Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 828 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    632
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfort

By

January 13, 2022

club

I have stayed here 3 times within the last 5 months. I enjoy this place.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

December 30, 2021

For the last few years we spend every Christmas and most Thanksgivings at Candlewood Suites in Richmond, Va on Dickens Road. It has become a home away from home at the holidays. Always clean, always friendly, always comfortable, and literally a small apartment with so many amenities. Would not want to stay anywhere else. Always looks forward to our stays.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable location.

By

December 19, 2021

This location was perfect for my travel plans with my job.

Read More
Read Less

Decent room for price

By

December 15, 2021

club

Full size refrigerator and mini kitchen. Floor was sticky and had some spots on it. Bed nice.

Read More
Read Less

Broad street

By

December 14, 2021

club

This is a long term stay facility with many families staying for extended stays. Not suitable for the standard business traveler

Read More
Read Less

Not a good visit this time.

By

December 08, 2021

club

We have previously stayed at this facility and it was ok, that’s why we returned. This visit however was not good and we are canceling our next reservation with them. Uncomfortable bed and the sofa was completely worn out. They sold our room while we were still staying there to another person. They are a pet friendly facility now which is an issue if you have allergies or don’t mind being kept awake by barking dogs at night or very early in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Escape

By

December 08, 2021

It was a spacious room, but there were issues with the bathroom, A/C, and bed that made it less than 4 stars.

Read More
Read Less

What used to be my go to hotel in RVA has fallen

By

December 08, 2021

I have stayed at this property many times over the years

Read More
Read Less

Rooms not suitable

By

December 07, 2021

club

The location and price of this hotel were positive. Unfortunately, there was a cigarette smoke odor in one of our rooms. Since there were no more pet friendly rooms available, we could not be moved. It was Thanksgiving day. We could not pack up and head to another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor bathroom

By

November 30, 2021

This hotel needs 24 hour service. Bathroom issue should have been addressed. I should have had to use the bathroom on the first floor.

Read More
Read Less

Dated and worn

By

November 28, 2021

club

I can't recommend this Candlewood Suites. My bathroom had a hole in the wall where the toilet paper holder should have been, there were other holes/damage to the drywall in the bathroom and mold. The furniture was very dated and felt more like a cheap motel than a Candlewood Suites.

On the positive side, the staff was very courteous and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate choice but credit to staff

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

Unfortunately, I was not expecting the condition of this property from an IHG hotel. My arrival was fine. The attendant on duty was very kind and check in was easy. The lobby seemed up-to-date and clean. The coffee was amazing! The rest of the hotel was disappointing. Outside there were piles of trash by the front entrance by the trash cans. These should have bet in the dumpster. They were there during my full stay over a weekend (2 days). The odor on the fourth floor after stepping off the elevator smelled like old and greasy. The carpet was visibly stained and torn. My room was decent. It had been halfway updated. Nice kitchen area, but trash had been left under the kitchen sink. The bathroom was nice with new countertops, but the bathtub was an old acrylic with dirt stains in the bottom because the finish was worn off. The bed was ok. A bit hard for my taste but maybe fine for someone else. I was disappointed that I had used points for the stay and it was not up to the usual standards. The only excuse for some of the disrepair and poor cleaning is perhaps IHG was short on staffing as so many businesses are right now. I will definitely not choose this hotel again and do not recommend it.

Read More
Read Less