Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 263 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    263reviews

    • 5 Stars
      226
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Nice hotel

    By

    February 23, 2020

    Clean and tidy. Easy to get in and out. Close to Mayo hospitals. Many restaurant choices nearby

    Read More
    Read Less

    Warm, comfortable and clean room.

    By

    February 23, 2020

    club

    This was a first time staying at Candelwood in Rochester. A friend recommended we try your place for our stay while seeking medical treatments at Mayo. After viewing your web sight, we felt it was an excellent fit to meet our three night stay. We were confident this will be our choice for future visits and have already booked a couple more slots for upcoming medical appointments .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Vicki

    By

    February 21, 2020

    club

    I wish I knew what bedding they used because I loved it so much I wanted to purchase for my home.
    Loved the great free shuttle service to the Mayo especially with bad weather and not having to worry about driving on top of medical issues.
    Loved the cleanliness of the big comfortable room
    Just wish their underground parking didn’t fill up as I was told it fills up by 6 pm so never got a chance to use.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean facilities and courteous staff

    By

    February 15, 2020

    club

    We felt welcomed and the staff was very helpful. I was happy to hear that you had underground parking at no additional charge.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Kathy

    By

    February 14, 2020

    platinumelite

    We were very comfortable in our rooms. Underground parking was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room

    By

    February 14, 2020

    club

    Very spacious and comfortable room. Hotel was invited. It was very helpful to have underground parking. It would be helpful to have breakfast available. It was helpful to have a recliner in the bedroom.
    It it closely located near the Mayo Clinic.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay here

    By

    February 09, 2020

    club

    Great place to stay if you have to visit May. Staff is very accommodating and flexible. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. This is definitely our go to place here is Rochester.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable place

    By

    February 08, 2020

    I found the facility comfortable, clean, quiet, and easy to access. It is close to Mayo Clinic and it is easy to navigate between this location and Mayo. There are several stores near for convenient shopping. It located close to the express way. The rooms are roomy and pleasing. My husband found it to me comfortable and a good place to retire after a long day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding customer service and CLEAN

    By

    February 06, 2020

    club

    Kelly H at the front desk was so outstanding and caring! We needed to get checked in quickly get on the shuttle and get to the mayo clinic and she helped us with all of it. The executive housekeeper Melissa went above and beyond helping us making sure our room was comfortable and everything ok for our little dog

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel I just feel the staff need better training

    By

    February 05, 2020

    club

    Hotel is excellent I just feel the staff needs better training.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room size

    By

    January 29, 2020

    Front desk was very helpful. Room are very spacious, indoor parking is excellent in MN winters. Overall great experience at this property.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mayo visit

    By

    January 28, 2020

    platinumelite

    Front staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less