Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 472 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Wonderful downtown location

By

September 29, 2016

club

comfortable bed and nice linens, friendly service. Great location

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL - A MUST STAY

By

September 26, 2016

I AM A IHG MEMBER, AND TO DATE , THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE HAD THE PLEASURE IN STAYING AT. IF IN THE AREA, IT IS A MUST VISIT HOTEL.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We hope you'll be back to stay with us soon! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Horrible Room

By

September 19, 2016

club

My husband and I booked a room to take in the Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival in Fredericton. When we checked in we were rushing to get to dinner before our show started and only used the room as a place to sleep. Upon entering the room in the lower level of the hotel I was greeted with a view of the hot tub and the bare chest of a man sitting less then 15 feet from my window. There were no other windows just a pane overlooking the pool room. The lighting in the room was all lamps and with the blinds drawn as quickly as possible, it was very dark, excellent for sleeping I guess, but we had no interest in spending anymore time in there. The beds, linens and bathroom were updated and clean. I did not contact the front desk as I didn't want to waste time and I am sure they were likely full for the harvest festivities, however I was very disappointed with the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you did not enjoy your room. Unfortunately, Harvest is our busiest time of year so all of our rooms are in use. We hope you return next year and get to enjoy our updated rooms as we will be beginning renovations this fall. If you plan to come again during Harvest please give us a call at your earliest convenience so we can accommodate you in a room that would better fit your needs for next year. We can be reached 24/7 at (506) 455-3371. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay at the Crowne

By

September 14, 2016

club

The hotel was lovely, staff friendly. The experience was beyond my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind feedback of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here at The Crowne Plaza and hope you’ll be back to stay with us soon! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

our getaway

By

September 14, 2016

again may i please thank everyone such as your staff and kindness shown towards my son who is autistic who lovedhis stay at the plaza .. the overall hotel experience was wonderful and we would recomend the crown plaza.. thank you so much....

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind feedback of our hotel. We are always happy to host you and your son annually and we hope to see you both back next year for your annual stay! Thank you for your loyalty. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

September 12, 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Fredericton-Lord Beaverbrook hotel for business and had an excellent stay. The location was very efficient, across from the legislature, the room was clean and the breakfast was great with good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind feedback of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your business trip with us. Hopefully next time you’ll be able to come stay with us on leisure and enjoy everything Downtown has to offer! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Fredericton

By

September 10, 2016

platinumelite

If you stay there, check first if the Air Conditioning is working if during the humid season.

If it is not working, consider booking another hotel.

It is a classic property but with its own problems. I could not sleep there on Sept 6/16 due to lack of air conditioning. I got no compensation and was ruined the next day at events.

I was also told breakfast was available till 11 am in the Terrace Room. Also untrue. It was over at 10am.

I also tried to use the business centre but both computers were not working. This is really bad service.

Frankly as much as I love the old Beaverbrook Hotel, I was very disappointed with its services. It ain't what it used to be.

JOHN

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We are sorry these issues occurred during your stay with us. Not attempting to assist or compensate our guest is inexcusable and if you would like to address these issues further please feel free to contact our team at reservations@cpfredericton.com Our Business Center’s computers were unfortunately offline for a short period; they have been remedied; we are sorry they were not fully operational during your stay. Our team tries to provide the best in public service and we are sorry this is not what you encountered on your stay. We hope that by contacting us we will be able to win back your trust for you next visit to Fredericton. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

September 04, 2016

club

Staff were really friendly and helpful in giving information on where to go and what to do locally!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad our staff was able to assist you with information about Fredericton! Our Concierge on staff make it their duty to ensure they, as well as our Guest Services team are quite knowledgeable about Fredericton and the events of each season. We hope you’ll be back to stay with us again. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Lovely old hotel

By

August 30, 2016

Very attentive, friendly staff. The hotel has a feeling of old time grandeur about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. Our staff pride themselves on doing our very best at providing excellent service to each and every guest. We’ll make sure to pass along your comments. We hope to see you on your next stay in Fredericton! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Room Notes

By

August 29, 2016

club

Great location but the hotel is tired and needs refreshing. There were insufficient supplies in my washroom. One small roll of toilet paper only. One bar of soap only. As I was a single person in the room, I was able to make do, but just.
The tub had a stained area that made it appear as though it was not cleaned. Furniture old and scratched up a bit. There was a bottle of water in the room but no note/sign to indicate whether it was a bottle that could be purchased or whether it was gratus. There was no minifridge in the room. I did not see any apparent note or promo regarding room service for meals.
My overall experience was good. The dinner was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. As a historic hotel we understand our rooms do need some modernization and because of this, we will be starting renovations soon of all of our hotel rooms. We are sorry you found there was insufficient amenities provided during your stay with us. We will ensure to rectify this as it is not our usual standard. If you ever have any questions or concerns during, before or after your stay you can always reach us at the front desk and we would be more than happy to help you with anything you need. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Fredericton

By

August 29, 2016

club

When staying in Fredericton and you want to be closer to the downtown area; this is the place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope you come back soon to enjoy more of our downtown location! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 23, 2016

club

I retired 6 years ago. Came back because of service and quality of staff. Over 12 years I stayed at this location on an average of one night every week.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind feedback of our hotel. Thank you also for your continued business and loyalty throughout the years, our staff and management team does appreciate the business you bring! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Regards,
Read More
Read Less