Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 819 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

819reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    61

Great place to stay

By

February 27, 2024

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and friendly staff. I would recommend anyone staying here, I will be staying every time I come into town. Close to lots of nice restaurants or grocery store if you prefer to cook.

Read More
Read Less

Being Renovated

By

January 29, 2024

The staff at this hotel is excellent, always friendly and did everything they could to address my requests. This property has begun a needed renovation and once it is complete, I believe this will be a top notch hotel. In spite of the renovation, everything was clean and functional; just another indication of how good the staff is at this property. Once the renovation is complete, I believe this will be an excellent place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and getting upgrades.

By

January 11, 2024

Overall, this will be a great Candlewood. The big tank to my score for them is the hotel is in the middle of upgrades. Once complete it’s clear this older property will be most excellent. In the meantime, it’s not a terrible place to stay and the staff is overall: excellent

Read More
Read Less

Restful stay on a road trip

By

January 09, 2024

The property as a whole is well-kept inside and out. It is very convenient to the interstate, but there was no noticeable road noise. The front desk staff were welcoming, professional, courteous and helpful both at check-in and check-out. The room and bath were sparkling clean, and the bedding and chair were very comfortable. Desk space was good with plenty of outlets for plugging in devices and chargers, and the wi-fi worked very well. The kitchenette was clean and well-supplied (and is one of the best features of the Candlewood line). The HVAC was quiet and accurate. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation (Jan '24), but it was unobtrusive and they appear to be taking care to minimize any impact on guest stays. All in all a pleasant and restful stay on a road trip.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

December 14, 2023

Very friendly staff and we were acknowledged immediately. I'm a recent rewards member and I was acknowledged and thanked for my status. I had an issue with my TV and it was resolved right away and they apologized for the inconvenience, which it wasn't.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly service

By

October 26, 2023

Nice location with nice staff. Close to everything needed while on a long-term stay. Located not on but between two main roads which is nice. Workout room and washer and dryer area very nice. My whole crew was happy with hotel

Read More
Read Less

Jonesboro Stay

By

October 16, 2023

Was greeted upon entering. Room had bad smell in it. Curtain covers were stained, ripped. Bathroom had damage to roof above shower.

Read More
Read Less

Mini Suite

By

October 02, 2023

Refrigerator & Freezer didn’t work.
Live roach in the refrigerator.
No bedside lamps
Room wasn’t as pictured
No signs that say hotel is under renovation. No baseboards on any walls.
Soap/Shower gel dispenser on shower wall not locked in.
Conditioner bottle missing.
Housekeeping knocking at the door even though the sign was displayed in the hall on the door.
Reservation couldn’t be found, I was asked if I paid for the room.
Key was deactivated even though I had a late checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Another Registered guest entered my hotel room at 9:40pm

By

September 25, 2023

club

At approximately 9:40 pm on the night of September 20th, 2023 I was in my room and I heard the door open via keycard. I immediately jumped up and was shocked that someone else had access to my room as I was the only guest staying in that room #409. I immediately called the front desk and told them what happened. The front counter informed me that another guest had initially approached them telling them they thought someone else was in the room but that they had told them no-one was in that room so he came back up and tried to enter the room. I told the front desk that I would like to speak with a manager as I was very concerned and he said one would not be available until the next morning and that they would contact me. I never heard from the manager and as I was there for business I tried to call the hotel on my way to a scheduled event but no-one answered. The only reason I stayed in the hotel that night was because it was a business trip, it was already 10pm and I had already unpacked all of my belongings. I slept with the door double locked, put a chair in front of the door and even opened the closet door so hopefully I would be alerted if someone else accessed the room. I have stayed hundreds if not thousands of nights in hotels and have never had this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Accommodations, bad service

By

September 25, 2023

The room was good and the rest of the accommodations were decent. However, an employee walking out and quitting gives a bad look to the hotel and a bad taste for the customers.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel stay ever

By

September 22, 2023

We check in and they give us abRoom that was occupied!
Then we get a room that I am not sure it was clean at least the sink wasn’t clean and the countertop in bathroom was dirty. Tv remote didn’t work, there were no bedside lights because there were no electrical outlets by the bed. The refrigerator ran most of the night. I would recommend that you steer clear of this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Late check in late checkout

By

September 16, 2023

Overall decent stay. The room should have been cleaner. The floors were dirty. The staff was super nice! Late checkin allowed me to checkout late. Much needed after hours of driving! Having a bath tub MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE!

Read More
Read Less