Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 685 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    49

Fly on Time

By

September 25, 2016

club

We needed to be close to the airport for an early flight so decided to go the evening before. We had to find a hotel that was close to Newark Airport, allowed parking and had a shuttle to the airport that would get us there for 4 AM. This place was great for what we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Hello pacopopi, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that we were great for your needs and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Avoid This Hotel By All Means!!!!

By

September 23, 2016

club

All i can say is a motel will be better. The staff is very rude. All but the front desk. They deserve a raise. If it wasn't for them I would've checked out. After my stay I wish I would've.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Hello New Orleans 504, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our front desk staff to be friendly, but do apologize about any other issues you encountered. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Comfortable Stay

By

September 17, 2016

club

Hotel is reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, modern. Great shuttle service to airport. Staff was very friendly. You'll have no issues staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello Thomaspa, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and for leaving your feedback. We are very thankful for your 5 star review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We aim for every guest to have a perfect stay and it is great to hear when this goal is met. Your comments will be passed along and we hope to have you back in the future. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and price

By

September 14, 2016

club

I was very happy with our stay on 99% of the things you are looking for in a hotel stay. Great service, fast response from hotel staff. Love the bed and pillows and it was VERY clean. I think the location was just very difficult to get to if you were driving and the entrance to the parking lot was kind of obscured. Maybe a bigger (or higher) parking entrance sign would help with that.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Hello CJOW, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are very grateful for your kind words! To hear that you found our staff to have great and fast service while enjoying your sleep means the world to us, it's the reason we are here. We hope to have the pleasure or welcoming you back! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

September 07, 2016

club

My wife and I just wanted to let everybody know that when we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Newark, we were treated very nicely from the time we got there until the time we left. We arrived early and the woman at the front desk went out of her way to get us a room. Daniel at the bar was also a lot of help. We asked him about taxi rates and when he told us it would be about $55 to get to cruise port our decision was easy as to use a taxi or Uber. Saved us $38. Thank you to all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Hello SteveF102, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and are thankful for your 5 star review!! Our staff works hard to provide the best quality service and it's always great to hear when this standard is met. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and would love to have you back. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

September 05, 2016

club

Great hotel but let down by rude bar staff who were more interested in laughing amongst themselves and play acting with friends who were sitting at the bar than serving other customers

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Hello Disgeruntled guest, Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We do apologize about your disappointment with our bar staff though. Rest assured, your feedback will be shared with the bar management team for review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Completely unhelpful front desk staff

By

September 05, 2016

club

During our stay, we had an issue printing tickets for a concert. We were finally able to get the front desk to use their printer to print them, but we were late for our concert. Three days later, we needed the printer again and assumed it would be repaired. It was not. This time, the desk staff didn't seem at all concerned about our issue and didn't even apologize for our inconvenience. We had US Open tickets that we ended up printing at the Ticketmaster tent at the Open. Extremely inconvenient! I was deeply disappointed in the service we received from the front desk, particularly considering that I have always had excellent service in the past at IHG hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Hello KCS2, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We are sincerely sorry and disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our front desk team aims to provide the best quality service and in this case that standard wasn't met. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we will use it to train our staff. We hope to have you back to experience the true Crowne Plaza experience. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Worst Shuttle Service ever

By

September 02, 2016

They have the worst shuttle service in the area and they think they are the best :) Hey management, I am the one who waits at the airport for your shuttle service and I am telling you, your shuttle service sucks. Be real! I have witnessed many time how other hotels provide more frequent shuttle service at EWR. Your front desk guy told me he would post 1000 points as an compensation and he noted that on my bill. Did he do that? Of course he didn't.. Forget about compensation points, they didn't even post my welcome points.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Hello Hercai59, Thank you for staying with us, for leaving your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We sincerely apologize for the issues encountered with our shuttle service. It is normally very reliable and holds true to the 20 minute schedule that we set. We unfortunately can't identify your reservation through the online review, but if you would be willing to contact the hotel please ask to speak to a manager and we can check on the points you deserve and make sure they were posted properly. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

September 01, 2016

Nice room, comfortable beds, clean, low noise, good area, very close to Newark Intl Airport.
Friendly Staff, clean common area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Hello rtmont, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member, and for leaving your feedback. We are very grateful for your kind words and your 5 star review!! Your comments will be passed along to our entire team and we hope to see you in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Hot Tub

By

September 01, 2016

club

...was not functioning and we were not told of this when we booked, nor were we told before arriving (which in this digital age, shouldn't have been too hard to do). The existence of the hot tub is one of the main reasons we chose this particular airport hotel. Very disappointed (as was my 11 year old daughter).

The front desk clerk was efficient and spouted out all details at record speed like a computer, but without any warmth, empathy or friendliness.

The cafe attendant couldn't provide any details of the food offered or where it came from.

The room and beds and pillows and bathroom were all great though.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Hello Mary2016A, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication, but we don't have, nor have we had, a hot tub at our hotel which is why the information on it wouldn't be listed online. We also appreciate your feedback regarding your questions going unanswered. Your comments will be shared with the management team and used for training. All of our cafe products either come sealed from nationally recognized brands or from a locally owned restaurant. We hope this information helps and we would love to see you in the future. All the best, Dave M.
Read More
Read Less

Buena locacion

By

August 30, 2016

club

buena locacion, cama comoda y habitacion limpia. buen servicio al cliente y servicio gratuito al aeropuerto

Read More
Read Less

Courteous, convenient and comfortable

By

August 29, 2016

Very convenient to airport. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Hello bette8, Thank you staying with us, taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member. We are very thankful for your 5 star review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less