Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 686 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

686reviews

  • 5 Stars
    585
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Up IHG Standards, Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

November 13, 2020

platinumelite

Was very pleased with the condition of the hotel, very nice comfortable bed and great service from the staff. Lived up to IHG standards. Why I love staying at an IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable well stocked room, friendly staff. Nice walking path behind the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

November 07, 2020

club

Everyone at check in was so friendly! Willing to make sure your needs are met! Fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

November 07, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was great! I checked in using my IHG account, no need to provide anything other than an ID. The room was great, the experience was great. Overall, no issues with he hotel, I would recommend it to others and would stay there again on future trips. Great Hotel!

Read More
Read Less

We felt safe and comfortable staying at the Candlewood

By

November 06, 2020

The room was clean and well appointed. We were traveling with a daughter and baby and it was great to have a little kitchen and refrigerator.

Given the 2020 Covid situation we were a little anxious about staying in a hotel but it appeared all guidelines were being followed and we felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 31, 2020

Jan and that staff are GREAT! **********************************************************************************************************************************************

Read More
Read Less

Wendy

By

October 30, 2020

Very clean room, staff was friendly and helpful. I liked that there was a signup sheet for using the exercise facilities so I could choose a time when there weren't other guests in there.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Night's Sleep

By

October 21, 2020

club

Passing through on road trip. Chose property because of IHG reputation for quality. Was not disappointed. Dark, quiet room and comfortable bed made for an excellent night's sleep. Friendly, competent staff was a bonus. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Kearney

By

October 20, 2020

club

Stayed in many, many hotels in Kearney as my employer is here, and i live out of state. Best so far, and will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

October 20, 2020

We were traveling with a toddler. There was a sweep in the bottom of the bathroom door that made a horrible noise everytime you opened the door . Very inconvenient while a toddler or anyone sleeps. We had no hot water during our stay. We got ready for our event at 2:30 pm a non peak time for showers and had no hot water . Overall we loved the hotel , very affordable , very clean and great staff. We will definitely stay here again , as our daughter lives in Kearney. Just thought I would pass along those few inconveniences.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

October 18, 2020

Clean, quiet. Friendly staff. Can't say enough good things about this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, nice area

By

October 13, 2020

The hotel was great. We met friends for a weekend trip. The kitchenette was useful and the patio grill was a nice option. The pool was open as was the fitness center. Masks required everywhere outside of the rooms. The only problems we encountered was that the conditioner stocked in the shower was empty, and we were unable to connect the TV to wifi in order to stream movies on the big screen. There were several nice restaurant options close and conveniently located - more than I expected in the middle of Nebraska! Overall it was a good stay, and a nice city to spend a few days in.

Read More
Read Less