Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 657 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

657reviews

  • 5 Stars
    478
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great Times

By

November 19, 2020

club

Enjoyed my stay. Will be back. Amenities were up to standards. Quiet and out of the way location. Still close to
Shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Not Recommended

By

November 11, 2020

club

This was my second time staying at this hotel the first time was bad but I decided to give them another chance and the second time was worse than the first the furniture has stains the chair is torn the bed was hard and had hair on it the tub had hair in it the air didn't work very well

Read More
Read Less

Loud and dirty

By

November 10, 2020

To start the room was filthy.Room 301 is a disaster.the carpet is filthy.the doors have holes in them.there’s no silverware.And next the noise is unbearable.there is constant partying in the parking lot at night.openly drinking and loud obnoxious music playing.my last night there was so loud the windows were vibrating.I would definitely never recommend this hotel.Run from this hotel.book elsewhere .it is out of date and falling apart.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

November 03, 2020

The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and nice. I will use this hotel in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

The room was very nice

By

November 03, 2020

club

The room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be doing it again.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Book Here

By

November 02, 2020

Very disappointed with the lack of houskeeping services. It is my understanding that the room is only cleaned ONCE a week! That is unacceptable in the COVID era!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

November 02, 2020

The staff were very nice in the crazy time of Covid

Read More
Read Less

No air conditioning

By

October 29, 2020

platinumelite

Told them the air didn’t work and it took them over an hour to believe me and move me to another room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room at a good price

By

October 27, 2020

club

Stayed and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Clean rooms, and friendly staff made my staff very enjoyable. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Assistant GM is very unprofessional

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 months on and off due to work. The ladies at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. They know that I always request the fourth floor ( doesn’t matter
which end) because I work at night and I prefer to not hear noise
above me. I even stayed when they only had one washer
working(which was frustrating) because I had gotten comfortable with
my surroundings and the staff. The last time I requested the 4th floor
but the assistant (Adrian) decided that he would put me on the 2nd
floor. I explained to him why I didn’t want to stay on the second floor
but he would not change it. I asked for a refund but he refused to give
me one. Long story short, he lied and said that there wasn’t a room
available on the 4th floor and that they were booked. He was very
rude and unprofessional. I had a friend to call and ask for a room on the 4th and the employee told her that they had some available. As long as he is an employee at Candlewood in Flowood, I will not patronize with this hotel. The GM handled the situation after I told him about it. But that assistant needs help with customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and comfortable

By

October 19, 2020

Room was very spacious with plenty of outlets for devices and space to work. Lighting was good. Bed was very comfortable. Furniture was worn and ragged. TV channels were limited and did not have FoxSports1 to watch NLCS Braves and Dodgers. Did have SEC channel and Fox Sports South so could watch Braves postgame show. Ice maker was broken and stuck in make ice mode. Made very little ice with the noise. Wrapped hand towel around catch tray to limit noise (Room 209).

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

October 18, 2020

The stay at the Candlewood exceeded my expectations

Read More
Read Less