Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 356 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    46

Friendly staff but needs help with cleanliness

By

May 15, 2022

Staff was friendly. Need to stock pantry and with fresh items. Need to stock suites with paper products, soap and utensils. Rooms need to be better cleaned and sanitized. Need to recognize reward members and credit accounts for stay without being asked.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood - Memphis East

By

May 11, 2022

Absolutely the worst experience I've ever had at a Candlewood Suites. The bill was outrageous. The room was filthy - drink ring marks on the table, mold in the shower, cigarette butts under the recliner chair. There was no paper towel in the room - had to ask at the front desk. There were no extra towels - just enough for 2 people.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Access off of I-40 is a nightmare, There's no sign our front, so keep your eyes peeled.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 06, 2022

I will always use this Candlewood when I travel to Memphis. Best around.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room Comfortable bed but

By

May 02, 2022

Cover on bed had stains and dirt spots and a few other stains in room beside that and renovations on 4th floor where my room was on the first night we arrived this is a nice hotel with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Under Renovation

By

April 29, 2022

The carpeting was being replaced, so there were lots of carpet rolls in the lobby and work was being done on our floor. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The location is funky right off the highway without an obvious sign and the entrance from the main road.

Read More
Read Less

It Won't Kill You to Stay Here

By

January 18, 2022

platinumelite

If you need a place to stay and this Candlewood Suites is your only option, you'll be okay. However, if you have choices, I would opt for another IHG location in the area. The beds were comfortable and the front desk staff very friendly, but overall this Candlewood is subpar.

When we got to our room, I observed that there appeared to be a small bloodstain on the bed cover, so we checked to make sure the bedding was clean, of course. Fortunately, it was. As we used the room that evening and the next morning, we found that [a] a lightbulb was missing from the lamp by the bed, [b] the clock was set to the wrong time, [c] there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher, [d] the salt & pepper shakers were empty, [e] there were no paper towels, [f] the tissue dispenser was empty, and [g] there were two shampoo dispensers in the shower but no body wash dispenser. None of this is life-or-death but none of it is good, either. The next morning, I shared all this with the front desk and she apologized and made note of everything ... and then *nothing* was done about any of it over the next three days of our stay.

In the hallways, there appear to be stains or bleach spots on the carpet and the doors/doorways are badly in need of painting. There was trash on the floor of the laundry and in the stairwells, and clearly someone had been smoking in the stairwell. There are no cups provided for the coffee in the lobby. All in all, this location is just mediocre and needs some TLC.

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel had sticky soiled floors and bugs in the room. There was also a musty odor in several of the rooms we rented. The bathtubs had rust stains.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible stat

By

December 17, 2021

club

The room smelled so bad that when I got home my clothing smelt like it. There were bugs, and the floor was so dirty in the elevator my shoes stuck to it.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable inspite of flaws

By

December 14, 2021

The hotel was not kept clean, the gym and laundry room was always dirty. The hand sanitizers on the walls throughout the hotel were empty and still remain empty...even after I brought it to the attention of hotel assistant manager. Pet owners were allowed to let their dogs urinate in the stairwell leaving dried urine on the floor...I brought this to the attention of hotel front desk still after being here almost 7 weeks these concerns are still not addressed. I had to change my original room because the door would not locked only to get another room
that had broken tv and dirty coffee maker.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

December 12, 2021

I stayed here for business while working nights. The room was quiet and I was able to sleep during the day without interruption. The bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom and bed dirty

By

December 06, 2021

platinumelite

Sheets were dirty , had hair and stains, bathroom had bugs, rust around the showers.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy stay

By

December 02, 2021

When you stay in a place for only one night, everything needs to be perfect. I travel frequently and stays of one night are common. Once I'd spent an hour in the room, I noticed half a dozen stink bugs on the ceiling and walls. Was able to kill a few. The water didn't get past lukewarm in the morning. No hot shower in the morning = bad start to the day. Don't recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less