Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 383 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    383reviews

    • 5 Stars
      336
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Nice

    By

    February 26, 2017

    club

    Good value for the money. Nice fitness room and cupboard.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very helpful night attendant

    By

    February 15, 2017

    I arrived at 4:30 am after getting off of work and the night attendant was super nice. I was tired from working a 16 hour day and she offered me a late checkout so I could get some rest before heading out. The room temperature was just right and the bed was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2017
    Thank you Tony75 for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it. I am so glad that our night auditor was such a friendly face at 4:30 AM and offered you the later check out, I will make sure she knows we appreciate her great service! We are so glad you had such a nice stay and we hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    My home away from home

    By

    February 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    When visiting Springfield I always stay at candlewood.
    The staff are great and very helpful, they are friendly
    and make me feel right at home. The room is great and
    has everything I need. The hotel is located in a nice
    area and close some great places to eat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2017
    Wow, thank you so much Jack588 for the great review of your stay with us! We are so glad that you stay with us every time you are in town. Our location is great for easy travel around town and very close to several places to eat and explore. Our staff really appreciates the wonderful comments and we cant thank you enough for the wonderful feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with us for years to come!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and great facilities

    By

    February 14, 2017

    I have nothing but good things go about my stay. The staff was helpful and the facilities were clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2017
    Thank you KarenK for the awesome review of your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield! We are so glad you had such a nice stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel choice

    By

    February 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    Staff, facility, and all around A-One choice.
    Excellent rates for the value received and every trip to this area is made better because of their hospitality.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2017
    Thank you Melvin2016 for taking the time to leave us such a great review of your stay. We really appreciate you staying with us when you are in the Springfield area! The fact that you continue to stay with us time and time again must mean we are doing something right! We can't wait to see you the next time you are in Springfield.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    February 12, 2017

    The rooms are always spotless and the staff are very friendly. I always stay here when in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2017
    Thank you Rich for always staying with us when you are in Springfield! That is quite the compliment! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure all of our rooms are clean and comfortable and we hope you will come see us again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    February 06, 2017

    club

    This was the most easy going, hassle free place I have ever stayed. Not a worry at all. If anything was needed all you had to do was ask, once. I definitely will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Hello Milo, Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad you chose to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We are so happy that your stay was so great and our staff impressed you with our prompt service and friendly attitudes. We are proud of our hotel and the service we offer and we love when our guests notice! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay

    By

    February 05, 2017

    Another good stay. I have stayed here multiple times over the years and have yet to have a problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Thank you RRW1215 for being a loyal guest and returning to stay with us time and time again at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We are so glad that you always have a good stay with us and we appreciate you letting us know! We hope you will always have a great experience in the years to come! Thank you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed and pillows were great, I'd love to buy them

    By

    February 05, 2017

    club

    Great place to stay. Great staff and manager, continuity in staff made it easy to feel at home by seeing the same people.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Thank you Chitown for leaving such a nice review of your recent stay! We really appreciate you staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great compliments about our beds and pillows! We recently replaced all of our mattresses with brand new sets and we are loving the response. We hope you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay

    By

    February 05, 2017

    Friendly crew. Very accomodating. Don't stay anywhere else

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Hello Go Royals and Chiefs! Thank you for the awesome review of your recent stay with us! We are so glad you have a great place to stay in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we are doing a great job! We hope you will continue to stay with us when you travel to the Springfield area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room

    By

    February 05, 2017

    club

    Great staff comfortable clean room. Nice lighted parking lot,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Hello Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us! We really appreciate you choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent trip to Springfield. Thank you for the compliments about our staff! We are so glad you had a clean and comfortable room to stay in while you were here and we hope you will come back the next time you are in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay

    By

    February 05, 2017

    Great Customer Service and ideal location. Very clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Thank you JR5755 for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We are so glad you had such a great stay with us and that your accommodations were clean and comfortable. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less