Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 965 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    701
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

Clean

By

May 09, 2022

Nice studio rooms if staying a long time. Good for a short stay also. Had no problem parking ever evening. Was on the 4th floor and did not have to wait long for elevator. Not for sure if the hotel was full.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

May 07, 2022

Five minutes from Town Center, beach only 20 minutes away, other venues we went to only 12 minutes from hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and cozy

By

December 17, 2021

Lived my stay at Candlewood, perfect accomadations,looking forward to return visit!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place reasonably priced

By

December 14, 2021

club

Good price for the area- nice location but certainly nothing special. Front desk was pleasant and room was clean. Good hotel for budget conscious people coming for an athletic event.
Parking was a bit tight.

Read More
Read Less

Most uncomfortable bed ever

By

December 08, 2021

Although the price was reasonable and the hotel is within easy walking distance of the Virginia Beach Towne Center complex, the property is in desperate need of renovation and our king bed was the most uncomfortable thing we've endured in many years. It was hard as a rock and wobbled like a hammock every time either one of us moved the slightest bit. The carpet, paint, fixtures, etc. were showing lots of deterioration and things that had been repaired looked like they'd been done by an amateur. The overall experience was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facilities and good parking clean all around

By

December 07, 2021

Stay was great employees helpful and beautiful facilities. Rooms very clean. Parking was very much available nice services around facilities traffic was smooth

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

December 01, 2021

club

Loved my stay. The hotel was spacious, clean, quiet and inviting. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The workout room was top notch with quality equipment. I plan to stay there during all my travels to the Virginia Beach area. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Average place.

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

Average place and could use some updating. Staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

November 18, 2021

I can say every time I have stayed at this hotel or even in another location of this hotel it has always been five stars. The rooms and bathrooms are always very clean. When you walk in the lobby the freshness of lavender and relaxation it makes you feel like you’re at home

Read More
Read Less

VA visit

By

November 17, 2021

club

I stayed solo at the hotel and felt safe, the staff were friendly and welcomed me everytime I entered the lobby area. There were consumables onsite to purchase if needed. The room was clean and worked well for my 3 day stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

November 17, 2021

club

The hotel has a nice quick distance to Town Center. The value of the room for was great.

Read More
Read Less

Operation Manager

By

November 15, 2021

She is rude on her best day. She is vindictive when things do not go her way. She went so far as to disconnect our access to the internet and to the dish tv. Refuses to allow any maintenance to be done. Even went as far as having stopped food delivery coming to the room.

Read More
Read Less