Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 511 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

pleasant stay

By

November 20, 2020

front desk great room clean.. quiet.was i.pressed grounds were clean..

Read More
Read Less

Not what I thought

By

October 29, 2020

club

Scheduled two nights at this hotel. The clerk checking me in was super friendly but that was about It. Immediately after checking in I was told the elevator was out of order - as I’m in a knee brace. I had to lug all my bags to the second floor and come and go by stairs as well. I was greeted on the second floor by bags of trash in the hall and the smell like someone was burning garlic. It never went away the entire stay. When I got into my room, there was food crumbs and dust on the tables and counters so there was no way this was Covid cleaned - so I had to wipe down all the surfaces myself to make sure.
There was also a few sketchy people hanging around the parking lot with loud music playing and watching people come and go. I wasn’t sure if they were rude guests or just trouble. I think the worst part was when I was checking out the clerk was making a deal on the phone with someone for a LOT LESS than what I paid. Being an IHG member I was a little upset. Needless to say I will not return due to the inconvenience or potential issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great job

By

October 26, 2020

This candlewood was on top of everything and the customer care was great . The room cleaning was very awesome and it was a overall great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Hello

By

October 14, 2020

club

Love the people and the cleanliness and great staff and service. Would definitely be coming to book again

Read More
Read Less

Good staff, clean, large rooms with full kitchen

By

October 13, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here from the beginning of COVID lockdowns until late September and it’s been a good hotel. We wanted to have kitchens because restaurants were mostly closed when we started. The gazebo outside has a nice grill that runs on natural gas so grilling is easy. No complaints

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 13, 2020

Recommend staying here and will stay here again. Clean and spacious rooms !!!

Read More
Read Less

10/10/2020

By

October 12, 2020

club

Fast check in. Room was open they allowed us to check in early.
One bedroom king room was nice and updated. Next time to Fort Wayne we will likely choose this again. Close to the Zoo and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, great price, family friendly

By

October 06, 2020

Our family and volleyball team stayed here for a tournament. Excellent choice, excellent price, great staff and location. We will be coming back every year!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome spot

By

October 04, 2020

The perfect home away from home. Staff was always friendly and courteous. Respectful and dedicated to make each and every guest feel like they are the only guest in the hotel. Thank you guys very much.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay in Fort Wayne

By

September 27, 2020

This was our first time staying at the Candlewood Suites we were very satisfied with the suite we stayed in, it had everything we needed the bed was very uncomfortable we will be staying there next year again Thanks to all the employees and managers that work there.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant place to stay

By

September 26, 2020

club

Very pleased with front desk staff, comfort of room. Rooms were decently soundproofed from others. A little dated but acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

September 20, 2020

platinumelite

I always have great comfort and cleanliness at this hotel and I judge other hotels based on how good this one is.

Read More
Read Less