Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 467 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Beautiful Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

A great place to walk into after a tiring overnight flight from the USA which included a connecting flight. Well kept rooms, modern amenities and a great location near Placa Espanya - perfect for catching the metro. Quiet at night. Restful sleep. Bellman and front desk assisted in procuring a taxi large enough to fit 5 and luggage in order to get to the Seaport. I would recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Monty21, Thank you for being an IHG Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand! I am thrilled to hear you were quite happy with our property and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to read you liked our comfortable, large and fully equipped bedrooms and all its amenities. It is really nice to read that you enjoyed our great location on a quiet street, near to tourist attractions like Plaça Espanya and transportation facilities. Thank very much for your time and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Best Managed Crowne Plaza I ahve ever stayed in

By

July 04, 2016

Service was superb
From check-in, in their Club Lounge to every aspect of the stay
The team managed a large family group of 4 rooms without fuss and with consummate professionalism
With excellent breakfasts and lovely comfortable rooms all was surpassed by the staff interactions and superb levels of service that matched and surpassed most grand city hotels at a good value IHG rate

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 04, 2016

Enjoyable relaxed stay made easier by the helpful and friendly staff, excellent service in the Club Lounge, would definitely stay at this Crowne Plaza again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Kenny500, First of all, I would like to thank you your loyalty being an IHG Gold member and for sharing your recent experience about your stay in Crowne Plaza Barcelona-Fira Center. It is nice to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and that our team was able to assist in ensuring you made the most of your stay with us! I am really happy to know that you could enjoy our Club Lounge where snacks, drinks, tapas and so on are available along the day. Thank you again for staying with us and please, let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm Regards, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Barcelona Vacation

By

July 03, 2016

The Crown was excellent and a very comfortable hotel in the midst of european hard beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Doha traveler, Thank you for being an IHG Spire member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand! I really appreciate your warm compliments about our spacious bedrooms and comfortable beds. Thank you again for your time and we wish to welcome you back very soon! Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Excellence

By

July 02, 2016

club

Great location for visiting all the sites. This hotel is within a 10-minute walk to the metro and even closer to some of the historical sites and is hidden from plain view which blends in very well with the local buildings.

It is modern, spacious rooms and quiet location ideal for resting after a long day of exploration.

I highly recommend this hotel for travelers and cruising families.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Dave Merc, I would like to thank you for your loyalty being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for your positive review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Barcelona-Fira Center. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially when you write about our good location and the transport facilities, that gives a great value at Barcelona. I appreciate your comments about our modernity, our large and comfortable rooms, and also our quiet location. Thank you again for the recommendations and I hope to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

June 30, 2016

club

Great service, Good size room, very clean. Will come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear LNKT, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us feedback. I am happy to see that you had a nice stay in Crowne Plaza Barcelona and I really appreciate your comments regarding the service, the facilities and the cleaning. Again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Sincerely, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

June 28, 2016

Excellent place situated not far from Place Espanya. Well place for underground to get around. Great Team of people. Love Barcelona.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Muddyfox, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand! I am thrilled to hear you were quite happy with our property and that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to know you enjoyed our property location near to Plaza España and the transportation facilities nearby. I appreciate your nice comments about our welcoming and helpful staff. Thank very much for your time and we hope to welcome you back very soon in this lovely city. Best regards, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Overall Review

By

June 28, 2016

club

The staff were very professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. All the accommodations from entrance, food, bath, sleep and conference were excellent.

Thank you.
Bernadette Montgomery
rm 211

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Bernadette M, First of all, I would like to thank you your loyalty being an IHG Club member and for sharing your recent experience about your stay in Crowne Plaza Barcelona-Fira Center. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the service from our professional staff, the largest hotel rooms in Barcelona, our magnificent restaurants and all the facilities at the rooms and meeting spaces. Many thanks again for your time and I truly hope to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Barcelona-Fira Center. Kind Regards, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

GREAT HOTEL,GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND GREAT LOCATION, LOVE IT

Read More
Read Less

Modern and luxury hotel

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel, well located. Very modern. The bedrooms are great. The lounge is also very good. The breakfast is spectacular and the food/drinks in the afternoon/night also. I had a great stay and recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear BusinessTraveler139, Thank you so much for your review of Crowne Plaza Barcelona Fira Center. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We really hope you will visit us again in your next visit to Barcelona. Sincerely, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Gute Lage und dauberes Hotel

By

June 15, 2016

club

Super Frühstück. Tolles und gewissenhaftes Serviceteam. Empfangsteam sehr zuvorkommend.
Bett unkomfortabel mit zu langem durchgezogenem Kissen.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Geschätzte Ann Emma, Ich freue mich, zu lesen, dass Sie einen schönen und angenehmen Aufenthalt in Crowne Plaza Barcelona-Fira-Center haben. Ich schätze Ihre Kommentare und unsere entschuldigen uns fuer die Unanehmlichkeiten Vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit und wir hoffen, Sie wieder in naher Zukunft begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 13, 2016

club

Superb hotel, lovely, friendly staff. Rooms exceptionally good. Beware of the pool, its a lovely spa but is not included in your room tarrif, it's expensive and kids under 16 not allowed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear MotorsportPhotographer202, First of all, I appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property in Barcelona. Certainly apologize for any inconveniences suffered with regards to the SPA policies and rates. At Crowne Plaza Barcelona Fira Center, we strive to provide the best service and facilities to ensure every guest a memorable experience, this is why we invested almost half million euros to renew and refresh the Spa and Fitness facilities to the standard you can see now, and we are sure it’s set to become one of the best Wellness facilities in Barcelona. We do provide unlimited free access to the fitness facilities and for the SPA, the regular price is 25€ pp but we are offering the 12,5€ fee for our guest as a special rate. On the other hand I am delighted to hear your comments about our Barcelona property, I am very happy to know you are satisfied with the hotel and its great facilities. Although we failed in leaving you a pleasant memory of your last visit, I hope you give us a second chance on your next visit to Barcelona. Please feel free to contact me anytime if I can be of any type of assistance to you, it will be my pleasure. Many thanks again for your comprehension. Receive my best personal regards. Sincerely, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less