Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 193 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    193reviews

    • 5 Stars
      136
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Excellent Location, Clean Hotel, Clean Rooms

    By

    July 25, 2016

    Everything we were looking for on a long drive, easy location to find, easy check in and a nice staff followed by clean rooms and comfortable beds and bedding. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good sleep Great Staff

    By

    July 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    did not meet my expectations
    did not meet my expectations

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 21, 2016
    Dear Marvin Martian, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand during your last visit. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and with the cleanliness level of the property. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback is noted and be rest assured that this will be shared with the management team to help us determine what we could further improve on to be able to deliver a highly satisfactory experience. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    A pleasant surprise

    By

    July 10, 2016

    club

    I have stayed in hotels in Jonesboro several times over the past ten years, and finding suitable accommodations has always been a problem. No longer, thanks to Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good hotel

    By

    July 09, 2016

    We stayed here because the Holiday Inn has been closed. Staff was nice. Just wish they offered a King bed, they only had Queen beds.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 19, 2016
    Dear cruisin14, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read you have regarded our nice staff. However, it is regrettable if the bed type received failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured your comment will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for future upgrade. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope that the bed type will not deter you from giving us opportunities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    July 05, 2016

    FIrst experience at this hotel. Other IHG property down the street apparently lost its IHG status (with good reason), so this will be my go to place in Jonesboro.

    The only thing I miss is the free breakfast and separate shampoo

    Read More
    Read Less

    Jonesboro

    By

    July 05, 2016

    Since there is no HI Express in town currently, I chose to stay at the Candlewood. Facility was clean, staff was helpful and pleasant. Room was nice with one exception. The air unit seems to shut off at night when it senses no movement, so I woke up to a very warm room. Otherwise, its a very comfortable hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    improve electrical/charging outlets

    By

    June 20, 2016

    club

    Other hotels have lamps that specifically have electrical and/or usb ports on the base of the lamp. This is VERY useful and prevents having to look around for an outlet. I do not like having to charge my phone across the room and away from the bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not the best Candlewood Suites visit

    By

    June 12, 2016

    I arrived after 1:00 am and the overnight staff was very sweet. I did experience some issues when I was there though. The air conditioning did not work, the bed was not level, the elevator floor was dirty, and the floor outside of the elevator on the 3rd floor was dirty with large chunks of food on it. Being that I did not get to the hotel until after 1:00 am and had to be up at 6:30 am for a business meeting, I did not contact the front desk. The issues did not bother me enough for a 5 hour stay. When I did alert the front desk about the issues, they were very apologetic and they said that they would address the issues. Again, the staff was amazing and I would stay at this hotel again just to interact with the staff again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 24, 2016
    Dear adminhog, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating you gave to our staff service. However, we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings particularly with the cleanliness of the property was below par. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and our Housekeeping team will work diligently to rectify such unsatisfactory experiences. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unsatisfactory

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Unclean, former smoking room still smelled like smoke.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Agentpro, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, AR. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and the room condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a good value

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    I would have rather passed up on the rewards points and stayed somewhere else. While the staff was super friendly it did not make up for the deficiencies. The room was much too hot. The pillows were awful, the carpets dirty and there was what looked like a cockroach in the bathroom.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 14, 2016
    Dear AnaLuisa1234, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Candlewood Suites around. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially with the room temperature, pillow selection and carpet condition. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Value

    By

    May 31, 2016

    Pros:
    Good location with lots of restaurants nearby.
    Greeted as a Gold IHG Member and offered free Wifi.
    Water pressure in the shower was heavenly.
    Cons:
    Hot room! While the main room was fine the bedroom air vents were blowing hot air when we arrived (on a very hot day no less). Supposedly the temperature is controlled by the wall thermostat but that was not even working. Eventually the vents blew cold air. The room is supposed to "know" when there are people there and apparently the cool air shuts off. However, it continued to blow and the air was hot. It was miserable. It took too long to adjust back to cool air. We got back after a very long day at 11pm one night and the room was too hot to go to sleep right away.
    The rooms are "suites" so there was a fridge/freezer with an ice maker. It would be really nice if the hotel turned the ice maker on prior to guests arriving. There are no ice machines and no ready ice in the freezer. Getting there after traveling for hours and wanting a cold drink only to be met with no ice was a bummer. So what do you do? You go to the hotel convenience store and get a cold drink out of the cooler. NOPE. The "cooler" did not cool the drinks and even the fruit and orange juices were just slightly better than warm. In addition, the three separate diet cokes we bought from the hotel store were old. They were within days of expiring and had already turned bad. This hotel seems adverse to comfort.
    The pillows had no substance to them.
    There was what looked like a roach in the bathroom.
    At the end of the stay I felt gross having stayed here. I would rather have bypassed the points and stayed somewhere else for a more comfortable, pleasing experience.
    While the front desk staff was very nice they really did not know how to handle the one issue I brought to their attention so I didn't mention any others.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Guera518, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Jonesboro, AR and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for you nice comment about our staff, internet service and your shower experience. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room temperature, amenities, pillow selection and cleanliness. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poorly constructed and maintained.

    By

    May 26, 2016

    This is an excellent example of what happens when you build a hotel with cheap materials. I was at the hotel on May 24, 2016. That evening, between 5 and 8 PM they had over 5 inches of rain. The windows are of such poor quality that the shades and carpet in front of my window were soaking wet. The window at the end of my hallway leaked so bad they had to shop vac up the water. I wasn’t able to see other people’s rooms but in the morning, most of the people I spoke with had leaking windows.
    The staff isn’t any better. The toilet in my room didn’t flush when I checked in. How do you clean a room and not know the toilet doesn’t flush. I called and asked them to fix it but they never sent anyone. I had to go get a plunger and do it myself. The carpet was full of sand when I checked in. Not a very good room cleaning.
    There are a number of hotels in the area so I would try a different one. I will not be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Dear Business Traveler 651, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary hotel stay experience. Rest assured that your comments about the room conditions specifically the windows have been documented and will be forwarded to our hotels for review. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less