Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 414 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    414reviews

    • 5 Stars
      277
    • 4 Stars
      79
    • 3 Stars
      27
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      18

    Sales manager

    By

    May 22, 2017

    This Hotel ins in a convenient location for business travel to the Syracuse area. Clean and comfortable rooms for short and extended stays.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and Comfortable

    By

    May 15, 2017

    club

    Hotel is very quiet, beds and rooms overall are comfortable. I had HVAC issues in room 102. Room temperature would not go above 67 degrees for the 3 days that I was there. Slightly uncomfortable, but not enough to report to management. Staff friendly at checkin and check out, property overall very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    More than I expected

    By

    May 14, 2017

    club

    I was there for just a quick one night stay. I did feel this is a place I would return to. I may have the need to frequent the hotel due to treatments for my husband and it has everything that we would need for his comfort. I loved that the kitchen was stocked with needed cooking/dining items. The only thing that I would have to say is I was disappointment in the fact that the typical hotel hygiene supplies were not present. I was not prepared with my own shampoo, conditioner and lotions.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood SYR

    By

    May 09, 2017

    Flexible hotel, enjoyed this stay. Park and fly was a nice feature with close proximity to SYR Airport. Would like to have a restaurant on-site though.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    May 04, 2017

    Enjoyed my time spent with family and friends. Was nice to know that the hotel was accommodating for my dog.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Quiet

    By

    May 03, 2017

    club

    The room was clean and quiet. The amenities were proper and adequate. The front desk clerk was pleasant and provided helpful comments.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    April 29, 2017

    No frills but extremely comfortable bed and bedding very clean. Convenient location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best in Hotels

    By

    April 24, 2017

    platinumelite

    We have traveled to many states and have stayed in a variety of hotels but nothing compares to Candlewood Suites!
    Candlewood has everything you'd hope to receive in booking, staying and comfort. We appreciate the cleanliness, convenience and overall atmosphere of these hotels. The rooms are not your average room either....they are very spacious!! Also, the convenience of a "kitchen" to access in your own room is a wonderful bonus!
    The staff at Candlewood have always been the best!, On one occasion, our son became sick in the middle of the night and the stafff completely understood and were awesome in their willingness to provide help with supplies and cleanup. Most professional and courteous!
    We love Candlewood Suites and highly recommend booking each and every stay with them!

    Read More
    Read Less

    IHG doesn't honor rewards

    By

    April 24, 2017

    platinumelite

    As I've said before we are faithful to IHG hotels and credit card but will not be soon since you don't honor your rewards programs. There are many other choices out their for business and lesuire that will honor their rewards programs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Value

    By

    April 21, 2017

    club

    Excellent value for the price. Easy access to highways and airport.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location for the airport

    By

    April 17, 2017

    Very frustrating checking into the hotel
    The front desk clerk claimed all 4 of my credit cards were invalid in his card reader. I just used one of them 1 hour earlier for food and another the next morning for gas
    The clerk was real pain and I'll be sure to bring every card that I own so that he can get one to read. Location is great next to the airport, but staff could use some training about their job. I have stayed here before without problems

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service easy check in friendly shuttle driver

    By

    April 16, 2017

    club

    desk clerk was friendly and accommodating
    telephone reservations easy to make
    shuttle drive and desk clerk explained late night arrival on calling a cab

    Read More
    Read Less