Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 634 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    22

Stinks

By

February 23, 2024

Hotel smelled like a bad restaurant. The smell was terrible in the hall ways and in the room. I would definitely not stay again at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay wish they offered Breakfast

By

February 17, 2024

The stay was great however I chose this location because it was advertised to have breakfast. However during check in I was advised that that property did not over breakfast. I was very disappointed as it added an extra stop at a fast food restaurant before my business meeting.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

February 17, 2024

Checked in on Friday evening and surprised it was quiet in the lobby and hall ways. The bed was very comfortable my only complaint was the pillows, but I have a hard time finding the right pillow anyway. Very close to places to eat as well. Staff was helpful with any questions I had, if I am in the area again I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 09, 2024

club

Very good place to stay overnight on the way to Florida. The hotel was clean, well-appointed and the staff was very helpful. We've put it on our list of come-again places to stop!

Read More
Read Less

First time stay

By

February 05, 2024

Overall my state was not terrible. I am always used to staying at Staybridge or Holiday inn Express who offer a hot breakfast. If I have my choice I will stay at Holiday inn Express in Valdosta instead of this location.

Read More
Read Less

Very thing was awesome sleeping and overall stay

By

January 22, 2024

I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suite very much. Staff was extremely helpful in every way. Room was outstanding met all my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Long stay experience

By

January 16, 2024

We stayed at Candlewood Valdosta for about six months, and our time there was relaxing and pleasant. The staff were approachable and helpful. The room was comfortable, and the pool was relaxing during summer; being unable to use the pool during fall or winter is too cool, and there is no hot water. The gym is small but enough to accommodate our needs; there is no breakfast, but coffee is always available, and there is a lot of parking lot space. It is an excellent place for extended stays, and most guests are working or traveling.

Read More
Read Less

The stay

By

December 31, 2023

Upon entering the hotel it smelled of fish, strongly. Also, the room smelled of fish, staff was informed and he came up and sprayed air freshener, however, the unpleasant smell lingered.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Personable Service

By

December 30, 2023

We only stayed 1 night while traveling. The front desk attendants were very personable and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean and large, stocked properly with coffee and other kitchen items as well as comfortable and quite. We would definitely stay here again during our travels. The location is close and convenient to several restaurant options with one on the same property.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

December 09, 2023

Passing through Georgia and decided to stay at this Valdosta Candlewood suites. It was conveniently located near lots of restaurants and the mall the room exceeded my expectation it was nicely furnished with refrigerator and other amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

December 08, 2023

Overall stay was great with the exception: I had a Business call scheduled at 11:00am and requested a 12:00 checkout.
I spoke with duty clerk Sara and she only granted me until 11:45. I thought this was crazy and will impact my decision to stay at this location again during my travels.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 07, 2023

Great location. Close to restaurants,etc. rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again if we are in the area again.

Read More
Read Less