Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 96 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

96reviews

  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great stay

By

November 12, 2020

The room exceeded my expectations. Everything was clean, comfortable and ready for a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful and courteous staff and comfortable bed.

By

November 05, 2020

I had to make two separate changes before checking in, and the staff was very patient, courteous, and helpful. Also, the beds were very comfortable and it was one of the best night sleep I’ve had in a while.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

November 02, 2020

The staff was vey friendly and helpful.checking in was fast and convienient for me.

Read More
Read Less

COVID Stuck

By

November 02, 2020

This hotel has always been one to remember.
The owner has always been pleasant and very happy to have my guys and myself at his place.
Thou we only seen one housekeeper Theresa and One front desk Nina it seemed during COVID the two managers Chad & Julie never slept they were always present at the front desk and making sure that the property was still running because people in the oil field industry like myself we didn’t get to go home. We were essential and they were too not just staying away from us essential workers Iike we were contagious. It made our stay here that much more during the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

I will always love HOUVA

By

November 02, 2020

This will forever be my favorite hotel many laughs, good staff, and most importantly it’s where I met my wife.
Didn’t even stay in the room one night but, I knew it was there if I needed it.
Not to sure I will ever be back not cause of the staff nor the hotel but, living local I have no reason too.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

October 28, 2020

Really nice hotel. Super clean and easy access to the freeway

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood

By

October 21, 2020

club

Nice place to stay overall. Easy check in /check out process. Staff was friendly. A few hiccups during the stay but they were resolved.

Read More
Read Less

Good times

By

October 12, 2020

Nice welcoming staff and spacious rooms during an evacuation from Hurricanes

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

September 29, 2020

Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Well lit parking lot

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place!!!!

By

September 26, 2020

club

After staying at this location I will never stay anywhere else but an IHG property. Not one bad experience. From the rooms to the staff , everything was exceptional!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

September 25, 2020

The staff was very professional and helpful from the time I checked in until check out. Rooms are equipped with every necessity needed for an extended stay. Very clean and spacious room. Even had a loaner umbrella when it rained. Super impressed with Candlewood! Have already recommended it to co workers and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 23, 2020

club

It's convenient, right off the highway. Annoying that there is only 1 entrance and it can be easy to pass. If you miss it, you have a long way to turn around.

Read More
Read Less