Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 853 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

853reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    66

Excellence

By

May 20, 2022

Candlewood Suites is definitely the place to stay if passing through North Charleston, SC. The staff was amazing and extremely helpful. It’s in a great location- close to a mall, Walmart, restaurants, etc. I highly recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Smiling

By

May 17, 2022

club

What can I say.
The front desk employees were very professional and friendly and so so nice to us. The only issue I had with this property was not receiving fresh towels for my stay prior to my needing them BUT I did get them later that evening.. IF I Had to return. The hotel is where a lot of things are and good place to be.

Read More
Read Less

First class hotel, affordable pricing

By

May 16, 2022

I recommend choosing this hotel when vacationing in Charleston. I was extremely surprised and appreciative of what I booked. I wish I stayed longer. A lot of local and a variety of restaurants I didn't get to visit. Plus, it's very close to the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

May 09, 2022

club

Everything was great. Clean, everything worked, staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and decent set up.

By

May 09, 2022

The rooms were very spacious and offered plenty of options in regards to our stay. The location was perfect for a quick drive down to the beaches, or into downtown Charleston. The only issue we had was the smell of fish in our room upon entering each time. We used air freshener while in the room and the smell would dissipate, but upon entering again after leaving, the smell would be back. All in all, a good place to stay whether for a week, or a few nights.

Read More
Read Less

Great room but not good if you want information or a pool

By

April 27, 2022

This was a nice hotel but the staff didn't know much about the area or restaurants in the area. They didn't seem to have enough towels. Had to wait on clean towels. We never had anyone take our trash or see if we needed anything and we were there 3 days.

Read More
Read Less

My stay for a wedding on St. James.

By

April 26, 2022

Everything was as I would expect. Clean and welcoming for us. The location was good for the purpose of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Walt2022

By

March 18, 2022

We had a great stay and all of the appliances were a welcome site. We only wish there were towel bars in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

joseph burden

By

March 12, 2022

i was asked to leave the property after already booking another week due to an arguement i had with my fiance 2weeks earlier that was fairly mild and i thought accepted by the manager when i explained what happened. The subject of the argument was very known to the manager and i was allowed to stay the remainingu 3 days. we booked somewhrre else and came back because it is a great hotel, just run by a manwho is apparently mad at the world and has no customer service skills whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid this place

By

November 18, 2021

They have cockroaches and thy know
Microwave not working
lot of problems with the key

Read More
Read Less

Mixed experience

By

October 31, 2021

club

The room was set up nicely and offered privacy for sleeping. Unfortunately many things in the room did not work at all or were difficult to deal with. There was no a/c in the bedroom there was a through the wall fan to circulate air but it was broken. The hotel has no ice machines but the refrigerators have ice makers, ours did not work for 5 of our 8 days. The televisions were difficult to operate and and not all stations were available at all times. Don’t believe I’ve had a worse tv system in any hotel. We had to unplug the tvs nearly every day to get them to work.
The rooms were clean and had good linens

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 27, 2021

Nice clean room. Comfortable beds. The cupboard room is pricey for what is offered. I would recommend this property just be advised the area surrounding does not appear to be very safe.

Read More
Read Less