Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1090 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1090reviews

  • 5 Stars
    688
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    64

Many stays

By

November 25, 2022

club

I’ve now stayed at this hotel atleast five times.
This past time was a really rough experience. The room wasn’t clean when I got there. The heating element was broken so I was freezing all night long and the noise was really bad.
All in all it was a hugely unpleasant visit and I will have to look into another hotel for future visits to that area.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here if you have a family

By

November 14, 2022

Shuttle wasn’t available both days we needed it. Had to pay $50 for an Uber from the airport. Outdated property.

Read More
Read Less

Park and fly, not really

By

November 13, 2022

We did the park and fly and for our departure, service was fine. However, on return, candle wood set someone else (Holiday Inn) to pick us up and they don’t have an arrangement to do so. Holiday Inn took us back. Go with Holiday Inn/Express.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for money

By

November 01, 2022

A run of the mill value hotel. Needs extensive updating. Staff is friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever

By

October 25, 2022

Best stay ever and the staff was incredible and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Worn, Frayed, Dingy, and Dicey

By

October 24, 2022

We had no alternative, in the middle of the night, after an international flight and more than 24 hours in transit. Otherwise we'd have bailed.The lobby is deceiving; it looks like this will be okay. (We were too tired to notice the sign for long-term residents re: maintenance operations -- a good clue.) Exiting the elevators, we quickly realized the wasn't a normal hotel. There wasn't a carpet that didn't need immediate replacement, or a wall that didn't need painting. I will say bedding and towels were clean, surprisingly, and bed was decent. Otherwise, totally dicey! We'll never chance another hotel by this brand.

Read More
Read Less

Close and convenient

By

October 18, 2022

This hotel was close and convenient to Syracuse airport and the university. The hotel could use a little updating. The hallway carpeting could be replaced and the room was a little musty but overall the staff was friendly and our stay was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Overall goo quality stay!

By

October 18, 2022

Staff was wonderful, overall, rooms were clean, cupboard was adequate, weekly housekeeping is ok but too far between days of stay. Would recommend to stay at this location when available due to location and amenities! Overall, it was a great stay compared to other options.

Read More
Read Less

Always there when we need it

By

October 16, 2022

We stay here when flying out early, using park and fly. The shuttle driver and desk staff are always friendly and helpful, and it is a good value for the money. The room is always clean. I am glad that the windows can open a little, so that we can turn off the air conditioner or heater if weather allows.

Read More
Read Less

Old and Run Down

By

October 15, 2022

club

The front desk staff and van drivers are terrific! But the facility is old and run down. The guest room doors are dirty and beat-up. The bathtub floor had lots of patches, and the cabinetry throughout the unit was old. The refrigerator was not clean. And the hotel's first floor kitchen area was not clean and the shelves were mostly empty. We will not stay there again when there are many other choices.

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport but tired hotel.

By

October 04, 2022

club

It seems this hotel was once nice, but rooms are worn, tiles cracked, paint quality poor, and kitchen poorly stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the convenience if you have 4 people sharing a room

By

October 04, 2022

We just needed the hotel for one night and it was a horrible nights sleep. The sleeper sofa was old school coil and was so uncomfortable I don't think kids would have even slept well. There was a big coffee stain on the side of the mattress. I had to ask the desk for sheets, blankets, and pillows for the sleeper sofa and was told there were no more pillows other than what was in the closet (1). The kitchen at least had plates and cups for our own breakfast as there is no food offered at the hotel. The carpet is definitely worn. The only plus is that it was near the airport for quick access.

Read More
Read Less