Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 739 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    506
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    34

I just wanted good icewater

By

December 13, 2021

I placed all of my concerns in the main survey. Staff was snobby for what they were offering...nothing. No breakfast, no water, no pool, no access to the gym, no access to the computer, no ice machine...on and on...

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 08, 2021

club

Stayed here for a day of Hershey Park. Upon arrival the lady at the front desk was attentive and greeted us with a smile. We arrive around 9pm and the hotel had no issue with this. Our room was comfortable and you can tell this hotel is cleaned very well. We ended up getting a handicap accessible room that had a half filled hole in the door to bathroom, cabinets didn’t close because they were lined up, and some noticeable wear and tear on the room (mainly bathroom) over time. That’s just cosmetic though. Every employee greeted us and was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving stay

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

Overall good hotel. Had a few minor things that should be fixed, like worn out outlets and the shower was making terribly loud noises that I worry would wake up the neighbors.

Read More
Read Less

The desk person was a wonderful resource

By

November 17, 2021

The room was dirty. Stained carpet, recliner that should be in the trash falling apart, Curtin filthy.

Read More
Read Less

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites.

By

November 16, 2021

club

Exceptional service and a very friendly staff. Everyone made me feel at home there and I was there for 3 months. I never had any problems with anyone. Sara C and the man that worked overnight always had a friendly hello and a smile which always made my day better being away from friends and family. I would definitely would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Nice Rooms

By

November 15, 2021

The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was nice but the walls could have been better cleaned or painted ( i ended up in a wheelchair accessible room so that may be why there were marks on the walls)

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff, hotel broken down and dirty.

By

November 12, 2021

Stayed here for a week and a half for work and it just kept getting worse and worse. When I got there I was told the pool facilities were closed until further notice which was frustrating but, oh well. Then I came down to buy a bottle of water and they were out, then I tried to use the printer in the lobby for work and was told it wasn't working. Then I tried to buy laundry soap and they were out, so I went and bought some at Walmart and then the washers and dryers didn't work. One of the 3 washers worked and none of the dryers even got hot. After having my clothes in there for almost 2 hours I took all my laundry up to my room and hung it all out to dry. It was also very dirty and the laundry machines were not taken care of. The tub in my room didn't drain which was gross, and then when I had them come "clean" my room on the weekend, they made my bed but, didn't change the sheets and I know this because I had gotten a little spot of chocolate on the sheets and it was still there. Then I came home from work one day to the elevator being out of order and it was broken for the remaining 4 days of my stay and I was on the 3rd floor. This hotel is dirty and broken down and the ONLY good thing about my stay was the staff who were very nice and pleasant throughout my entire stay. I actually ended up checking out early because the laundry, the printer, and the elevator are deal breakers for me. I will not stay here again and would not recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

First time, will be back

By

November 11, 2021

platinumelite

My first time at this property. Didn't realize that it is near a large shopping area with a Bass Pro and that will be added incentive for the next stay. Check in and check out were smooth and professional and the representative actually seemed happy to see a guest walk into the lobby. New property, room as promised, quiet, good workout facility. Refrigerator was quiet, unlike some other Candlewood properties. Thanks! Like Arnold in the first Terminator movie, "I'll be back"

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

November 03, 2021

platinumelite

We had a very comfortable stay. With a great upgrade friendly service, clean and safe

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 24, 2021

platinumelite

I was dissatisfied because the maid service was non existent for the 11 nights I was there. I had to manage the room by keeping it cleaned, garbage dumped and keep myself in clean towels yet the room rate did not reflect the guest doing there own maid service.

If the hotel is having a hard time finding help I get that. Then say that. Don’t tell guests the room will be cleaned every 7 days, which is too long, then don’t clean the room as stated.

The saving grace of the hotel is the desk help. They are outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

wish the pool wouldve been open

By

October 19, 2021

club

this is a great hotel and had a very nice stay while working in Harrisburg I only with the pool had been able to be opened wouldve made for a much more enjoyable stay. Other than that I have no other complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

October 06, 2021

Great location was a bit on the pricey side
Attention to detail on cleaning wasn't there.

Read More
Read Less