Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1011 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1011reviews

  • 5 Stars
    697
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

One of our favorite properties, but needs some maintenance

By

January 10, 2022

platinumelite

We stay at this property a couple times a year as it's a convenient mid-way point for us and we absolutely love the location (quiet, well-maintained business park) for walking our dogs. We like that the rooms have a real kitchen so we can cook dinner or reheat left overs - it is very convenient and a big feature for us.

That said, this time our room had a non-functioning microwave and one of the two stove elements did not turn on. It was pretty disappointing. As it was New Years, there was no maintenance on hand, and the staff could only offer us a room swap - which is understandable - just disappointing. We declined the room swap since we only had one more night and moving all our stuff would have been inconvenient. There was a microwave in the Cupboard area that we were able to use. The only other complaint would be the HVAC system - it does a good job with temperature, but there's no way to 100% turn it off (at least in our room). Even when the control unit is turned off, the wall registers still turn on for about 20 seconds every hour (probably to circulate air), and it's located right next to the couch by the TV, so someone sitting there gets blasted and can't hear the TV until it stops. I know, first world problems.

Despite these negatives, we still love the property and will continue to recommend it. This past stay was just a little sour considering the price and our expectations, so only four stars.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great!

By

December 14, 2021

club

We like this hotel and stay every year. We like that it has the kitchen area so we don't have to eat out every meal. This year in particular the staff was GREAT to work with. Very accomodating and friendly. Just feels like a family environment. The best seemed a little soft / worn, but we liked the option of pillow types. Overall it's a good place to stay, we like it and will be back next near.

Read More
Read Less

Just do it.

By

December 03, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay if you aren't expecting a resort.
Its a home away from home.
Longer stays are great, you get a real kitchen. Cook for yourself.
Just don't expect a hot tub and pool.

Read More
Read Less

Yes! I loved it here so clean.

By

November 29, 2021

club

I stayed here on business for over 8 weeks and I honestly cannot complain at all all staff was so polite and professional my room was as seen online very nice an clean. I will be back if ever in town again.

Read More
Read Less

Very happy

By

November 28, 2021

Liked the hotel layout and the room layouts. Especially like the kitchenet in the room. Made it easier to prepare own meals if I wanted to.

Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

November 27, 2021

club

Nice staff, nice area, pantry has a lot of options, I'd just have your own towels.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting the treasure valley, best place to stay as always

By

November 25, 2021

Visiting Idaho especially the treasure valley,, we always stay at Candlewood , great rooms excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Alright not great

By

November 23, 2021

The cleaning staff did a terrible job! I don’t know what the deal was whether the were short handed or what. We stayed for 6 months and we had at least five weeks where our room didn’t even get cleaned. Then three weeks we had to make our beds and ask for sheets because there were no sheets in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home.

By

November 22, 2021

platinumelite

This place is a gem. 5 stars all the way. Very affordable,
Great staff, very nice and clean rooms, great gym, free snacks and free laundry, great location with plenty of parking. 10-15 min. From all the main attractions. We will be back real soon.

Read More
Read Less

Organized quiet

By

October 30, 2021

club

Great hotel stay for six weeks accessible to a quiet gym every day

Read More
Read Less

Great service, very quiet

By

October 27, 2021

Our entire stay was very quiet, beds were comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

If you want to be valued this is not the place

By

October 25, 2021

club

This hotel is constantly sold out due to work in the area. This is the first hotel I have encountered that doesn't care about your loyalty with the brand. The management has poor customer service skills and very dismissive to concerns in the hotel. I was required to leave which was reasonable and no fault of the hotel. This was the worst ihg property I've been at so far when it comes to the staff. Free laundry is awesome and the housekeeping Staff does an excellent job.

Read More
Read Less