Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 796 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

796reviews

  • 5 Stars
    522
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    35

Short weekend getaway

By

May 26, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was well staffed, informative, attentive. Very close to everything in Destin. Not as close to the beach as I thought, definitely have to drive, but nice, clean, everything you need.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

May 25, 2020

Please check to make sure room is ready for guests, and that all supplies are available. Customer service skills need to be improved upon.

Read More
Read Less

Miramar Beach stay

By

May 24, 2020

club

Close to beach! Comfortable beds and very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

May 22, 2020

Great stay affordable price staff was very nice. The cleanliness and hospitality were impeccable. Highly recommended this hotel to friend and family will definitely be looking forward to staying in this hotel again in my near future

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

May 18, 2020

club

TERRIBLE stay. Disgusting room, terrible service. During a pandemic you would think they would enforce cleanliness but it was the complete opposite.
Extremely dissatisfied

Read More
Read Less

A bit warm

By

May 16, 2020

club

Seemed air conditioning would not go on at night. I like it cooler to sleep and it was a bit too warm at night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location with Nice Pool

By

May 09, 2020

This is the second time we are staying at this nice location close to the bay and the beach. Love that it provides free washers and dryers - such a convenience!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 10, 2020

The staff were very nice and helpful. The pool was well kept and a real joy. This all made for an excellent stay..

Read More
Read Less

Destin

By

March 21, 2020

club

Not happy with the stay. No offer for additional reward points. Mold on the shower. No breakfast. Lobby under construction with no adjustment to the rate.

Read More
Read Less

Would have been nice to know the property is being renovated...

By

March 15, 2020

club

Hotel room was decent but we had no idea that it was being currently being renovated....It was difficult to find the front desk personnel when checking in and out. Loud construction workers with loud tools. Construction guys had to point us in the right direction to check in. Gym was closed due to the activities. Slowest elevator I've ever been on. Seems like a hotel should let people know before customers book the property if there is renovation going on. At the very least, perhaps offer a decent discount for the extra noise and hassle.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and room!!!

By

March 11, 2020

club

Great location!! Room was very nice and big! Beds soft and comfy. Enjoyed having fridge and small kitchenette. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Cant wait to see how looks when construction done.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 07, 2020

I have been staying at Candlewood Suites for as long as i can remember and the service gets better at each location i visit

Read More
Read Less