Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 404 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    404reviews

    • 5 Stars
      354
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Nice hotel

    By

    April 25, 2017

    club

    Great room and very quiet. Would recommend to any one.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield, MO.

    By

    April 25, 2017

    Overall my experience at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield, MO was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, friendly, clean and flexible.

    By

    April 23, 2017

    club

    Perfect every time. Always friendly and accommodating. Willing to meet every reasonable request with a smile. Reasonable pricing. Convenient and comfortable. Always look for IHG properties when traveling. Just wish they would bring back the morning fruit and pastries.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tinman

    By

    April 20, 2017

    I stay out over a hundred nights a year, and about a third of them are at Candlewood Suites. This is the best Candlewood Suite in the Nation. Great People, Great Location, walking distance to several restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the One Bedroom Suite

    By

    April 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    We are relocating to the Springfield area and were in town to size up our housing options. We have never stayed in a Candlewood Suites before. We honestly never gave them much notice because they are a tad bit "plain jane" on the exterior. While we were trying to decide where to stay - it was clear that Candlewood Suites was the best bang for our buck (points -wise) so we decided to give it them a try.

    We stayed in the one bedroom suite and instantly fell in love. It was our home away from home for the weekend. The room was updated, clean and provided anything and everything that we could possibly need - Coffee, popcorn, appliances, games, movies, etc.

    When we left we said to ourselves - can we just live here?!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    April 10, 2017

    platinumelite

    Not a single complaint or dislike. Over the past 5 or 6 years I've stayed several times and never any issues

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel suite at a great price

    By

    April 09, 2017

    club

    This is a great hotel for the price. Clean, comfortable and a friendly staff. Close to attractions and shops. I will be staying here the next time I am in town.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel and friendly staff!

    By

    April 03, 2017

    club

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean. We loved the kitchen and store! The bed was great and the room was quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Service

    By

    April 03, 2017

    My husband and I first stayed in Candlewood a few yrs. ago. They offered the recliner he needed and were pet friendly. Now we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The suites are extremely comfortable, always clean and well equipped. The staff at each one is always great. This one went above and beyond to ensure our stay was not just a great experience but that we had help with all the extra things we needed.(Dining, transport, medical). Kayla and her staff make this Candlewood Suites a top rated Hotel experience. Thank you all so much!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Above and beyond

    By

    April 03, 2017

    club

    Friendly staff, cleanliness was impeccable, comfortable beds and rooms. Won't stay anywhere else.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good clean place to stay

    By

    April 02, 2017

    Clean facilities and friendly staff, along with reasonable rates, make this a great place to stay if in transit through Springfield.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and convenient

    By

    March 27, 2017

    This hotel was perfect for our business travel. It was comfortable, close to restaurants, and offered the government rate.

    Read More
    Read Less