Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 650 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Confortable and clean

By

December 02, 2022

The room was large, spacious, and clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and cozy. Shower and water pressure was great. AC/Heat unit worked very well. Nice kitchenette. Would definitely stay again and we are picky when chosing a hotel. Reasonable price. East access to interstates.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

November 29, 2022

Great overall stay. Location was perfect for what we were planning. Check in was easy and rooms were in great shape. We were close to a bunch of different areas of the city and it was easy to find using navigation.

Read More
Read Less

A Good Night's Sleep in the Middle of the City

By

November 25, 2022

Candlewood Suites - Brickyard has comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, very clean and good-smelling rooms, and for a city hotel, it's pretty darned quiet. We recommend it for a stay in Oklahoma City.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

November 19, 2022

The room was very comfortable and fairly quiet. Interstate noise was able to be heard but not extremely noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable Service Experience

By

November 14, 2022

I drove to the hotel at 10am and provided my card and an authorization form as I was purchasing the room for another guest. The guest checked in at 6pm. Then, when she needed a new room key at 2am - they told her she wasn’t checked in and called me. The front desk clerk, Erik told me there was no other solution than for me to drive across town at 2:30am to swipe the card that was already on file with the authorization form. Erik made sure I knew that this was his coworkers fault… the one who checked the guest in at 6. He also made sure to tell me that he told that co-worker that he was not going to make this his problem when she left for the day. They made it my problem… at 2:30am. They are very bad at hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

November 14, 2022

I loved the rooms very clean I enjoyed everything about my room . Staff was great and friendly I will come back soon . I live that they have a full kitchen and free laundry but the best thing was the gym I totally loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable Service

By

November 12, 2022

I booked this room for another guest. It’s not a crazy complicated thing. I was paying for the room and another person was using it. I’ve done this hundreds of times and I assume IGH has done it hundreds of thousands of times, probably millions of times. Well, it turns it out they still don’t know how to do it at this particular Candlewood. I drove to the hotel and signed the appropriate authorization form at 10am on the day of the stay. The guest I purchased the room for checked in at 6pm - yet, somehow, when she needed a new key for her room I was summoned to drive across town so that they could swipe my card AGAIN at 2:30am. Erik, at the front desk made sure I knew that the whole thing was his co-worker’s fault & he made sure to tell me he told her that she messed it up at 6pm and he was “not going to make it his problem.” Well, thank you Erik for making it my problem. I very much enjoyed getting out of bed at 2:30am and driving across town because you wouldn’t make it your problem.*

*that last part was sarcastic. You’re bad at your job.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Overnight Stay to Visit Family and See OKC Sights

By

November 11, 2022

While getting my kicks on Route 66 in OKC, we had the opportunity to stay at the Candlewood Suites in OKC near Bricktown. Complimentary Shuttle back and forth to Bricktown was a plus. We were traveling with out 48 lb Boxer Dog and the Candlewood Suites were very pet accommodating and had plenty of grassy areas around their property to "walk" your pet. The parking lot was very well lit and there appeared to be security driving through occasionally. The Candlewood Suites is located in close proximity of the Bricktown Area in OKC, yet far enough away to avoid the crowds/noise that sometimes accompany Entertainment Venues/Areas.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 08, 2022

Great stay. Great staff and comfortable beds. Easy to book with and no issues with late check in. Will absolutely be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great nice stay with free parking and shuttle

By

November 08, 2022

Really enjoyed our visit to this hotel. My favorite thing was the complimentary shuttle to/from Bricktown and the free parking. Very clean property, the only thing that would have made it better is free breakfast and a hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

November 08, 2022

I like this hotel. The lady in the mornings is not very friendly but everyone else is amazing. I ask for the top floor because I am there every week and only two times I didn’t get the top floor and I couldn’t really sleep during the day (nightshift worker). That is really the only complaints I have. Otherwise this is a great hotel for the price!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 01, 2022

Our stay was great! Friendly staff, clean room, and quiet at night.

Read More
Read Less