Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 689 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    454
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    35

Casual Stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

Convenient, clean and quiet
The hotel was not crowded at the time
the staff were always available when needed
the cupboard did not have anything I desired but was open and convenient
I like the idea that you could rent additional kitchen equipment
Loved the large bathroom and closet

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

Candlewood Suites in Jonesboro sleeps comfortably and has great shower heads/water pressure. The staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

October 05, 2020

Jamie and her team are a wonderful group. They make you feel right at home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

September 22, 2020

Room and bed was comfortable for me and my 3 year old. Staff was great with him.

Read More
Read Less

Locked out of room.

By

September 15, 2020

I left my room key in the room. When I got a new key the door would not unlock. It worked for everything else except my room. The lady at the front desk tried her best to get ahold of her general manager and no once called her back. After waiting for an hour and a half the key finally decided to work. At check out I mentioned it to a front desk lady and they just said "yeah we need new locks" and that was it. Definitely will not be staying at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Arrived late afternoon and was greeted with great service

By

September 14, 2020

club

We spent serious road time the day of our arrival. We had a great experience with your staff upon arriving and enjoyed the quiet time that was given. Nuffsaid

Read More
Read Less

Wasted Points

By

August 12, 2020

Should have used my points and stayed at a better hotel. Hotel was clean. Staff was so so. Check in went well. Got to my room and went to bed cause it was late. AC has a motion sensor on it so if you dont move it dont maintain room temperature. Woke up hot more than once.

Next morning woke up and showered. Got ready to leave. Peed and found the toilet wouldn't flush. Stopped by the front desk on my way out told it would be handled. Left and started my day.

Returned around 1 to my hot room. Its 78 in my room. Heat index in the 100 range outside. When you walk in the ac comes on. If you sit still very long it cuts off. It doesn't cool down before it cuts off. It just cuts off. Get up and move and it cuts back on. I know it saves energy but it sucks for comfort.

When I went to use the restroom I flushed it first. Still doesn't flush. I go downstairs to complain and no one is to be found. I use the lobby bathroom.

Head back to the ball fields. I called the front desk no answer. On my way in from the ball fields I bought a plunger. Returned to my room. Still won't flush. Two plunges with the plunger and it flushes fine. It appeared to have a cleaning wipe stuck in the trap.

Oh no ice machine to be found anywhere. Guess they think the one that is off in the refrigerator will be enough. Only problem is it will only makes a few trays a day.

Checked out next day. Won't return here. Hate that I wasted 20,000 points. I would have rather paid to stay in a different hotel. Worst Candlewood I've ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Wade

By

July 23, 2020

Wade was on duty when i reserved and arrived . Seems like the kind of person a business would want as a first line of communication

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 22, 2020

Even though it’s a little expensive I loved the room. The kitchenettes are great for guests that are staying for more than 1 night but I think they should offer continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Smells bad

By

July 10, 2020

Our room smelled horrible. Luckily we had some Lysol and used most of it. I opened the curtain to find a half eaten snack cake on the window sill. The furniture was totally worn. I’ve had better accommodations at a Hotel 6.

We understand that it was Fourth of July, but the hotel allowed residents to shoot fireworks in the parking lot outside of our room until well after 11:00 pm.

I’m a Spire Elite member and have to say, this was the worst stay ever at an IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Nehemiah Thomas

By

July 08, 2020

Great customer service and I really enjoyed the hotel. Everyone was very nice and respectful. The hotel was very cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff,comfortable bed, very clean

By

July 07, 2020

club

Was greeted by a wonderful lady that did our check in.Very friendly answered all questions made us feel safe we did have mask on she was behind plastic for check in.Room was queen size had stove , refrigerator, all accessory needed.Bed was very comfortable, bathroom very clean everything worked as it should.We had a very restful night and enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less