Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 801 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

801reviews

  • 5 Stars
    541
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    44

NEVER AGAIN

By

August 07, 2022

I was highly disappointed with my stay at Candlewood Suites, Flowood location. Candie, hotel personnel gave me a bottle of shampoo claiming it was wash soap, after going 1 day and half without it in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Two thumbs up

By

July 31, 2022

I felt safe while staying here with my young daughter. Clean room. Comfy bed. My only complaint is that there was only one towel in the bathroom, I didn’t ask for another because I discovered it as she was getting out of the shower. We made do. Otherwise perfect stay!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Staff

By

July 26, 2022

Weekend staff was not prepared with clean towels. We were informed a washing machine was out but several times at night workers were sitting in the lobby watching TV. It would appear not enough towels were clean for the next day. So we checked out early.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

July 17, 2022

Amazing stay with comfortable beds. Great staff and convenient location. Check in went smoothly as well. Rooms have a Small kitchenette, which helps a lot when traveling. Would recommend this room to anyone in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean.

By

July 14, 2022

Room and everywhere I went to was clean even though not a new facility. Easy access for traveling in our case.

Read More
Read Less

Broken doors & bad smell

By

July 11, 2022

The automatic entrance doors were off their tracks & propped up. There was a sign redirecting you to the back door, which was unlocked so that anyone could enter. There were ashes in the ashtray in my no-smoking room. The room had an unidentifiable smell.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds and pillows, spacious rooms.

By

July 07, 2022

Great location in Flowood, easy access but quiet area. Great staff, both friendly and very accommodating, comfortable spacious rooms. Free laundry machines (buy or bring your own detergent) and a nice exercise room.
The several of the laundry machines needed repair, the room cleaned up and the pantry needed better stocking and frequently. The cons of the laundry and pantry did not negate from the overall experience to keep me from returning but attention to these issues would be a plus to the hotel in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff poor amenities

By

June 28, 2022

While the kitchen was ok, so many utensils, dishes, cups and a cooking pot we’re missing. Hair dryer did not work. Staff rectified these things quickly. Service is only by request - not even weekly. I was there for 3 weeks and had one quick towel refresh and one full service. The food available for purchase was dismal.

Read More
Read Less

Some employees wonderful others horrible

By

June 26, 2022

Our first few nights were wonderful with a lady and gentleman at front desk, after that the lady was rude we will not be back unless it’s our only choice

Read More
Read Less

Great setting

By

June 19, 2022

I love the Candlewood Suites in Flowood, MS. It was in a nice, quiet environment. Everywhere that I wanted to visit was nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Need to use a deodorant to remove the smell in the hallway

By

May 29, 2022

This was a leisure complimentary stay for one night and probably should have notified guest service about the noisy fridge and the smell in the

Read More
Read Less

Not a great impression

By

May 27, 2022

Checking in was excellent. The rest of our stay was not so positive.

Read More
Read Less