Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 627 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable beds and clean rooms

By

May 25, 2022

Very clean, smelled cleaned, very comfortable rooms, and very well stocked cabinets for kitchen utensils.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 19, 2022

Very comfortable beds, large rooms. Great channel selection on television. Takes a long time for ice maker to make ice. Fortunately there is an ice machine in the commissary available to get started. Very friendly and helpful staff, I was even recognized as being a frequent customer. Great place to stay at!! Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfied with stay.

By

May 14, 2022

The staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to others. Convenient and nice parking out front. Underground parking in case of bad weather. Laundry on site was a plus. Comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable environment and excellent service

By

May 09, 2022

The time spent there was just like being at home. Thanks Candlewood Rochester

Read More
Read Less

rude staff

By

April 26, 2022

we normally stay at your chair, we have a group of tech we place nationwide and invest money for them to stay with you. the owner of our company stayed at your location. He asked Blanca the housekeeper if she can do a favor and bring us bathroom paper we were out. Her reply was, I do not do favors, honestly, it's her job but we asked politely saying can you do me a favor. when we complain to the front desk asst manager. His reply was there was nothing he can do about the problem and he brushed us off.

sorry, we will not be using your location for any of our techs. this week they are on the extended stay.

your location is not very clean and your staff need assistance in customer service, at the end of the day it is us the customer spending money at the hotel that enables your staff to be employed.

I am very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently a top-notch experience!

By

April 06, 2022

platinumelite

This was our sixth stay during the past year (due to appointments at the Mayo Clinic) and the Candlewood Suites has never failed us! GM Daniel and his crew are outstanding!

We are so grateful to have such reliable and supportive encounters every time that we are guests. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

A Life Saver

By

March 30, 2022

I am a patient at the Mayo Clinic. I am having open heart surgery on 04/07/22. I had to come from South Bend, IN for testing and I was very nervous, scared, and worried.

This hotel is wonderful, the staff is completely accommodating and so helpful. They allowed to me check in early, provided me with a Mayo discount.,

The room is so clean, stocked up with everything needed.

Am staying here again ! This will ALWAYS be the hotel I stay in when I come to Rochester!

Read More
Read Less

Week stay

By

December 14, 2021

We stayed for a week of appointments at the clinic. The weather was fairly cold, and the heated underground parking was awesome. We had long days at the clinic, so it was nice to have groceries in the full-size fridge and being able to do some cooking in the room. Very nice size and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoy Candlewoods

By

December 11, 2021

platinumelite

Like to stay at Candlewoods because of room amenities, size, and mattresses are generally very comfortable. We usually stay on rewards or cash and rewards. Rooms are built for multi-night stays, but still great for one night.

Read More
Read Less

All around great place to stay.

By

December 10, 2021

club

Staff friendly and rooms comfortable. We stayed for a little over 2 weeks and it felt like home.

Read More
Read Less

Mayo Stay

By

December 07, 2021

club

Comfortable, great staff, clean room, staff made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with directions , reccomendations etc. But very noisy upstairs neighbors. Could hear them walking and at one point drumming? on the floor above each each evening.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

December 05, 2021

club

Room was very clean and roomy. Will stay here on all my Rochester trips.

Read More
Read Less