Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 646 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Stay, Great Location

By

February 19, 2024

I wish more of these suite hotels were available. Traveling with my pets is often difficult. But IHG tends to be pretty good about allowing pets. Anyway, This particular property appears to be upgrading, which is a great thing! Everyone was nice, bed was comfy, trip was a short one, so I didn't get to use amenities, maybe next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfort rooms

By

February 13, 2024

Excellent staff, very comfortable rooms and bed. Very roomy . Management is very helpful and kind understanding. Excellent hotel

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

February 02, 2024

If you are interested in a long term stay and do not need breakfast during your stay, this hotel is the one for you.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 22, 2024

Room was nice and clean. Good size fridge. Like that they offered appliances to be used. Close to essential places like target and Costco.

Read More
Read Less

Issue with heating system/smell in room

By

January 22, 2024

First room had a bit of an odor and the heating system had a huge large noise. I had to wait for the staff to arrive at the front desk that night to help solve the issue. Which they gave me another room and said to give me some IHG points for the issue which has never come. The new room had an odor as well. I was too tired to go back down to complain and see what they would do to solve the issue. It is almost like they need to use or have air fresheners to get the odors out of the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Looking Great!

By

January 15, 2024

After staying at this Hotel multiple times in the past, it was awesome to see the fantastic renovations completed!!! Awesome job!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Value

By

December 04, 2023

Our stay at Candlewood Kenosha was great. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. The property is clean and the rooms are tastefully decorated. While our stay was short, it was great to have the efficiency kitchen. Everything needed to prepare meals in the room was provided. I also like the option to grill outside!

The staff was friendly and professional. Check in and check out were quick and easy. I highly recommend this property and will definitely stay here on our next visit to the area.

Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water during 2 day stay

By

October 27, 2023

I stay on the road often for work and the all over customer service experience was poor. It started with check in which took about 15 minutes with Dennis. Some advice for her would be to hurry the checkin process along. I traveled 6 hours to stand at the desk while she “followed protocol”. Especially when you have a female traveler, traveling alone and construction workers are hanging outside the front door. Then I get to my room and the keys don’t work. I returned to the front desk and she said that I may have done something to make them not not and told me to keep the keys in the paper protector. I stay on the road 5 times a month and I know how to use room keys. Finally I’m back up to my room and I’m in. I’m tried and want to shower and relax. There were no towels in my room but I didn’t notice until I was naked standing in the cold shower. Not only did I not have towels, and a cold shower, the tub started to fill immediately. I dried off with a shirt and went to sleep. In the morning I asked if it is normal for there to be no towels in the room and was given towels. That was fine but there was no hot water. When I asked about the hot water I was told the craziest solution: Run the water for 10-15 min before it will get hot. I was also told that if someone was in the rooms next to be or below me and they were showering then my shower would be cold. I hope whoever reads this understands how ridiculous it sounds to first tell me to run the water BUT if a neighbor is showering (or running the water for 15 minutes to warm it) then my shower would be cold. She also told me that no hot water is a complaint she hears often from guest who stay. I was shocked she thought any of this made sense. I told her that that’s impossible for me to do because the tub fills immediately when the water is on. She promised a maintenance tech would come to my room at 5. I missed dinner with my coworkers because I wanted to wait for maintenance, and shower but he didn’t show up until 8:30 pm. My entire stay I was inconvenienced and lied to. I will NEVER stay here again. This was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. 0/5 stars, would not recommend, do not stay here if you want a fast/easy check in, towels, or a warm shower.

Read More
Read Less

No housekeeping and nonfunctional room hvac

By

October 25, 2023

Hotel staff were very nice but they were unable to resolve our non functioning hvac system which made the room uncomfortable at times. Luckily we were able to open the window to cool the room down. Our stay lasted nearly two weeks and we had no housekeeping service.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 23, 2023

The staff were great and helpful. They offered to help me get my luggage into my room if needed when I checked in. Each time the staff saw me they greeted me with a smile and a hello. The staff were very respectful of my service animal as well.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Overnighter

By

October 23, 2023

We had a wonderful stay at the Staybridge in Kenosha Saturday to Sunday. Great staff and comfortable accommodations. I highly recommend for your net stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 01, 2023

After reading some other reviews, I was a little hesitant, but booked anyway. I’m glad that I did. Our room was affordable, clean, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less