.

Read More
Read Less