Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 546 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    450
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13

Amenities for Business Travel

By

November 22, 2022

I reserved my room using the IHG app which marketed to everyone that there was high speed wired and wireless WiFi at the hotel. I planned my work accordingly. I come to find out the wireless access was so slow that the speed test I performed didn’t register at some points. Also, there wasn’t even a wired internet connection available in the business better. Very disappointed at that as everything else was great but this ruined my stay due to the impact on my work.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service.

By

November 20, 2022

I really enjoyed my stay. My family felt safe and clean. Beds had no bedbugs. Staff was warm and friendly. Would recommend to friends and family members.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

November 17, 2022

club

Great staff, very comfortable room. Everything you would expect at a Candlewood Suites.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

November 14, 2022

We had an unexpected pet after we booked this hotel and the staff was great and there was no issues with the dog staying with us for the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience.

By

November 11, 2022

This hotel is convenient to locations throughout Valdosta. The facility is in excellent shape and seems to be new. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff members are helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay for one or many more nights.

By

November 05, 2022

I had one of the best experiences at this hotel that I have ever had. My wife and I stayed at many hotels that charge $600+ per night, and while some have more amenities outside of the room, none have better amenities inside the room. I really hope you can keep this up since we will be looking for you.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

October 28, 2022

Chose this IHG hotel because the price and location were right. I was surprised that it was an extended stay hotel. My room was terrific! There was a full size refrigerator/freezer, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, pots, pans, plates, cups, & utensils. The bed was quite comfortable, as are all beds in IHG hotels. I was very impressed and highly recommend for those needing this type of lodging.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to rest with plenty to do and see close by.

By

October 26, 2022

This place is new and right off I-75. There is plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The room was clean and the area was very quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a quiet place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming and comfortable

By

October 18, 2022

I had a very comfortable stay the crew was nice and courteous the room was relaxing and I like the candlewood it’s one of my favorite hotels from ihg you guys are a wonderful staff keep up the great work

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stop

By

October 11, 2022

We have stayed at this property twice now on our trips to/from Florida. Great property!

Read More
Read Less

Valdosta Georgia

By

October 08, 2022

We were displaced due to hurricane Ian. The welcoming, friendliness, and cheerful attitudes was much appreciated. The rooms were clean and supplied all the same hotel amenities like other hotels ( shampoo, conditioner,soap,etc). They also supplied dish detergent and paper towels due to kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with all the usual items ( dishes, utensils, and pots, etc). They are conveniently located within walking distance, 1 or 2 blocks, to numerous stores and restaurants. The girl at the front desk, Christin, was the best! We were so blessed to find such a gem of a hotel! Definitely a repeat stay if in area again.

Read More
Read Less

Not Recommended

By

October 02, 2022

We have stayed in literally hundreds of hotels. Some four or five stars, some two stars. However, cleanliness of the property is not something that should determine a hotel's rating. Cleaning does not cost a lot of money or investment so this hotel was rated poorly. It was not clean...the staff was not available....it was overall a not pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less