Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 562 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great staff!

By

November 17, 2020

Sandra, front desk and ced ( cleaning staff) were truly amazing! Very professional and quick to resolve any issues PROFESSIONALLY! I travel to this area once a month. Never stayed at this location! But the stay this weekend, was truly an amazing experience! Special thanks to Sandra and ced!!!

Read More
Read Less

Not the worst stay I've ever had

By

November 16, 2020

The hotel property is nice, has a dog walk area, looks to be clean and maintained. The staff was super friendly. The pantry was a nice surprise; we were thirsty after our long trip. The room was very nice and odor-free. The bed was comfortable.

However, there was only 1 half used roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and we ran out of it at an inopportune time. We never called for a replacement as we left early in the morning and just used the tissues available.

There was only 1 set of silverware in the kitchen and the dishwasher was full of dishes that had not quite come clean. I hand washed the dishes we needed with a wash cloth as there was no kitchen sponge/scrubber.

Last, there were no baggies in the dispenser at the dog walk area. I did not bring my own simply because the pictures show a dog walk area WITH baggie dispenser for use during your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Usually a very consistent hotel

By

November 16, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the rooms are comfortable and the staff is always friendly. This stay was no exception in those regards. The problem I had was dried food stains on the table/desk area. I travel with my own cleaning supplies due to covid-19 so I cleaned it myself. I also didn't want the aggravation of switching rooms or having someone else in the room. It just seems so important that the highest level of attention should be paid to cleaning every surface that we contact as guests. I'm fairly certain that this is the exception and not the rule since this was my first time dealing with this at this hotel but what a bad time for it to happen.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood stay

By

November 11, 2020

The hotel is nice and clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

We would stay here again

By

November 11, 2020

This room was reserved for an employee. He did not mention that anything was wrong. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

November 05, 2020

platinumelite

Great place to stay, great staff and great location. Its located behind Maria's Cantina in Southaven.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are dirty

By

November 02, 2020

The best part of my stay was checking in. The room was dirty. There were massive red stains on the carpet. The kitchenette was dusty, which tells me they haven't whipped down the room. The bathroom tub was rusted. During these times I would expect more cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Madalene Gillom

By

October 20, 2020

club

I stay at this hotel when I visit family in Mississippi. I have never had an issue until my last visit. I payed for a 2 queen room for my self and my husband and two kids. I was called by staff a few days prior regarding the possibility of my room being unavailable due to water problems. I was called the next day and told that the issue was fixed and that my room was still available for me. This was the day before my arrival. When I checked in the next day, I was given a room with only 1 bed instead of the two that I booked. I had to sleep in a bed with three other people that night because I was told my room had been given away. We all slept horribly as you can imagine. The situation was made aware to the staff but I was suppose to be contacted by the manager about the issue but never was.

Read More
Read Less

Hot room

By

October 20, 2020

club

The air kept going off and on every five minutes wouldn’t let the room cool off it was my bday had my sisters there I was highly upset called the front desk and complained maintenance guy came did something nothing change so we moved to the bedroom area where the air didn’t come on at all so we left and went out to eat

Read More
Read Less

Southaven trip

By

October 13, 2020

platinumelite

My room was never cleaned or clean towels was there a week. As well no body soap in shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 12, 2020

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Provided a nice, clean, relaxing environment.

Read More
Read Less

ok place to stay

By

October 10, 2020

I've been here twice. Limited help from desk, but ok.

Read More
Read Less