Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 146 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    146reviews

    • 5 Stars
      104
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great for the Price

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    I was very happy with our stay at the resort. It is not a fancy place but it is clean which is most important to me.I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A SMALL BREAKFAST included in the stay. That saves time and money and is most convenient. Also the coffee pot in the room would be nicer if it was a single pod type such as a personal Keurig. I did not like the coffee at all. Otherwise my husband and I had a very nice stay for a little beach vacation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank for choosing our hotel. We pride ourselves on having the home away from home feeling. We understand breakfast is important to our guests. Since we are designed with the kitchens that enable our guests to cook in their rooms, a complimentary breakfast isn't one of our many amenities that are free. However, we do have a Candlewood Cupboard (mini store) with breakfast options for sale so that you don't have to go out first thing if you chose not to. We look forward to your next visit and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Love that pets are allowed! Great location. Full size fridge in room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us! And for bringing your pets. Its one of the best features we offer. We look forward to your next stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family Gathering

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    IT was a good weekend for the family reunion. Could of had more space outside for the cookout

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Its our pleasure to host your family reunion and are glad that you had a good time! See you and your family on the next reunion!
    Read More
    Read Less

    queit place

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    good place to stay the bed we good staff was great

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our staff looks forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Greaat Place for Pets

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    This is one of the better hotel we have stayed in over the past two years, and by far the best related to allowing pets.
    I would recommend any family visiting the Destin area staying here...staff was outstanding, rooms great and good location.
    Enjoy Destin at Candlewood Suites.....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments. Our team is happy to hear that they served you well. We look forward to seeing you and your pets on your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service but a horrible hotel

    By

    July 15, 2015

    The rest room wasn't clean. The toilet was unsed and not flushed. There was fecal matter in the toilet when I checked in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experience upon check-in. I am glad that we were able to quickly get you and your family moved to a new room, so that we could examine the issue and address with our staff. We try our best to deliver the best service and clean rooms. Your feedback is valuable in our continued effort to provide great service. While we understand the initial check-in was not satisfactory, we hope that we got you settled in a new room quickly. Our team looks forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bedroom comfort

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    I was very pleased with the setup of the rooms, the kitchen was very convient for my family. We were able to shop for grocery as if we were at home so that we could prepare small snack portions for our kids prior to exploring the Destin area. The staff was very helpful to us providing us with directions and information to find areas of entertainment. We decided that we wanted to stay an additional day at the hotel and was accommodated without any problems. The hotel is very easily located on the main hwy closely surrounded by all of the areas that you want to visit during your stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Your review makes us blush! We are happy to hear that you could settle right in as if we were always your home away from home. See you next time!
    Read More
    Read Less

    good

    By

    July 12, 2015

    club

    enjoyed my stay, staff was nice, parking lot was secure. They didn't put a receipt under my door.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for visiting us. Our team was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family/tourist location

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    I normally travel for business and the atmosphere at this location was not good for me and my preferences but would be good for a family beach trip!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Pasadeana, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. While we appreciate your feedback that our property is good for family trips, it is truly regrettable that you were not satisfied with the hotel ambiance. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. Your comments will help us improve our facilities and offer a great experience for our guests. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    the room was great, the bed was very comfortable, mrs Jo was a sweet heart. would stay here again. Not a bad price for the 4th of july.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ANNUAL FAMILY VACATION

    By

    June 29, 2015

    THERE IS NOTHING ELSE TO SAY, EXCEPT THIS HOTEL WAS THE BEST..... THEIR STAFF, SERVICES, AND AMENITIES WERE SECOND TO NONE.... THE FAMILY AND I ARE ALREADY PLANNING NEXT YEAR'S VACATION, AND PLAN TO STAY HERE AGAIN....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Our staff is delighted to hear that you enjoyed them and your stay at our hotel. Looking forward to hosting your family vacation again next year!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place to stay...will definitely be back!!!

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    Our recent stay at Candlewood Suites was great!!! We had originally intended on a long weekend...get there on Friday and leave on Monday. However, we LOVED it so much in Destin that we extended our stay another night. We didn't have to change suites and the price actually went down, not only for our Sunday night stay but our additional night on Monday....BONUS!! All of the staff at the front desk were very helpful with the few questions that we had. We stayed in the 1 Bedroom Suite with King size bed....it was wonderful!! The bed was so soft and the boys didn't mind the sleeper sofa at all. Their only complaint was the PS3 they brought to play in the evening wouldn't work with the wi-fi. We loved that they have FREE washers and dryers to use...just make sure to bring your detergent. The lending cupboard was great...the boys borrowed a couple of body boards to use at the beach. The beaches were only like a mile or so away, we could've walked if we wanted, but parking was pretty easy to find. We will DEFINITELY stay here when we return to Destin next year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are SOOO Happy that you and your family enjoyed their stay. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guest have taken advantage of our many amenities. We can not wait to see you next year!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close