Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 364 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    364reviews

    • 5 Stars
      320
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great service and accommodations.

    By

    January 18, 2017

    Request that CS resumes offering the breakfast items of fruit and muffins.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    January 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    Excellent service and room was nice. I asked for a standard room and was upgraded.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Medical Stay? Highly recommend this hotel.

    By

    January 16, 2017

    Staff was attentive to my needs regarding this visit. A property.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 16, 2017

    Had a great stay at this Candlewood Suites. Driving through coming home from out of state job. Great place, clean ,quiet and friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Experience

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    Front desk was fantastic. My only issue was rescheduling to Kansas City under a possible State of Emergency

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    Awesome place to stay, great price and very clean. Easy to find. No complimentary breakfast :( only bad side to the stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Thank you PjHope for taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your recent stay. We really appreciate you letting us now how great your stay was. If you come back to stay with us we do have the Candlewood Cupboard with a variety of breakfast items or we can give you some suggestions for a breakfast, however Candlewood Suites overall does not have a continental breakfast. We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience with us and we really hope you will come back and see us in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great price and quiet room

    By

    January 03, 2017

    for being in a populated area, this room was very quiet and comfortable. also has a great price for the rooms available. plenty of access to restaurants and shopping

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you aeme1976 for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Our location does work out very well for anyone coming to the Springfield area as it is very easy to get on the major highways and we are a short distance from several restaurants and grocery stores. We really hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 01, 2017

    Clean hotel, friendly staff, always a pleasure to stay at this location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Hi scootshelbrook! Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review of your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay! It sounds like you have stayed with us before and we are so glad you return to stay with us. We hope to continue to see you in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    slept well

    By

    December 16, 2016

    club

    great beds, comfortable room, staff was very friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    Thank you mcass for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We are so glad you had such a good stay and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it! Our beds are actually brand new and we have been hearing only great things about them so I am very happy you had the same experience. Thank you again from the whole staff!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quite place to stay

    By

    December 07, 2016

    club

    Over all we enjoyed our stay but thought the price was just a little high for what we received.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2016
    Thank you Dale 001 for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield and we value all of the feedback we receive. I am sorry we didn't exceed your expectations in value, we really try to aim higher in that area, and we hope you will give us another chance. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope you will come stay with us again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly, helpful staff

    By

    December 06, 2016

    Good room set-up, clean, and nicely supplied in the kitchen area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 10, 2016
    Thank you Mae19 for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield and we are so glad you had such a nice stay. We would love to see you again the next time you are in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Back cruizing original 66

    By

    December 03, 2016

    typically clean and comfortable room. front desk staff were polite, attentive, friendly as always.
    come and see US Route 66!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 10, 2016
    Thank you so much for the awesome review of your stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us now how your stay was. We are so glad your room was clean and comfortable and that you have the same great experience every time you visit us! We hope you will continue to stay with us for all of your future stays in Springfield. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less