Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 712 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    424
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    43

Room Not Cleaned

By

October 20, 2021

The room was filled with pet hair on the sheets, carpet, bathroom sink area, the table; basically everywhere. There was powder or sugar near the stove. They simply did not clean the room. The hallway and room smelled like urine and dirty pets. I was unable to relax & sleep because of this issue, so what a waste of money. The elevators were super slow. It took about 5 minutes or more to come to the floor. I would never come back to this brand of hotels. And I highly recommend travelers stay elsewhere, where you could get a good night's rest.

Read More
Read Less

Look for a better value

By

October 19, 2021

club

Carpet was filthy, stains galore. Hair dryer didn’t work. Filthy, yellow water, ran 15 mins and no hot water, either that evening or the next morning! It was a kitchenette but I was afraid to use any dishes. The smallest thing was the TV streaming. Couldn’t hardly watch my programs!
I tried this chain because it is in the Holiday Inn Express family, which is my favorite hotel.
Ask to see the room before excepting it!

Read More
Read Less

You get even less than what you pay for

By

October 19, 2021

The price is intriguing. I booked this based on decent reviews; however, the elevator wasn’t working properly. No one checked my id or asked for my card for payment when checking in. The bed was horrible to sleep in. Everything is outdated. And the water never even reached room temperature. I couldn’t shower. It was freezing and there was hair in our tub

Read More
Read Less

コーヒーが飲めない

By

October 13, 2021

客室でのコーヒーメーカはあったがコーヒーカップがなくコーヒーが入った袋がべたべたしていつのものかわからず(たぶん古いもの)飲む気にはならなかった

Read More
Read Less

Suites? More Like Homeless Shelter...

By

October 11, 2021

Naturally this being a Candelwood Suites I though it would be nicer and cleaner than a basic Holiday Inn Express, but alas this was by far the worst room I have ever stayed at in the history of my work travel. I have been forced to stay in MOTELS out of necessity and lack of options and the room at this place made me WISH I was in a motel. Wreaked of cigarettes like someone had been smoking there for months. Curtains, carpets, bed skirt, furniture, countertops, cabinetry, almost everything: all dated, uncleaned, stained, and absolutely disgusting. I took about 30 photos of this mess, but unfortunately I'm only allowed to upload 6? There was even hair on the toilet and tub. Absolutely baffling. The only clean spot in the entire room was the bleached sheets of the bed. Only place I could sit. No one wore masks. If the rest of the "hotel" was anything like this room, I suggest IHG bulldozes this place and make way for a new location or strongly considers making an on-site visit and make some extreme remodels and strict updates.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay again at Candlewood Indianapolis Northwest

By

October 11, 2021

Hotel feels old. Needs to be updated. Room and bathroom were not clean. Bed was uncomfortable. In fact, the mattress springs were pressing into my back. All these things made it difficult to relax and get a good night’s rest.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 07, 2021

club

Hotel needed some updating but very clean and staff was great. It was in a great location. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Cigarette smoke

By

October 06, 2021

Room 130 smelled heavily of cigarettes. The carpets were very stained. The bed springs creaked and popped as you moved when you slept. You can tell the cleaning staff did their best to clean this room. It isn’t a lack of their efforts. It needs an overhaul.

Read More
Read Less

Inaccuracies (lies) about distance and number of rooms available

By

October 05, 2021

Avoid, this place finished me with IHG. I contacted the CEO who didn't even bother to respond.

Read More
Read Less

Room updates

By

September 26, 2021

club

Upgraded mattresses and room updates were great. Great location too.

Read More
Read Less

Beat up furniture.

By

September 25, 2021

platinumelite

Nice size suite, but in very bad shape. We were traveling with dogs so options are limited.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

September 20, 2021

club

We came to Indiana under a stressful and exhausting trip from Florida. The gentleman at the front desk was absolutely kind and honest. He was also very respectful of our situation and made sure we had everything we could need even for a 2 am check in.

Read More
Read Less