Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 582 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

Poorly trained staff

By

August 09, 2022

Staff not very well trained and still waiting for a paid receipt from Saturday.

Would be hard pressed to stay at this hotel with the untrained staff.

Not going to recommend to any fellow travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking cleanliness and oversight

By

August 05, 2022

My room was not very clean and the halls needed vacuuming. The halls smelled of pot. One night there was no one manning the front desk, just a note instructing us where to find clean up items and who to call for emergencies. On the bright side the water pressure in the shower was great.

Read More
Read Less

Ok service

By

July 06, 2022

Poor management
Poor customer service from parent organization

Read More
Read Less

Overbooked

By

July 02, 2022

Why am I being asked to write my experience again? I just did this for a prior question!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and available rooms

By

June 25, 2022

Great room and clean. Nothing wrong to post about. The place could offer breakfast which would be great but they don’t have it so nothing to do there. Nice to have a kitchen and dishwasher in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Location only

By

June 21, 2022

Located near the Louisville Airport, in a very unassuming area. Not much dining options in the area but close to highways and airport.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to avoid

By

June 18, 2022

Went to the front desk and sign in. Was given a room key on the first floor, pulled back the bedspread and found a big stain on the sheet underneath. The room had an odor to it, so we turned on the water and ran the garbage disposal and instantly smoke started coming from under the sink. We were moved to the second floor; there the room had no smoke detector in it did have a place where one was supposed to be. The bathroom had water damage and had not been fixed so the paint was flaking off and almost looked moldy. This was one of my favorite hotels to stay at when I went to Louisville because of the location. Each time I stay here is has continuously seems to deteriorate. I travel to Louisville about four to five times a year, so this will be my last stay at this location. Added bonus, the following morning I went to make coffee in the room with the coffee make provided. They only had decaf coffee, so I went to the front desk and was told a coffee make was in the pantry. For those of age (Lisa Douglas would have been proud of the coffee) it had been setting there for at least 12 hours.

Read More
Read Less

Will definitely stay here again

By

June 17, 2022

I was in the hotel on business. I enjoyed the extended stay qualities this hotel offered.

Read More
Read Less

No Loyalty Recognition

By

June 17, 2022

Booked this hotel due to the proximity to the airport. I booked a 1 bedroom suite. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told there were no more suites and my reservation was moved to a standard room. Although arrived late, I had never had an IHG hotel take away my "guaranteed" room res. I also was not even recognized as a Diamon Elite Member. Disappointing to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations and great location

By

June 06, 2022

This hotel was great! The ladies at the front desk were quick and professional. My room was very clean and the layout blew my mind. It was truly a home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 03, 2022

The room was comfortable and nice enough though there needs to be more ways to charge a phone besides unplugging the lamp. There is obviously a staffing shortage as there was no one at the front desk and you had to call and wait depending on where the staff member was at the time of the call. Hallways smelled bad and was very warm.

Read More
Read Less

Poor cleanliness

By

May 31, 2022

Room smell nasty, sofa bed and floor dirty. No sheets set for sofa bed. Mattress have a lot dirty spot and food under the mattress.

Read More
Read Less