Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 527 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

527reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

A grand hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

I always enjoy staying at this lovely hotel. We had a wonderful supper in the Terrace Room with a personable server. Unfortunately the heavy doors of the room slam hard creating a disturbance if it is later in the night. Staff was wonderful but the only vending machine in our wing was empty, and the front desk really did not want to know. I will make return trips and in fact have booked two rooms for three nights already.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Royal

By

February 22, 2017

club

Enjoyed this historic hotel in the heart of Fredericton. Great character and excellent staff. U

Read More
Read Less

Get get away

By

February 22, 2017

club

Excellent stay would recommend to anyone. I had such a wonderful time at this hotel.service was great

Read More
Read Less

professional and friendly staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

Excellent price for an upscale experience. We went for a valentine getaway and had such a great time. With their beautiful pool and restaurants, we didn't have to leave the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service overall

By

February 20, 2017

club

Excellent and will return for sure. Pleased with the overall experience. Great food, excellent staff, great room, friendly and helpful. Storm stayed and was able to book the room for a second night without any difficulty. The conference facility was great..

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us even though you were storm stayed! We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon weather permitting! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

For business meetings.

By

February 20, 2017

club

I stayed a few days at this hotel and stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. I expected more from this location because it has the appearance ll of a high end hotel due to the elegant lobby and the fact that it's an old hotel that costs a bit more to stay here. But I did find that my room had some issues, to name a few, the tile in the shower had silicone where grout should be, there was a few "salt" stains where probably boots had been that could have easily been cleaned and the clock radio was powered by some sort of ac adapter that would reset the radio and clock so I could not trust it to wake me up. I just don't think I would pay full price for a room at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. We are the only historic and downtown hotel Fredericton has and we do pride ourselves on our excellent customer service. Please let our Front Desk team know the next time you stay with us if these issues happen again so we may resolve them for you. We are in the process of renovating our hotel as we do realize as a historic property there is some upkeep to be maintained. We hope you'll be back to enjoy our refreshed look! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Up-keep of this Location has been highly neglected

By

February 14, 2017

club

The up-keep of this location has been highly neglected. Paint was chipped in the rooms and hallways, furniture was chipped and scratched, one of the curtain was ripped, sloppy paint job in the rooms.

Definitely not worth the price. I will not be staying at this location for any future business stay in Fredericton.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As Fredericton's only historic hotel we do realize we are in need of modernization and as you may have noticed during your stay we have begun renovations of all our floors. We hope in knowing this you will be back to stay with us and enjoy our refreshed look once it is completed. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Well done

By

February 12, 2017

club

From the time I checked in, to packing my bag back in the car, I would say I had an excellent stay at your property. The staff were excellent - front desk, room service and there was even a young lady that was handing out bottles of water in the afternoon.
There was a snow storm during my stay and the steps and walk ways were salted and cleared very well. - thank you

I experienced a one of issue with my chicken club sandwich that I ordered for a room service - it was handled very well. A non-issue now, it's all about recovery!

The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.

Thank you for such great hospitality,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! We strive to provide exceptional customer service and are so happy to read you received such during your stay! We will be sure to let our staff know about your kind comments! Thank you again,
Read More
Read Less

Party next door and fight

By

February 03, 2017

club

There was a party next door and still screaming at 430 am... with a fight ... the staff (female) could not do much.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hello Frank We do apologize for the issues you had with noisy neighbors. i can appreciate the need for sleep at such a time. I do hope the rest of your stay was more pleasant
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Shower/Unconcerned Staff

By

February 03, 2017

club

Recent stay at Crown Plaza Hotel in Fredericton, NB was unpleasant due to a filthy shower than obviously had not been cleaned from previous guests.

Upon notifying front desk clerk with complaint and picture, received no response or action what so ever.

Not a location I would revisit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry to hear you did not receive excellent customer service with us during your stay. Our staff is something we pride ourselves on and we will most certainly be looking into this matter. We hope we can earn your trust back the next time you stay with us. If you would like to contact us further on this issue please feel free to reach us as reservations@cpfredericton.com Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

February 02, 2017

When checking in, the lobby was impressive and led us to believe the hotel was classy and updated. We checked into our room (315) and were immediately disappointed. Yes, the room was large as it had 2 queen beds. However, the room was dark, dingy and outdated. The bathroom was in poor shape, not just cosmetically. The towel rack was falling off the wall. It was tiny with no counter space at all to place any of our things. The ceiling was cracked. There was visible mold on the walls in the tub. As we had plans for the night, we had no time to deal with it then. When we returned late that night, we were tired and decided to talk to the front desk in the morning. We were woken up early the next morning by banging or hammering (not sure which) and it went on until we finally went downstairs. I expressed my disappointment to the person at the front desk and asked if we could be moved to another room. She said nothing back and just started working on her computer. Finally she replied that she "guessed" we could move to room 406 or 407. She gave us two keys and told us we could go look at the rooms. She did not offer to accompany us. We went up to the fourth floor and the key for 407 wouldn't work. We looked at 406 and decided to ask housekeeping if they could let us in to see 406. She said "they didn't come up with you from the front desk?" When I said no she said that we shouldn't have been allowed up there by ourselves. She called down to the front desk to check and then let us in. We decided to stay in 406 so had to move all of our bags up ourselves from our other room. After moving, we went across the hall to the vending machine to get some water but the machine was out of water. It said that there was another machine on the 6th floor. We got in the elevator and when the doors opened to the 6th floor, it was a complete construction zone. There was nothing in the elevator or lobby to let us know that this floor was off limits. We returned to our room to relax and there were people who checked into 406 who were loud from the beginning. At one point in the evening security came up and asked them to quiet down. It continued throughout the night and they woke us up right until 4am. It was a terrible sleep. We got up the next morning and left early. We were surprised to see that the room we were in the first night was more expensive than the second. We travel all the time in the US and Canada. We have never had such an unpleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Vinny, Thanks for sharing feedback about your recent stay, we're glad to have hosted one of our IHG Rewards Club Members. I regret that the level of service fell below your expectations. I sent you an e-mail to further reach out to you and rest assured that your comments will be communicated to the team to immediately address these areas. Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

last stay

By

January 30, 2017

club

After 3 years, I revisited the hotel to see if there had improvements and there had none.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are in the process of renovating all of our rooms at the moment so the next time you stay with us you will see quite a bit of change! We hope to see you on your next trip to Fredericton! Regards,
Read More
Read Less