Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 128 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    128reviews

    • 5 Stars
      82
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Clean. Good location

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Nice hotel as an extended stay. Good location and close to lots of things. The room was clean, but did not care for the pillows.

    Read More
    Read Less

    hershey park stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    Awesome hotel clean, comfortable, friendly and close to Hershey park

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent choice for stays in the area!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Because I have family in the area, I have stayed at a number of other hotels in the area. I can say without reservation that this one is by far the best value and the highest quality. Bath and kitchen facilities were scrupulously clean, front desk and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly. We had a glitch in the reservation, but Amanda took care of it efficiently.

    Lighting in the bathroom is bright and even, so fixing makeup is easy. And the hair dryer is a full-powered one, not one of the wimpy ones that too many places supply!

    No question we'll be back, and often!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We are beyond thrilled that you loved our hotel! We cant wait to make more memories with you and your family. You're next visit is definitely anticipated!
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    comfy bed.............................................................................................

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We're glad you enjoyed the bed, hopefully everything else was to your liking as well. We hope your travels bring you back again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazingly great staff!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Upon arriving we were warmly welcomed to Harrisburg. There was a little mix up when assigning us a room in the beginning but the staff member quickly remedied the situation and got us a new room. There was an issue with the new room and when we brought it to the attention of the front desk it was immediately addressed. When we checked out in the morning the staff was very pleasant and wanted to make sure our stay was exceptional. When we told the morning crew of the few mishaps the night before they were very apologetic and went over and beyond our expectations to make it right. I always enjoy Candlewood Suites and while I gave the room a 4 for the issue we had, I had to rate the entire stay as a 5. The hotel staff deserves kudos on caring about their product and customers. I would return to this establishment because I know that they truly want you to have an extraordinary stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We are so glad that would could help turn the few mishaps you had still into an enjoyable stay. We strive to be your home away from home and we look forward to your next visit with us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Towels with stains and hair, excessive road noise

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Not a positive experience to find stains and (a lot of) human hairs on the towels, told no other towels are available at that time and to try again later as well as to be awakened throughout the night by road noise, not from a highway. Just a local road. Too bad the place seems to lack soundproofing in the walls and windows.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    We'd like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. This is not a typical experience here with us and we surely hope you give us another chance to prove how great we can be in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst check in !

    By

    July 12, 2015

    platinumelite

    I would not recommend this hotel! Over booked lost reservation!!! As a platinum member and owner this is the worst experience I have had at any Holiday Inn Hotel
    ! If you can't handle the bookings then don't book too many people!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    We'd like to extend our sincerest apologizes for the problem you had at check-in. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to prove to you that this is not an everyday occurrence here.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean comfortable Stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Clean...Comfortable ... Would recommend to any family or friends.... hope to stay again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for the kind words! We hope your travels bring you back again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent front desk staff

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was a bit humid even with AC running. Pool area was nice and included a hot tub. Walking distance to restaurants and Bass Pro Shop.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for the kind words we hope you give us another chance in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and Customer service

    By

    June 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel is next to the Harrisburg Mall and a quick drive from Hershey Park. Customer service was great as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad days at a hotel

    By

    June 24, 2015

    I have never stayed at a hotel of this kind, and NEVER want to again!! You have to bring your sheets and towels to the front desk!! if you are waiting to have your room cleaned good luck.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    We'd like to apologize for the confusion on the housekeeping policies, as an extended stay hotel we don't offer them everyday. We hope you give us another chance, we'll even throw in a free room cleaning if you do!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for two of us for the conference at Life Center

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    The hotel was clean, comfortable; the staff was friendly and helpful. It was right around the corner from Life Center. Parking was close! We enjoyed our stay very much!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We hope to see you for the next Life Center Conference!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close