Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1660 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    888
  • 4 Stars
    466
  • 3 Stars
    181
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    50

Excellent service.

By

November 18, 2020

Very comfortable stay. All staff we're very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, great for overnight...or longer.

By

November 16, 2020

Very pleased with the hotel and staff.
Service was excellent.
Highly recommended ...if you've got the cash.
The fridge didn't work, but I was eating out so it didn't matter.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

November 16, 2020

I stay in the ACT a lot and will not stay anywhere else.
The Crown has it all.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

November 15, 2020

club

Booked a room overlooking the garden. The room was clean and a good size. Hotel is in a good location. Breakfast was excellent and managed well for covid. We will certainly come back as it was great value.

Read More
Read Less

Hon

By

November 14, 2020

club

Pleasant stay.
Clean, comfortable.
Food can be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service

By

November 14, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent stay.
Customer service the best I have experienced, particular thanks to the restaurant team.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in great location

By

November 14, 2020

club

We were very happy with this hotel. Staff were friendly and very polite. Buffet Breakfast was served due to Covid19 but it was an easy process. The hotel was clean and rooms were great. My pet hate are showers over the bath and unfortunately this is what our room had but my fault for not mentioning this when booking. The bed was big and very comfortable. Car parking was great. We got a really good deal so we’re very happy. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

November 13, 2020

My friend and I enjoyed our stay, we found the staff excellent and went out of their way to help us with any requests we had.! We only had breakfast as a meal there and found it to be a very good. I would recommend the Crowne to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

November 10, 2020

club

Great service, comfortable and very clean room, great location, good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

November 07, 2020

My husband and I spent my birthday weekend at the Crown Plaza in Canberra.
It was spotlessly clean, friendly, helpful staff and conveniently located.

I was pleasantly surprised to have received a complimentary bottle of bubbles waiting for us on our second night.

Thank you Crown Plaza we will stay with you again sometime.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

November 06, 2020

club

Excellent hotel with close to all amenities around Canberra CBD. Highly recommended. Small family atmosphere Casino next to the hotel for a short trip to try your luck as well.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

November 05, 2020

club

Great welcome on arrival at reception, very friendly, efficient staff. Nice clean, comfortable room. The hotel location is great if you want dining out options. It didn't seem busy and lacked a little atmosphere, which I put down to the current travel restrictions. Overall, I'd recommend it for a stay in Canberra, we'll be back.

Read More
Read Less