Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 457 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

Excellent hotel

By

August 04, 2020

I've stayed at this hotel about 4-5 times in the past few years and have always had a great experience. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Value is good, too! Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation stay

By

July 21, 2020

club

Great room! Love having a kitchen to use. Spacious and nice. As long as We aren’t home my kids can’t make a mess at our place. Dirty dishes dirty laundry always at home. It’s nice to have a laundry room at the hotel. Because believe me the kids ain’t gonna do it. Going somewhere else to make a mess is worth the money spent on the room. Just leaving home and getting away even though it’s 4 hours away, esp during COVID is a blessing. We could stay in the hotel room for 3 days straight here and me and my husband would not complain one bit! Can’t wait until school can start up again! This mini short vacation in a hotel, sort of isolated is my kind of jam. PEACE AND QUIET once our kids napped! Maybe next year we’ll upgrade to the 4th floor!

Read More
Read Less

long term stay

By

July 15, 2020

platinumelite

overall good experience and good value. Difficult to totally evaluate since Covid

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 12, 2020

Stay here. It's got all you need for short or long stays.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean room

By

July 07, 2020

Great stay perfect location to ball fields. The room was really clean. We do however wish there was a pool, and it would have been open during this time. Loved the free laundry amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Overland Park

By

June 23, 2020

club

Everything was wonderful. I will always stay here when I need a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and very helpful staff

By

June 17, 2020

club

Free laundry was very helpful and the use of the outdoor patio and grills was nice.

Read More
Read Less

could not accommodate my reservation

By

June 16, 2020

I made a reservation for a week long stay in a king suite approximately one month before my arrival. On my way there, the hotel called to say they couldn't give me a king suite on my first night, but likely would for the rest of my stay. I stayed in a normal queen room the first night and took my belongings with me the next morning in anticipation of getting the larger room for the rest of the stay. I asked the front desk to call when my room was available. Late in the afternoon I called to see if my room was available and the woman told me that I had checked out so, once again, they would not be able to accommodate me.

Read More
Read Less

I enjoyed my stay

By

June 09, 2020

club

Was in town for a softball tourney. Close proximity to the park

Read More
Read Less

A little disorganized.

By

May 09, 2020

had to put me in another room on a floor that was not being used. Everything was unplugged to save electricity and they could not get the TV's to work. They ended up moving me to a smaller room, since there was no one available to clean the room that was suppose to be ready for me and overlooked by the cleaning crew. The desk clerk apologized for the inconvenience and told me that the first night in the smaller room would not be charged and that I would be given extra points for the inconvenience. I had to move a third time the following day, after the room that I had reserved was finally cleaned and ready. I told the clerk during check-in how disappointed I was and that I was a Spire Elite customer, which he never acknowledge or even offered any of the usual amenities such as water. I realize the this is a difficult time for hotels but I was not impressed by the disorganization.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel to stay at.

By

March 22, 2020

club

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed and liked the privacy of the room. Due to coronavaris gym was not opened.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Overland Park

By

March 18, 2020

club

I will definitely be staying here again. Everything was amazing. I was able to check in a smidge early which was awesome because I needed to be somewhere else at the same time.

Read More
Read Less