Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 126 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    126reviews

    • 5 Stars
      82
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Convenient

    By

    March 25, 2017

    club

    This was an excellent stay for the price as it was convenient to shopping and restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location

    By

    March 24, 2017

    club

    Good location, clean and comfortable although, being a light sleeper, the air conditioning was quite loud during the night. Candlewood Cupboard a good idea if you want to keep costs down. Some of the fittings look a bit tired and could do with replacing but, overall, good value for money.

    Read More
    Read Less

    bed

    By

    March 24, 2017

    club

    Was in room 203 with a full size bed with 2 people
    The bed was about 6" from the wall so the person that slept on that side of the bed, it was a pain to get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    March 23, 2017

    Despite some bad reviews, my wife and I stayed here while visiting family in Tyler. We chose Candlewood for the flexibility and the opportunity to keep costs down.
    We found it clean and comfortable but, being a light sleeper, I found the air conditioning very noisy and we had to keep it on as the temperature was in the 80's.
    I liked the idea of the Candlewood Cupboard and used it a few mornings for breakfast as it stocked enough for us.
    The staff were friendly and the location is excellent.
    The room itself was looking a bit tired with some of the fittings looking as if they needed to be replaced but the doors looked new. Overall. however, it was clean which is what matters.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay away

    By

    March 20, 2017

    club

    This is an older hotel that has been allowed to become run down. The only thing good about it is the location. Do yourself a favor and go anywhere else.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, Good Value, Nice Suite Layout

    By

    March 09, 2017

    We were in Tyler visiting a friend, and the hotel was very conveniently located. Comfortable bed, nice living room area, and good lighting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2017
    Dear Grammybc6, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear how wonderful your experience was with us. We hope to see you back soon!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Filthy

    By

    February 28, 2017

    platinumelite

    Staff was courteous and price was nice, but the room was filthy. Especially the bathroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 02, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time on writing a review on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your room was so bad and not what you expected.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place.

    By

    February 21, 2017

    club

    Bed was hard, kitchen had a few items but needed a small oven.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    Dear Andy, Sorry to hear about the bed being to hard for you. We have toaster ovens available to borrow if needed. We try to help our guest in any way possible. Thank you for your recent stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overpriced for the condition

    By

    February 14, 2017

    club

    The hotel is dated, but worse is the peeling wallpaper and failed caulking and dingy appearance. This is one of the poorer IHG properties I've booked in the last few years. It is priced well above its value and condition - reminded me of a European hostel, which are generally worn but very inexpensive.

    Stay at another property if you travel with pets. This property charges at the highest end of the IHG enterprise in terms of its non-refundable pet fee - cost as much as the room for my two medium dogs. The pet area in the back is very small and encroached on by shrubs.

    You can find a better value in the immediate vicinity. Generally I always try to leverage my rewards account with IHG but I won't stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    Dear Tom, I'm very sorry to hear you are disappointed in your recent stay with us. We are working on getting things upgraded in the hotel very soon. We hope you will give us another chance after things are complete.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice cookware available.

    By

    February 10, 2017

    Good hotel if you plan on staying in the room most of the time.and want to cook your own meals.All kinds of cookware available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that everything was good for you here. We try to make your stay with us as easy as possible. I hope to see you again if you visit Tyler.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great to come in and sleep

    By

    February 08, 2017

    platinumelite

    Had no issues checking in. Went to my room and went right to sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am very happy everything went nice and smooth with your check in and stay here. We would love to take care of you if you visit Tyler again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Greatest place in Tyler to,stay

    By

    February 05, 2017

    This was the best hotel I have stayed in Tyler and will definitely stay here again. The service was excellent, I can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff. The room was exceptional clean. I'm not easily impressed but this hotel impressed me. Reasonable priced with great service is becoming more rare today and the Candlewood Suites in Tyler was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2017
    Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased to hear how wonderful everything and everyone was. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Tyler.
    Read More
    Read Less