Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 788 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    593
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable bed and great location

By

November 13, 2020

Great location, very comfortable bed but there were no kitchen supplies at all, microwave and stove didn't work, we weren't able to cook for the entire time that we were there. Also was given the wrong room type, upon check in.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

November 04, 2020

club

This was a great hotel with polite staff and a clean atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Family overnight stay

By

November 03, 2020

Location was excellent! Easy access to entertainment and eateries

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

November 03, 2020

Centrally located this makes the stay very comfortable. Hot Cofee available at all time at no cost.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Surprise Upgrade

By

November 02, 2020

club

We were surprised with an upgrade to a small suite. Was very happy with the surprise. Bed was super comfortable and loved all the pictures on the wall. Couch furniture was a bit worn but it was a great room and loved the extra space for no extra money!!

Read More
Read Less

Best in Virginia Beach

By

October 29, 2020

club

The rooms are great. But the amazing staff makes this place even better! The amenities are convenient, sanitary, and always available. I also highly recommend this location for military members.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable and excellent service.

By

October 24, 2020

Easy check in, friendly and helpful staff, clean room with soap, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer everything you need to be comfortable and enjoy your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Home Away From Home

By

October 19, 2020

I stayed at Candlewood to get away and think. It was the perfect place. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers, was amazing! I felt cared for, which I needed, and safe. The room was beyond clean, and the ability to have food and cook was appreciated. I would strongly recommend Candlewood Suites to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean, priced right

By

October 17, 2020

club

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. Both times we have been met by friendly staff who are eager to please. Our rooms have been clean comfortable and utilitarian.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 13, 2020

club

This is an older property, so showing some wear and tear. The staff is excellent! Friendly, professional and helpful. I'd stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

For work

By

October 13, 2020

Clean and quiet and good sleep would recommend and will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 11, 2020

club

Spoke to Sabrina over telephone before I arrived that day and some concerns and questions about charges. She was very nice and helpful. Checked in and Vanessa checked us in. She was simply delightful during everyone contact we ha with her. There was a male at the front desk one day I was there and he needs to take lessons from Vanessa on how to greet guest when they approach the front desk. No greeting, no smile until I said well hello ! I did ask his name, but forgot it. I guess I didn't want him to spoil my stay, so I blanked him out, thanks to Vanessa and Sabrina !

Read More
Read Less