Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 353 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    353reviews

    • 5 Stars
      310
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Back cruizing original 66

    By

    December 03, 2016

    typically clean and comfortable room. front desk staff were polite, attentive, friendly as always.
    come and see US Route 66!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Constant Traveler

    By

    November 30, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff were great and very much enjoyed my stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2016
    Thank you Hannanna for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South during your recent trip to the Springfield area. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how enjoyable your stay was! Thank you for the kind words about our staff and we hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    The Best Staff Among ALL IHG Hotels

    By

    November 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    Every time we are in the Springfield/Branson area, we stay at this Candlewood. It's a bit of a drive to Branson, but it is well worth it. I am very picky and don't often say a hotel is a great value, but this one is. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, but the best selling point is its people.

    Among all the IHG hotels I stay at each year, this is the only one where I feel the front desk staff fully understands customer service (others are good, just not THIS good), where they understand Platinum Elite, and where they sincerely want you to have a great visit. IHG should use this staff as a case study.

    I have become indifferent to Platinum Elite because I have never been offered an upgrade, one of the key selling points to the program -- until here. She knew what Platinum Elite is supposed to signify and offered an upgrade. This is one terrific hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2016
    Thank you so much KC Traveler1000! What an awesome review for our staff to read. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review of your recent stay. We are so glad you had a great experience with us. The fact that you stay with us in Springfield, even though your plans are in Branson, is an amazing compliment. Our front desk really does understand the importance of our IHG rewards club members, and we always want to make sure every member leaves completely satisfied with their stay and impressed by our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your upgrade, we do our best to upgrade as many of our elite guests as we can, it is the least we can do to show our appreciation for most loyal guests! We hope you will continue to stay with us every time you are in the Springfield area. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    new especially nice

    By

    November 23, 2016

    club

    friendly staff extremely clean room low fee to have our small dog with us will definitely stay again reasonable rates

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2016
    Thank you Anonymous for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield! We are so glad you had such a great stay with us and we love when our guests bring their pets! We really appreciate all of the kind remarks and we are so happy you had a clean, reasonably priced room! We hope you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for the price

    By

    November 22, 2016

    very relaxing and quite. the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast could be better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2016
    Thank you Mustang201 for choosing to stay with us for your recent trip to Springfield. We really appreciate the great review! I am so happy you had such a great stay and your room was clean and quiet! I am sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast options. The Candlewood Suites brand does not offer a breakfast, however because we had a busy weekend with several events, we did offer some small muffins and pastries during the weekend you stayed. We would be happy to provide you with some excellent and close suggestions for breakfast the next time you are in the area! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite for business trip

    By

    November 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great hospitality, clean room with good bedding, nice television selection and even free DVD rentals.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2016
    Hi MickeyIllinois! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our cleanliness stood out to you! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure every guest has a spotless, comfortable room to work and relax in. I am glad you took advantage of our FREE DVD lending library, we have quite a few titles to choose from! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beds

    By

    November 20, 2016

    club

    Pillow top beds are the best. We will stay at Candlewood as often as we can because we get a good rest.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2016
    Thank you waterwizard for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Springfield. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how great your stay was! I am so glad your bed was so comfortable. We recently switched out our mattresses with brand new pillow top sets and we have been getting some great feedback about them! We are so happy you had a great nights sleep and we hope to see you back again the next time you are in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    first time stay

    By

    November 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay was nice and quite had no noise from other rooms above or beside my room. Also had no hall noise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    Thank you so much Nascar 24 Fan for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! We are so glad you chose us for your recent trip to Springfield. We were glad to hear that your first stay went so well and that your room was quiet and comfortable! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Tinman

    By

    November 15, 2016

    Very Pleased with the staff of this motel, went over and beyond to make sure things were as they were supposed to be. Room was great, could have been alittle darker but not bad. Will stay here again very soon.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    Thank you Tinman1219 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield during your recent stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and that our staff was so pleasant! I am sorry about the darkness of your room, for future stays we do have black out drapes behind the sheer curtains in each room. We hope you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield. Have a wonderful day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    November 14, 2016

    I stay at the Candlewood Suites whenever I stay in Springfield, MO. I have always found the personnel friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Free laundry service, which is great. There is a gym and other amenities. When traveling I look for a Candlewood Suites or a Holiday Inn. I've always found the accommodations to be excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2016
    Thank you Shortykat48 for staying with us during your recent stay in Springfield, and we really appreciate you staying with us every time you are in Springfield. That is the best compliment we could ever receive! We are so glad you always enjoy your stay and that your room is always clean and comfortable. We are proud of the amenities we offer that come in handy whether you are staying one night or one month or even longer, such as the free laundry and fitness center, and we are glad you enjoy them when you stay. We hope you will continue to stay with us whenever you are in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Place to Stay!

    By

    November 14, 2016

    The wife and I stayed here because I was having surgery and my job sent me there. This place is SUPER clean, has a nice fitness center, free laundry facilities to wash your clothes, full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, all the dishes you'll need to actually cook a full meal right in your room, and a 2 burner stove top but no oven. There's a gazebo with 2 gas bbq grills next to it and a picnic table sitting off to the side. There's also a shopping Plaza right across the parking lot with the best gourmet donut shop (Hurtz Donuts) in the world which is open 24/7, and the hotel staff is friendly and super AWESOME. You HAVE TO try this place if you're headed to the Springfield Missouri area! Wish I could give it 100 stars because my experience there was just that great!! I can't wait to get back just to visit the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2016
    Hello Ahop2287, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was! We really appreciate all the kind words and compliments! We hope your recovery is going well at home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms worked so well for you during your post-op recovery. The kitchen definitely comes in handy when you are staying for a while so you can prepare meals in your room rather than having to go out and eat every night. We are so glad you tried out the donut shop and enjoyed it, they are pretty awesome! Thank you again for all of the kind words and please come and see us if you are ever back in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location

    By

    November 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    The location is convenient to area restaurants. The hotel is not directly on the freeway which keeps traffic noise at the bare minimum.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2016
    Thank you datarep for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate you choosing the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield for your recent stay. We are glad our location worked out so great for you and that you had a quiet stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less