Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 473 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Clean, comfortable, friendly

By

November 18, 2020

I always stay here when I come to Portland, which is often. It's a great place and a great value.

Read More
Read Less

Okay place for a quick stay

By

November 04, 2020

Garbage receptacles overflowing all weekend, no one removed the trash from in front of the building. Furniture very dusty!

Read More
Read Less

Simple, but nice get-away

By

November 01, 2020

club

My husband and I were looking for an affordable hotel that provided a kitchenette and this hotel provided exactly that. It wasn't a luxury room, but it was clean and well maintained. We were happy with our choice.

If we were to come again, I might pack more towels, a blanket, and a better coffee maker. These were provided (not an extra blanket), but were very minimal.

Read More
Read Less

visit

By

October 29, 2020

met expectations. Although the heater did not respond promptly to increase in temperature setting. Not a big issue.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip to ME

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

I've stayed here at this particular Candlewood b/c it is always accommodating and convenient to where I need to travel to in the state of ME for business. Price, accommodations and convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We had a safe and pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, new, and comfortable

By

October 15, 2020

club

Room was cozy with all the needed amenities. The bedding was particularly good--firm and soft pillows available. The front desk has reduced working hours, so beware of the time you are checking in as the front desk may not be operating. The front desk was kind enough to phone me in the evening to advise me of their reduced hours, would have been nice if this were communicated earlier in advance. Easy drive to airport. About 15 minutes drive from downtown Portland.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room with kitchen area

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

This was a nice property to stay at, the room was comfortable and had plenty of space and the kitchen area was very nice. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful, what more can you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 12, 2020

Excellent service, gave us options in terms of what rooms they had available and floor levels etc, quick service upon check in and check out

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 10, 2020

club

Candle wood is very accommodating and very polite. If I had a concern they would address it immediately. If I could change anything about the facility it would be the smoking area. My room was directly in font and all the smoke smell came into my room. (My window was closed the whole time.

Read More
Read Less

Not the normal Candlewood Suites experience

By

October 08, 2020

- Had to wait and come back an hour later for towels
- No shampoo, conditioner, or body wash in bottles
- No extra pillows - very flat pillows in room

Read More
Read Less

Good Property and Good Stay

By

October 03, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent staff
Great location
Quiet
Extremely clean room
Comfortable bed
Easy access
Safe and very secure
Excellent parking

Read More
Read Less