Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Barcelona

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Barcelona
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1584 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1584reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1290
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

The best service I have ever experienced from any hotel ever!

By

22 May 2022

Throughout my life, I've stayed at thousands of hotels throughout the world, and I have to say that the Intercontinental Barcelona surpassed all others in quality and service. The hotel is impeccably clean, beautiful, and the service is top notch; but what sets this hotel above and beyond is the kindness and sincerity of the staff. They truly want to make their guests feel welcome and cared for. While the hotel had so many wonderful employees, I have to give special thanks to Bruno and Eliza for really going out of their way to make our trip to Barcelona a truly memorable one. Thank you so much!

Read More
Read Less

noisy next to service door

By

15 May 2022

platinumelite

I stayed two nights in intercontinental Barcelona. I was given a room next to the door to service lift. There are ppl keep slamming the door and create a lot of noise. It woke me up several times at night and I didn’t sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - staff must be trained

By

13 May 2022

platinumelite

Had an amazing quality stay at this wonderful hotel. Everything was perfect - the room, the greeting and help with my bags. Perfect. Having said that on my departure I was presented with a bill for the room, which did not ever correspond with the actual cost of the stay. When asking the staff why I received this (I paid for the stay before going to the hotel) she simply said its your balance you need to pay. No further explanation. Then I asked her to check again and it tuned out that I did already clear my payment. If I didn't question this she would have gladly taken the payment. After this she asked me to pay a 'tourist fee' which I was not informed about and I didn't receive any receipt. Again sounded dodgy. I hope the management corrects this as this is quite not the standard I expect from the chain.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with a helpful staff

By

12 May 2022

Arrived close to 10am, and our room was ready by 11. We had a great view of the city out our window and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was huge and even had a separate tub, though I did not have time to try it. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr schönes Erlebnis

By

10 May 2022

platinumelite

Ein sehr schönes Hotel in einer tollen Lage. Vor allem das Schlafgefühl in dem Bett war echt außergewöhnlich. Tolle Bettwäsche und bequemes Bett. Ebenfalls das Personal und die Dame beim Check-In waren sehr sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Über das Frühstück kann ich ebenfalls nur lobende Worte finden. Wird auf jeden Fall wieder mein Hotel beim nächsten Besuch in Barcelona werden.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms, breakfast and service staff.

By

26 April 2022

This is a good hotel. However check in times need improvement. Rooms not ready for more then 3 hrs. Thats a lot when you only have a few days to see Barcelona and you are waiting for your room. Breakfast staff and service was excellent. No other complaints besides checkin times.

Read More
Read Less

An exceptional stay

By

02 March 2022

platinumelite

This hotel is really perfect. We enjoyed a modern, very comfortable, clean and spacious room, with a fantastic view to Palau Nacional. The staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. The breakfast included a great variety of high quality choices. All the hotel's spaces are decorated with refined luxury. The location near placa d'Espanya is very convenient, with buses and metro station at some minutes' walking distance. We will definitely go again.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation is impressive and service is simply excellent

By

01 February 2022

King Premium room Skyline view is around 45sqm large.
Superbly renovated in a luxury yacht style
Seating area and desk.
Large smart TV with good selection of international channels.
Nespresso machine. Kettle.

Large comfortable bed.
Large flat screen television with large selection of international channels.

Bathroom with bathtub, separate toilets and walk-in shower. Very nice Byredo "Bal d'Afrique" amenities

Very quiet. Very efficient air conditioning system.
Nice panoramic view over the city,

The club lounge is not open yet (staff said it might open in February).
Very good breakfast served at the main restaurant on main floor.
Afternoon tea and evening snacks/drinks served in the lobby area (evening spread is quite basic, and I hope that when the club lounge will reopen, it will be as impressive as it was under the Crowne Plaza brand).

The gastronomic restaurant, in addition of the current restaurant, will open soon.

GOOD
Very friendly and professional staff, smiling and attentive service.
Super renovation (it is hard to recognize anything from former Crowne Plaza
Superb spa with indoor pool (Royal Ambassador members do not have to pay the fee for entry).
Very pleasant top floor outdoor pool with terrace

BAD
Nothing

Read More
Read Less

Uno de los mejores hoteles en los que he estado

By

23 December 2021

club

Sobre todo el trato del personal, desde el recibimiento hasta la despedida, excelente.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

18 December 2021

The staff made the visit. The concierges Christian, Marcelo, Marc and Alac(?) were amazing. The lady bartender makes the most amazing Manhattan and is a keeper!!

We had trouble uploading our Covid documentation before we left and Marc gave us his personal hotspot to get the job done. How cool is that?

The food was tasty but limited as you would expect with all of the Covid.

I hope to return.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

16 December 2021

The staff at the property are fantastic, the concierge(s) Christian, Marcello, Marc and Alex(?) all went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They provided guidance on the city and how to get around, even scheduling (Marcello) a day trip to Mt Montserrat for us. We got a great day and the tour company was wonderful.

The rooms were clean and well maintained. The food was good, but limited due to the ongoing pandemic. The lady bartender is a keeper, as she makes the most delicious Manhattan.

The only drawback was uploading our Covid Test results, but Marc gave us his personal hotspot to get the files uploaded. It was much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gute Lage, super Service, fantastische Terrasse

By

16 December 2021

Für eine Aufenthalt in Barcelona ist das Hotel zu empfehlen- Zimmer modern aber kleine Fenstern - Bäder etwas klein geraten aber funktionell. Lobby und Restaurant sehr großzügig und hell! Sehr nettes zuvorkommendes Personal !

Read More
Read Less