Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 629 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    36

Expected slightly better

By

May 23, 2022

This hotel is great for a short stay, the pool is nice and there is a clean grill available on the patio area. There were a few hairs on the bed when I arrived, no big deal. I stayed for two weeks on a work trip and expected to be able to cook using the stove, but it barely got hot enough to do anything after being on high for around two hours. That was the only disappointing thing really, so if you don't plan to cook, this hotel is good. Close to a lot of restaurants and stores.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, and front desk were nice

By

May 01, 2022

I stayed at this hotel for a work project in the area. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable. Only issues I had was I was with a group, and there was a mix up with my IHG points. They were credited to someone else in our groups account. Also there was a faint smell coming up from the sink in the bathroom. Other than that the room was great

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

November 10, 2021

The room was awesome and the bed was so comfortable. Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Staff at check in was very polite

By

November 10, 2021

Just need to contact me please about my stay cause the manager was so rude

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable

By

November 04, 2021

Room NOT clean staff sucks very (snippy demeanors) not good bed what you would expect at all. Bed actually slept very well now that I think about it, but was so scared bedding was not clean that’s how disgusting the room was

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great room was not worth the money

By

October 27, 2021

club

We looked in the area and this hotel was around the same price as all the other hotels nearby. Most of the hotels were pretty booked so we decided to book this one before it booked up as well. hen we arrive the staff was professional and friendly. We got a suite on the first floor. When we went in we noticed it was handicap accessible, not a big deal. Everything looked dated and pretty worn out however, the room was decently cleaned so we decided to stay. I checked the bathroom and in the shower was a showerchair that I 100% would never sit on. The shower head had no hook so it was wrapped around the bar attached to the wall. The shower was a little sketchy with moldy spots on the caulk....we didn't use the shower. Then there was the bed. It was definitely worn out. It felt springy and hard. My back hurt for 2 days after. Definitely time for a remodel especially when the other hotels around you are in the same price range. We travel often and this was the first Candlewood we have stayed at. I am not sure we would stay at another.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 07, 2021

I enjoyed my stay. The only problem was that the rooms above mine which was on the first floor were very noisy at times, and that was throughout the entire stay. The noise was people just walking very hard and stomping. I'm guessing that the roof walls are very thin so that's why the stepping and stomping comes through so loudly. I am not sure if it was kids or just grown up who are just inconsiderate, but it was an issue that lasted throughout the entire stay of over a month.

Read More
Read Less

Problems with ice maker

By

September 13, 2021

club

I just want to note that the hotel does not have an "Ice Machine". I was told by the staff to turn the ice maker in the refrigerator/freezer on. We woke up to find a huge puddle of water on the floor where it had leaked overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

September 12, 2021

The location was great. The bed was comfortable and the room was a nice size with nice amenities (fridge, microwave, etc.). However, the staff was not very helpful, the manager was rude and the hotel was not as clean overall as it should have been, especially during a pandemic. You can hear a lot of noise from the street, most specifically, the 18-wheelers which frequently make deliveries to the stores on the other side of the street. Wake up calls were very inconsistent. The free on-site laundry was very nice. Overall, none of the issues I encountered would be a deterrent to my staying here again because the location was great and the value (price I paid) was great.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and inattentive staff

By

September 11, 2021

club

Staff was not willing to help and the room was dirty

Read More
Read Less

Solid stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

No problems. Very clean, friendly staff, good water pressure

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 02, 2021

I travel for work and we have a choice from work where we wanna stay.I usually pick Candlewood for the bed and points

Read More
Read Less