Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 427 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great Stay

By

February 12, 2017

club

Overall stay was very good. Workout room was clean and we'll equipped. Hotel room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice! We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. We hope we are once again privileged to serve you in the future! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 12, 2017

club

Young lady at Beatrice was so friendly .. Room was very clean and had everything I needed .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice! We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. We hope we are once again privileged to serve you in the future! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 11, 2017

Great clean room. Good check in/out. Restaurant only fair. Breakfast service extremely slow with the added annoyance of inaccurate order taking. Dinner and bar atmosphere both somewhat lacking.
Overall good value, if a little bland.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice! We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. We hope we are once again privileged to serve you in the future! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 10, 2017

club

Found the hotel online - was travelling from RI to NJ and got tired. Woman one the phone was lovely. Desk staff and engineering were great.

Would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice and for taking the time to provide your feedback it is greatly appreciated! I have shared your comments with our staff and on behalf of us all THANK YOU once again! Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area we hope we once again have the pleasure of hosting you. Warmest Regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room Service

By

February 08, 2017

club

I loved the menu options and delivery was in thirty minutes! worth it for sure. The beet salad and Asian wings were the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your taking the time to provide your feedback! We are happy tom hear you were pleased and hope that on your next trip to the Edison area that you will once again select us! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average stay

By

February 06, 2017

Hotel room was spacious but felt empty. Bedding was not too comfortable. The heating unit was extremely loud. Stay 2 nights and the last day in the morning the water pressure was so low the shower did not work. Had to brush my teeth with bottle water. Called the front desk to complain and all they said was that it will be fixed soon. Then an hour passed and I had to leave for work. I proceed to check out and all they offered was free breakfast, lol. Had I not waited the extra hour maybe I could have . Instead I had to check out unclean and hungry, not to mention late for work. I guess next time I will pick another hotel chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for what was less than a stellar experience and hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area that we will have an opportunity to show our better side. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast staff

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Very professional and courteous staff at breakfast lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate your business and hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area that we will once again be your hotel of choice! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bar Experience

By

February 01, 2017

club

The bartender was wonderful and accommodated our needs when we were in the bar. The food during the dinner was good, but could have been warmer.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
We are extremely sorry to find out all the shortcomings you have shared with us while being our valued guest. Your comments are very valuable and have been addressed with the appropriate team members for continuous training and improvement at the Crowne Plaza Edison. We want to assure you that we always provide excellence in customer service & maintain guest satisfaction as our top priority. Thank you again and have a great day!! Dennis gomes jr Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

January 29, 2017

platinumelite

The overall experience was excellent. From being welcomed at registration, to having a late dinner in the restaurant. The room was welcoming and ready. Any questions I had were answers timely and professionally.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for selecting us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the less than pleasant experience. Please know we take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. Once again we sincerely apologize and hope if given the opportunity to serve you in the future we will show you our better side. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA
Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for selecting us as your hotel of choice! We appreciate your feedback and hope that if you are in the area that we will have the pleasure of serving you once again! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA
Read More
Read Less

Total Room Mixup

By

January 29, 2017

I checked into the hotel in the morning, and left my bag with the receptionist.

She explained that it was too early to go to my room
I told her that was fine, that I would be back at lunchtime.

When I returned at lunch I was given a key card and sent to my room. The key card wasn't working.
I went back to reception and was given another card. I went back to the room and the card didn't work. I called reception from phone next to the elevator.
Security came up, he unlocked the door and held it for me, and then left. I walked in to find the bed unmade and suitcases open. The room had not been vacated.

My lunch break was over and I needed to return to my corporate office at 45 Brunswick Ave. I asked the receptionist to straighten out the room situation by 7, when I was returning for a dinner break.

I ate dinner and had to leave before grabbing my new room key.

I came back to the hotel around 2am. The night receptionist checked for my room and gave me a key.

When I went to the room it was 314 located next to the electrical room. It was so late and I was too tired to deal with a room change. I thought I would be able to sleep through the humming. I was wrong.

This was by far the worst stay I've had. I'm returning next month. I'm in Edison a few times a month and can chose whatever hotel I want.

Give me a reason to keep using yours.







I Went back downstairs and explained that the room wasn't vacated.
I also explained that I needed to leave

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Please accept our sincerest of apologies for what was less than a stellar stay. We take all our guests comments seriously and yours is no exception. We hope if you are in the area in the future that we will be able t show you our better side. Once again please accept our sincerest apologies. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

January 26, 2017

club

I had a great stay at this hotel. I had a company Christmas party across the street from the hotel so it was very convient. Hotel was was greatly priced and very accommodating. Will be staying here again when i am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay!

By

January 24, 2017

club

Everything was great except the shower handle was a little difficult to work. Also the buffet breakfast could have been better. All in all can't complain for the price paid. Nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less