Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1034 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1034reviews

  • 5 Stars
    642
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    61

Not up to IHG Hotel standards

By

September 24, 2021

Very disappointing place to stay, it's just not as nice as Holiday Inn brand hotels used to be. I would recommend looking for somewhere else to stay. There were no towels in the room, trash bags and dirty towels lining the halls and hotel personnel were not accessible. The main TV in our room had no sound, the tub drained extremely slow and the refrigerator was not cold. I should have known better, when we arrived no one was visible at the front desk and a sign on the counter said the staff was out assisting other customers, but really they were hiding behind a short wall near the front desk, they just didn't want to assist us.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty place didn’t like

By

September 22, 2021

Nasty that’s about all I can say. The people running was not pleasant r friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

September 22, 2021

At first when I got there we were placed in a room that smelled like mildew and the whole second floor smelled like smoke. So I went downstairs and talked to the clerk and with no attitude he handled the problem right then. He put me and my family on another floor and gave us another room. It wasn't no hassle or anything. He was very professional and understanding about the situation.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

September 20, 2021

Great time, inwill definatly be back. Destin is the best beach in the United States.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood in Destin is Outstanding

By

September 18, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed 4 nights at the Candlewood Hotel in Destin, FL. This hotel has it all, clean, safe, quiet, and very friendly staff. I received a free room upgrade upon arrival. It doesn’t get any better than this, if you’re looking for a great hotel in Destin for the money, look no further.

Read More
Read Less

Great Spot

By

September 14, 2021

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and it was pet friendly too. Dogs everywhere!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 09, 2021

The room was nice and very clean, the ladies at the front desk always help with a nice smile .

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

September 07, 2021

club

Comfortable bed, nice pillows , nice ground surrounding the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Updated/friendly

By

September 05, 2021

club

The rooms were updated but the hotel in general could have been more clean. There was no soap in the room but we were able to get some at the front desk

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 02, 2021

The only good review that I can provide is the comfort of the bed

Read More
Read Less

A week in paradise!

By

August 26, 2021

Dont waste your money on other hotels. With Candlewood properties you're getting top quality without being gouged in the wallet! Free Laundry, Staff nembers who treat you like their personal friends. AMAZING experience. LOVED IT THERE!

Read More
Read Less

Na

By

August 25, 2021

Comfortable bed and it was quiet and good customer service and a good location . Loved everything

Read More
Read Less