Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1113 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1113reviews

  • 5 Stars
    683
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    71

Excellent Hotel

By

November 25, 2022

This hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was AWESOME! I highly recommend this hotel for short- or long-term stays. Their soap dispenser in the bathroom makes it just like you are at home!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Hotel

By

November 23, 2022

This hotel was quiet and clean. I enjoyed how friendly the staff was as well. The location was a great central location for all things you may want to do while you are in Destin. I will come back here in the future if needed.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

November 17, 2022

Stayed for one night only. Front desk seemed tired, but also I checked in a little late, maybe around 6 or 7 PM. Tried to have some conversation and wanted to ask some questions, but it seemed like they did not want to engage during check-in, so I let it go. I was too tired and wanted to get food and sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting

By

November 06, 2022

platinumelite

No hot water, sink would not drain, toilet wouldn’t flush. TV would not turn off/ had to unplug it. No staff at desk nor would they answer the phone. Call back the following day after stay and left my number for the manager to call me, still hasn’t returned my call after six days. Never again

Read More
Read Less

Bed was terrible

By

November 04, 2022

I had to come into town for business and this location was ideal. The front desk staff was very helpful with recommendations on local dining. My only negative would be that the pantry area was completely empty of food and only had select beverages available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 25, 2022

I had a great stay on my visit to destin! The male front desk (manager?) Who checked me in was so nice! Great guy! The maintenence/grounds keeper man had a smile on his face always and was so courteous to my dogs!

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 19, 2022

Great location, clean and spacious, full kitchen is great for travelers that like to cook...not me...lol. I forgot my body wash and lotion so having Dove in the bathroom already saved me money. And being able to fully open my window, since there is no balcony, is very important to me for fresh air inside

Read More
Read Less

Phil's review

By

October 19, 2022

The Candlewood Cupboard was mostly empty. There were some sodas and cans of soup, maybe some soap for the washer but that was it. Used it only to get ice because the ice maker in my room didn't work and I reported that but have no idea if they even looked at it. Had to wait about 15 minutes to check in - there was no one at the counter. Most times no one was at the counter when we came in or left during the next 3 days. Had to hit a bell to get someone to check me out. Front desk was basically ignored the entire time.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

October 18, 2022

Low water pressure in bathroom sink. Was just about a trickle.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay here again

By

October 18, 2022

Poor front desk service. Guy wasn’t helpful. Didn’t seem concerned about my needs. Seem like he was high or sleepy. Noise from room above me, sound like someone was moving. Back door had card swipe, but door was open, anyone could enter.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome come to bed's clean room

By

October 13, 2022

Anytime I come to Florida Candlewood is were we are staying. I will tell my family also about the Great stay at the Candlewood. We really really enjoyed our trip we will be back soon then you know . See y'all later take care ,God bless you

Read More
Read Less

Nice Quiet Spot

By

October 12, 2022

Great little hotel with friendly staff. The location was in just the right spot for what I needed to get done. Loved being able to walk to have something to eat.

Read More
Read Less