Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 308 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

One of the best hotels I’ve ever been too

By

December 02, 2021

Amazing hotel one of the best hotels I’ve stayed at in Florida that was not a resort

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Fort Walton

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

Close to everything in Fort Walton.
Nice clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 17, 2021

This Candlewood stay was excellent; no problems, a clean room with plenty of space, and a well-stocked cupboard in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facility friendly staff

By

November 09, 2021

We had a nice stay at the Candlewood easy check in and parking. Please invest in better coffee cups and lids they once there are pretty much a spill and but hazard lids are highly malfunctioning very poor material

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

October 25, 2021

Very disappointing visit. It began with a room I reserved that was incorrect. The room was supposed to have two queen beds. I arrived it was for only one which was not feasible with my family. I was told to contact the third party that booked for correction. They managed to resolve and the room rate was way higher than other hotels I looked at prior. I opted to stay as it was later at night and had a young child that needed a place to stay. The third party booking told me the hotel would give me the AAA rate. After I hung up with them the girl told me they cannot that the other party had to. The room was dirty, there was food remains in the sink from the prior guests and hairs in the shower. Again, later in evening and I was tired so didn’t manage to complain. Rooms are not ideal for a single night since no need for a kitchen, sink etc.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff went a long ways.

By

October 25, 2021

club

The hotel was very nice. But what made it a 5 star for me was the Staff. The Staff was top notch and responsive. Anything that was needed was attended to and WITH A SMILE. Something that the world has forgotten. I hope the staff and cleaners are recognized for there outstanding service and attention to details. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel, but the place was so well maintained, that you would not have known dogs go in and out of this hotel. Just one more time....great job in all that you did to make my stay a GREAT ONE!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

October 21, 2021

Was not satisfied with my experience and will not return!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Room not Clean and show not working

By

October 16, 2021

club

The manager sits in the back or break room but talks to the other staff to tell me what he/She wants to tell me, rather than coming to the front to tell me themself and clearly I can hear the manager talking to the staff member to tell me something.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

October 13, 2021

We were arriving by boat there is a public launch across the street it was very convenient

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

October 04, 2021

The hotel itself is very average. But the cupboard was very nice. The pool area was basic. The rooms very basic compared to other Suite rooms I’ve stayed in. And remember there is no breakfast! Other than that. If you just need a clean place to crash. I would recommend it. Other than that. It’s def not a 5 star hotel. But it’s okay.

Read More
Read Less

Mini Vacation

By

October 03, 2021

We were just passing through on our way across country and the hotel and location couldn't be any better for the value. Hotel rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Kitchen has everything you need if you want to prepare your own meals. Overall location is good proximity to beach access.

Read More
Read Less

An awesome experience

By

September 30, 2021

An overall great experience no complaints, no problems the suites were very nice, staff was very professional. I will return to Candlewood one day for another stress free stay and I am confident it will be just as pleasant as the first time.

Read More
Read Less