Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 174 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    174reviews

    • 5 Stars
      90
    • 4 Stars
      49
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      10

    fairly clean and quite

    By

    September 19, 2016

    Nice place to sleep. Clean place but not much for breakfast for anyone with a few special nutritional needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 19, 2016
    Dear ktfd 453, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sorry the breakfast options in our Candlewood Cupboard were not up to what you were looking for. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Hotel

    By

    September 05, 2016

    I needed a long term stay hotel with kitchen as I was going to be in Ft Wayne for a week.. Excellent staff and service. Would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 05, 2016
    Dear srbowlr66, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, especially the comments about our staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Avoided Tornadoes!

    By

    August 29, 2016

    Great hotel. Close restaurants...clean room. Friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Blake G Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer Service

    By

    August 15, 2016

    club

    Great Customer service in all areas. From check in to the stay there and information I asked and help with IHG questions

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Dear tuniebug65, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, especially the nice comments about our staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hockey tourney insanity

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel was fully booked primarily with 8-10 year old children and their parents in town for a hockey tournament. There was chaos in the halls as children constantly ran up and down the halls, hoverboarded in the halls and played hockey in the halls. The parents were partying and congregating in the halls as well. The hotel is poorly constructed and the result was an extremely noisy unpleasant frustrating stay where I had to play hall monitor. Evidently the rights of the majority hockey teams and their clueless parents took precedent over the minority of guests who simply wanted a quiet room to sleep and work. Had I been informed of the chaos I would have stayed elsewhere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Dear Fairway111, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you didn’t love your experience. I have addressed these issues with the staff to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please contact me directly to discuss it further. We would love for you to stay with us the next time you are in Ft Wayne. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Visit

    By

    August 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    As usual a very enjoyable stay at this property. Only wish the pillows were better, just to flat for my preference. Just try to bring my own.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Dear Dave 4058, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I have talked to the housekeeping department to replace any pillows that are flat. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    August 09, 2016

    The room was great! It has everything I needed to enjoy my time there on a business trip. Will gladly stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Dear danfred77, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Ice? No Towels?

    By

    August 03, 2016

    club

    No ice machines in the hotel. We had 4 registered guests and only 3 bath towels. When we asked for another towel, we were told the hotel had no more towels. The room was stuffy and dirty. I would not stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear Morelli, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you didn’t love your experience. I have addressed these issues with the staff to ensure this doesn’t happen again. The Candlewood Suites have full size refrigerators with ice makers in each room. We would love for you to stay with us the next time you are in Ft Wayne and see our improvements. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay

    By

    August 01, 2016

    club

    Room was very clean. Service at front desk was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Great value for traveling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear smoore777, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially about our staff and cleanliness. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Barely Acceptable for 1 night

    By

    August 01, 2016

    The hotel appears to be nice, however you quickly find out that most of it is non-functional. If you think of your room as the ornamental fruit bowl (containing only plastic fruit, and nothing edible) this gives you a picture of what you are getting in to.

    Positives:
    -Bed was comfortable and had different pillow options
    -Kitchen was well appointed, and everything was already in room, unlike some other Candlewoods I've stayed at.
    -Had a pool (see under negatives too)

    Negatives:
    -Arrived at 6:30 pm, but couldn't go in room, as housekeeping hadn't finished it yet. 10 minutes later, room was done...except for towels...no clean towels in hotel at 6:40 pm. Desk clerk said 15 minutes left in dryer, and she would bring them up. 7:45 and still no towels...leading to #2
    -Phone in room doesn't work
    -Went to desk to get towels since I couldn't call, and was told the maintenance guy had given his two weeks, so no maintenance was being done. But "You got a cell phone right? Use that if you need to call someone."
    -Figured I would try out the pool. Bottom surface of pool is rough and chipped (liner peeling off floor). Clock in pool area broken. Multiple chairs in pool area broken. No rack with extra pool towels, only towels on chairs covering up broken spots.
    -Got back to room after pool to shower. Multiple long curly black hairs in tub. My hair is short and gray.
    -Bathroom fan switch broken (sparks if you don't flick it up hard, yet has to be held up to stay on)
    -Tried to sit on couch to watch TV, but couldn't as cushions fall down 4 inches until the hide-a-bed stops your fall. Picture doesn't show it well, but top of cushion is about 1" below couch frame in the front. So butt is cushioned, but legs are resting on thing piece of wood/metal framework.
    -Recliner falling apart (attempted to hide by putting a throw cover that doesn't fit over it)
    -Relegated myself to the kitchen chairs to use my laptop with the "Free WiFi." Only the wifi is too slow to use (<500 kps). Pages time out before they will load. Fortunately I was able to tether my phone and use that to take care of what I needed to.
    -Put items down on kitchen counter, only to find gritty, stuck on food from before I arrived
    -Gave up and attempted to sleep. Noticed more hair (of a different variety, yet still not mine) on the single nightstand.
    -Only 1 nightstand

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear jps6882, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you didn’t love your experience. I have addressed these issues with the staff to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We would love for you to stay with us the next time you are in Ft Wayne and see our improvements as we will be getting a renovation in the near future. Sincerely, Mike R General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome hotel staff

    By

    July 27, 2016

    This is not the most up-to-date property. We went with a large group and nearly everyone had some minor issue with their rooms. Each problem was addressed and the staff were positive and warm. I felt like they really wanted to give us the most positive experience possible. For the price you just can't beat it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel!

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    I truly enjoyed my stay. Hotel was nice and clean.Whitney at the front desk was awesome!

    Read More
    Read Less