Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 626 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    19

Pros

By

December 13, 2021

club

the room is attractive, specious with a modern bathroom and a partial kitchen….all good things. But if you are a light sleeper.. go elsewhere. There are families living here and lots of loud disruptions.. all hours of the day and night. The linens and pillows were wonderful but the mattress was way too firm and the entire place needs a deep cleaning. if you need a short term hotel where you can cook.. this could work… if you need peace and quiet to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

December 13, 2021

club

The hotel is Right onthe highway and must have thin windows because I could not sleep at night. The common spaces were worn.

Read More
Read Less

December Stay

By

December 08, 2021

club

When we arrived the front desk person was very flexible in extending our stay. The room exceeded our expectations and is certainly a place we will visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Just the facts...

By

December 07, 2021

Here's what I experienced: While the bed was comfortable and clean, the room and bathroom were not clean. This was easily evidenced on the floors, sink, shower. There was no hot water in the morning. The water was left running to be sure. The room smelled of stale smoke upon arrival and persisted throughout the stay. In the morning, there was a strong odor of cannabis noted. Loud music and TV could be heard throughout the evening and past midnight. There was an exchange that took place between the man who checked me in and two men who came in after me that made me very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and value

By

November 29, 2021

Great location with easy access to highway. Great service and pet friendly.

Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay for!

By

November 28, 2021

I waited too long to book for the Thanksgiving holiday and there were few choices left. I picked this hotel based on the IHG reputation, availability, and price.
The stairway/hallway were so dirty! Dust, dirt, bits of trash.. yuck, but that was just a sign of things to come! The room had only been partially serviced: trash had not been emptied in both kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen towels were dirty and crusted with food. We were allotted 2 towels for a 2 night stay (2 adults). The little bottles of hand lotion had been used and not replaced. The fan in the bathroom was SO loud, it sounded like small explosions. The room felt dirty and smelled musty.
Sleep was difficult as the room literally bordered the highway.. the big trucks jake breaking all night could be heard through the walls, and a big dog above us barked non-stop.
I understand that hotels are limiting service due to staffing shortages related to COVID, but bags of trash from rooms literally sat in the hallway for the entirety of our stay. Nobody at the front desk really cared about or reacted to our complaints. .

Read More
Read Less

Nice Suite and Convenient location

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

Great room upgrade to a suite with bedrooms! Suite had everything you needed...kitchen supplies, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishes, etc. Very convenient to Maine coast and close shopping nearby within walking distance if you want.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Portland Scarborough ME

By

November 20, 2021

Hotel has. ASIC essentials and is close to
mall and airport

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Suite and close to everything on Maine's coast

By

November 19, 2021

platinumelite

Easy check-in and out. Spacious suite, we were upgraded to one with bedrooms which was wonderful. This Candlewood is close to I-95 and other main highways along with grocery and retail stores. Easy to get on the freeway and travel to anywhere along the coast. Our favorite was Portland Head which was easy to get to. Many nice places to eat.
The suite itself was very roomy. All cooking utensils and dishes, glasses, etc. were there for our use. Regular size refrigerator which was a bonus! Nice having a living room area to kick back in at the end of a days travel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in southern Maine.

By

November 17, 2021

Husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and were very comfortable. The bed was comfortable. There was a reclining chair in the room (2 would have been lovely) :) Staff was excellent!!! helpful, courteous, patient, friendly, cheerful. We would stay here again - and eat at St. Joe's quite nearby - it's a funky, unique, delicious breakfast (all day) place that is memorable and fun.

Read More
Read Less

Better cleaning

By

November 17, 2021

Elevator was dirty and no refreshments or vending machine.
No continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice front desk

By

November 16, 2021

platinumelite

The front desk staff were efficient and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hallway was a little dirty, but it looked like there were construction workers staying at the hotel and so they may have tracked dirt in. The only downside was that the hotel was noisy and the walls didn't do much to insulate you from the noise.

Read More
Read Less