Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 640 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    640reviews

    • 5 Stars
      503
    • 4 Stars
      101
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Staff is very professional

    By

    February 19, 2020

    platinumelite

    Quiet clean love the out door kitchen. This place is in great walking distance to lots of great places to eat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Guest Experience

    By

    February 19, 2020

    club

    Overall I loved the hotel. The bed and pillows could have been a little softer. I like a temper pedic bed and goose feather pillows. Just an opinion.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Splendidness

    By

    February 19, 2020

    I really like the king sized beds and the one bedroom apartment is very spacious, comfortable and well-stocked. Staff was very friendly without exception.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice suite

    By

    February 15, 2020

    Overall a nice hotel. Some others in the group were not as happy with the room condition but mine was a suite and nice other than a dirty toilet seat. Food options are very limited but plenty of places close by.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great bathroom and kitchen area

    By

    February 14, 2020

    While I stayed here the kitchen and bath were very accommodating and we enjoyed our sleep too!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    My expirience

    By

    February 13, 2020

    club

    Everything was superb.
    We went there because our Dog needed a surgical procedure and Candlewood was recommended by the Veterinarian Hospital to us.
    The fact that everything was perfect was something we didn't have to worry about and we can concentrate in our dog's procedure. Very very happy

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing!!

    By

    February 11, 2020

    We were so impressed with our stay at this Candlewood Suites. We had an appointment for our dogs at the Helping Hands Vet on a Friday morning at 7:30. We decided to stay here the night before since we live about 2 1/2 hours away. This hotel was recommended by Helping Hands and I can see why. They were so nice and accommodating and very pet friendly! The room was super clean, large and comfortable. I wish we were able to stay longer! If (when) we go back to Richmond, we will definitely stay at this hotel. We checked out and forgot our beloved feather pillows. Within 10 minutes of leaving, we got a call from the front desk that they found them! Thank goodness we were only a few minutes down the road and were able to go right back to pick them up. AWESOME hotel! We give them 10 stars!!!⭐️

    Read More
    Read Less

    2nd stay at this candlewood suites

    By

    February 10, 2020

    Wonderful team running this place. Front desk staff so willing to be of assistance. My wallet was lost and they went to every
    thing possible to help.
    Very comfortable beds and the best pillows. Pet friendly.
    we will be returning customers.
    Thank you to the great management of this facility!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing staff

    By

    February 04, 2020

    club

    I can't begin to Express my gratitude to the staff at the Candlewood suites Richmond VA. They made my first stay so great that i have been back 14 more times

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    February 02, 2020

    Was a great hotel. Staff very friendly when I arrived and checked in. As a rewards club member, gave me a free upgrade right away since they had it available. Rooms were very clean and comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rooms and comfortable bed and friendly staff

    By

    February 01, 2020

    club

    Keep doing what you guys are doing enjoy my time at the hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness and great service

    By

    January 28, 2020

    club

    This truly is a wonderful hotel, reasonable price, and friendly staff. I continue to come back over and over again.

    Read More
    Read Less