Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 293 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    293reviews

    • 5 Stars
      220
    • 4 Stars
      49
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Under Remodel and Needs Cleaning

    By

    January 16, 2017

    club

    Room was fine but the hallway was dirty and smelled

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Dear John123456, As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't pleasant! As we go through these renovations we are trying to be as diligent as possible in keeping all areas of the hotel safe & clean for our guests. Again, I apologize for any discomfort you may have endured. Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious and Clean

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    Our room was very spacious and clean! Front desk associate Vanssa was fantastic. Very personable and so helpful. Perfect if you would like a little kitchen and some space.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Dear MrsMAurs, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that another IHG Rewards Club member has enjoyed their stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mrs.

    By

    January 08, 2017

    Comfortable bed and very clean room
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    Gave me a room close to entrance so I did not have to walk far

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Dear Judy1339, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly pleased to hear that we have received great feedback from one of our loyal IHG Rewards GOLD members! We take pride in delivering consistent heart felt services with enthusiasm that makes each guests feel at home & appreciated. We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future! Warm Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel!

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    It's a great hotel - very close to my destination; The fully functional kitchen and laundry seal the deal!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Dear Ms. Scarlet, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommended

    By

    January 05, 2017

    Mrs. Vanessa gave the best customer service I've ever received anywhere. She was kind and genuine. I never once felt like I was getting on her nerves even though my children were crying in the lobby while trying to check in. She helped me get connected to wifi and then when I came back down for a third time she let my kids sit in the lobby with her while I ran to the car. My children even gave her hugs before going back up to our room. There was household items made available for our use and even board games. I've stayed at a lot of hotels but I've never seen that. There was even a bag of popcorn in the room. I had ordered Chinese and realized I didn't grab silverware but it was ok because I had a kitchen in my room that had everything we needed and more! It was a great experience and I will be returning :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Dear Dymee, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and comfortable

    By

    December 29, 2016

    I found the location convenient. The hotel appeared to be booked up but it was still quiet and I could sleep without noise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 03, 2017
    Dear Cecva, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards GOLD member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Surprizing quality at the price

    By

    December 26, 2016

    club

    Winter months pricing in resort area still surprised us at how nice the room was. The kitchenette quality was the biggest surprise. Would be perfect if staying week or more on vacation. The beds were very comfortable. Pillows not so great but 2 together worked okay. So convenient to 264. Near Town Center with great restaurants and shopping. Found a nice antique mall on other end of Bonney Rd. Started to stay at the sister hotel next door but glad we tried Candlewood this time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2016
    Dear Mtn Woman, Thank you so much for taking the time to survey our property. It brings great pleasure to the entire Candlewood Suites staff to know that an loyal IHG Rewards Club member has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you on your next visit to the Virginia Beach area. Kindest Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Family Experience

    By

    December 01, 2016

    I normally don't write reviews but this hotel certainly deserved my attention. The staff was very welcoming and made our stay feel like a home more than a hotel. The rooms and grounds were immaculate and the front desk gave us a ton of information about the local area. Thanks Desire B! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with a family or looking for an extended stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Dear Spaugh, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family Vacation

    By

    November 30, 2016

    club

    Very good accommodations, convenient to the Naval Base and Virginia Beach.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2016
    Dear Bryan662, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I'm happy to hear our location was convenient for your travel needs and that you found our room to be accommodating as well. Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again, Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    November 29, 2016

    Over the last three years I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. If you are travelling through the Virginia Beach area this is the hotel you want to stay at. The staff is very professional and friendly and always ensure your enjoy your stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    Dear MrSafety2016, I want to thank you for responding to our guest survey and sharing your continuous great experience from your previous stays with us. Feedback of any type is appreciated but a 5 STAR rating is what we strive for. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards SPIRE member and lodging with us. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Great Stay

    By

    November 29, 2016

    I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it is always a pleasurable experience. The staff at this place are grrrreat. they will do anything for you and really make you feel at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2016
    Dear Brookies, Thank you for your recent review of our property. I'm happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one and yet again our staff met your expectations. We appreciate you being a loyal IHG GOLD member and choosing our location. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Regards, Sabrina Brackett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall good price-quality balance in the area

    By

    November 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice place at a good price for the service and surprisingly quieter than expected when you look at the location. Clean and large suites with well equipped kitchenette, friendly staff, nice gym and free laundry available . The house keeping is coming only after a week but the staff is flexible enough to accommodate bedding or towels change according to your needs. The cupboard is sometimes a bit limited, especially for hot breakfast choices. In this case (the CWS in VA Beach), it was possible to use the next door Crowne Plaza facilities (restaurant, bar, swimming pool).

    Read More
    Read Less