Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 541 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

541reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable accommodations -- mediocre service.

By

December 03, 2021

club

Spent six nights at this location. Chose it because of its proximity to our home and ability to have our small dog stay with us. Requested a first floor room for ease of pet access.

Visited the hotel in person the day before and twice the day of check-in to emphasize our request. Each contact was met with condescension and lack of response commitment. I understand that rooms are subject to availability, but I felt forced to sit in my car in the parking lot from 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m. to get a first-floor room.

Was repeatedly told that the room would be available when housekeeping released it. I asked them to contact housekeeping to see when it would be available and was told that wasn't their process; housekeeping would let them know when it was ready.

Fortunately, the room that was vacant earlier in the day was finally released for occupancy and we were able to have a first-floor room.

Very frustrating front-desk interaction and the team members unwillingness to attempt contact with housekeeping.

Actively considering alternative hotels for our next stay in the area due to this staff issue.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Overland Park

By

November 22, 2021

Good value for the rate. Close to highway. Front desk was always helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy

By

November 10, 2021

Hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were spectacular and very spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 09, 2021

All was great. Close to many restaurants, clean, friendly staff and very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

November 03, 2021

club

Good rooms and good service depending on what staff is available. Price was high but what hotel isn’t anymore

Read More
Read Less

Clean and good service

By

November 02, 2021

We were only there mainly to sleep- had to get up early but we slept well and our grandkids loved the store downstairs to purchase some snacks

Read More
Read Less

No accessible room

By

October 31, 2021

Told me that I would have accessible room. Upon arrival was told that I was told there was no accessible room. we were given a regular room with a 10 percent discount. During our stay the staff was very helpful. I had trouble getting into the room a couple of times and they helped me with that there were several other things that they helped me with. I know this was just a problem for one day and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 22, 2021

Great location south a lot of good places. Coffee, frozen yogurt, bar and grill right around the parking lot

Read More
Read Less

King size bed

By

October 20, 2021

club

Bed was very comfortable room was clean wish I had more time to spend at the room

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 19, 2021

club

Thanks for the clean room. We enjoyed our bed and the place was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Quick weekend stay for soccer

By

October 05, 2021

The place could have used a little better cleaning. Room is good size and nice to have a kitchenette. No clean towels available either. I assume it is limited staff. Price point pretty fair though for a weekend in KC close to soccer fields.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious suite - great location

By

September 30, 2021

platinumelite

Recent stay was a last minute getaway for wife and I without the kids - hotel was great in terms of location, many amenities in walking distance and all you need within a short car ride. A great local pub just steps away was great spot and no need for rideshare! Stayed in 1 brdrm king suite that was very spacious and had everything we needed for a great getaway

Read More
Read Less