Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 248 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

248reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    21

Better than average

By

October 31, 2020

platinumelite

I appreciated that the room was not cleaned for the four nights I was there. I had the option to request service, but I did not need it. This option certainly is excellent during COVID-19.

Read More
Read Less

Half way

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

This is our halfway point in our usual trip up North.

Didn't appreciate having people in the parking lot upon arrival tailgating, drinking beer and playing loud music (until after 10 pm.).

These same folks were coming and going from hotel without masks and the clear policy as stated on the entry door was that everyone must wear masks. Would have appreciated it if the hotel staff would have done a better job of enforcing it.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms

By

October 20, 2020

Rooms were dirty and gnats flying . No hot shower available in the evening

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites Hotel

By

October 19, 2020

Hotel is a little outdated but clean and staff is friendly, Room was not serviced during our entire 5 day stay with fresh towels, soap or coffee. Room had kitchenette but no soap to wash dishes or run the dishwasher. The bathroom door was awkward, it hit the bathroom counter instead of opening all the way. Newer tv in the room, Iron/iron board was brand new and worked perfectly. Overall it was a comfortable place to lay down at night

Read More
Read Less

Memphis

By

October 15, 2020

club

Quiet, convenient. Helpful, friendly staff. Very close to downtown, and easy access to the expressways

Read More
Read Less

Clean , comfortable

By

September 25, 2020

Clean , comfortable building and rooms . Well lit parking lot . Very nice amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff .

Read More
Read Less

Front desk was very welcoming.

By

September 22, 2020

club

Enjoyed my stay no issues. The carpet was clean but could stand a little bit more. Bathroom clean. Room was up to date.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 21, 2020

platinumelite

I had a great experience at this hotel from the great front desk staff to the fantastic room and easy access to restaurants locally. I highly recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Great Services

By

September 16, 2020

club

Candlewood suite staff Miss Anita and Miss Sheere were attentive to all of our needs. They remained consistent from the time of booking, during the stay and at check out. If you need a home away from home while traveling, for home repairs or just to relax, Candlewood Suites will not disappoint.
Thank you for taking care of my dad and his family and treating them like family.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Review

By

September 15, 2020

Upon my arrival there was no one at the front desk. I called out "Hello" several times and no one responded. I ended up calling the hotel on my phone from the lobby to get someone to even come out to greet me.

Read More
Read Less

hit and miss on Hot water

By

September 13, 2020

Stayed here for work purposes but the hot water took 20-30 mins to get hot and the pressure was terrible. maid should of been once a week but due to covid 19 the staffing here was short handed

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

September 12, 2020

Great place to stay, easy access from the highway.

Read More
Read Less