Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 176 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    176reviews

    • 5 Stars
      109
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Nice property but bed was way to soft.

    By

    October 18, 2017

    Nice property but bed was way to soft. other then this the location and place was great. Ask management about the bed and they had just replaced all the beds the last year with same type of bed in all the rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a good night for us at this location.

    By

    October 18, 2017

    I do not have one GOOD thing to say about this location. I cant tell you why because they keep rejecting my reviews on here. So stay at this location at your own risk is all I can say!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bring your shampoo

    By

    October 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    INFORMATION: Only needed a place to sleep. It served this purpose. I called to inform that I would be a late arrival. Glad I called. No staff on site after 11pm. My room key was waiting in a mailbox. (Had I not called , I would have not known this). The hotel is old, but has new furniture and carpet. No amenities in the room. Soap and towels only, no shampoo. It is clean, but the tub drains really slow. Showered in ankle deep water. I booked this hotel because it is about $10 less than the other hotels in the area. It served my purpose (Clean bed and sleep). Next time, I will spend the extra 10 dollars and stay across the street where there are staff on site, shampoo, and breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable rooms

    By

    October 10, 2017

    club

    When booking a room with 2 beds, the only size bed is Full. The beds were comfortable though. The room did have a weird smell, I believe that is why each room had a plug in air freshner in them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    October 03, 2017

    platinumelite

    Room was a good value however I had a hard time moving thermostat. The room was a little warm and it didn't smell fresh. That was when I tried lowering thermostat and it was difficult. I asked if they had something special for preferred members and that was when she offered us the two items from the pantry.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    September 21, 2017

    club

    Clean rooms. Bed and pillows very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes. Large refrigerator and a cook stove and microwave. Excellent stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good spot

    By

    September 21, 2017

    Location is great, staff and management were great

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good accomodation

    By

    September 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    Friendly staff corrected oder problem with the room. Quiet room. Even though there were pets allowed, I did not hear any noise. The upgrade to alleviate the first room with oder was good. The arrangement of the 1 bedroom suite is comfortable with area to work and meet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A Little Gem

    By

    September 11, 2017

    club

    First time in a Candlewood. What excellent value they provide. The staff was totally interested in making my stay happy. From the phone call to the check-in to the check-out, I felt like I was the most important thing to them. It was great.
    I have stayed in many IHG hotels in many parts of the world, and while I have always been treated well everywhere, this budget hotel in Tyler Texas made me feel as if they were personally interested in me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A needful stay

    By

    September 11, 2017

    Unfortunately we had to stay due to storm related issues. Everyone was nice and we had what we needed. Good location close to stores, places to eat and a walking/ hiking trail.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Value

    By

    September 01, 2017

    platinumelite

    The internet service was terrible, the toliet functioned but the seat was broken, everything looked like it hadnt been updated since the 80s, the tv service was poor. The staff was friendly and the fridge worked well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent place

    By

    August 30, 2017

    platinumelite

    I liked that it had a kitchen. I was able to cook meals. Just wish it was a little bigger kitchen

    Read More
    Read Less