Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2433 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1311
  • 4 Stars
    513
  • 3 Stars
    266
  • 2 Stars
    211
  • 1 Stars
    132

Great Location - Not so great experience

By

July 15, 2021

club

When we checked in and went to our room, it was clear that this room was not what had been advertised on the website. The room looked as if it had been halfway renovated. The furniture looked newer but it was clear that there had been holes in the walls that were patched up (poorly) and painted over and there was a hole on the back of the bathroom door. In addition, the floor was still dirty, very clearly had not been swept, mopped, or vacuumed. There was sand and food crumbs left by the previous guests. We unfortunately stayed during a baseball tournament and the children were terribly behaved. We could barely sit at the pool because kids were running and screaming and jumping into the pool with no supervision. The parents of the children were no better as they were so drunk and sitting at the bar. While this made our experience poor, we understood that the hotel had little authority over the lack of parenting that was happening. We were told that due to COVID, housekeeping would not be cleaning and servicing rooms daily. If we would like our room cleaned we had to notify the front desk the night before. We followed the instructions and had 2 different issues. On Sunday, we left the room at around 10am and headed to the beach. We returned at around 2pm expecting that our room would have been cleaned but it wasn't. When we asked the front desk when they thought it would be done and if they could double check that we were on the list, the front desk assistant, (let's call her Tracy), told us there was no way that she could contact housekeeping. We felt that this was ridiculous as when we checked in, housekeeping was contacted to come clean our room due to the unclean floors. Tracy continued to be rude and combative until a manager had to be called into the conversation and told us that contacting housekeeping was not a problem and they would do it right away. That same evening we requested that our room was cleaned for Monday. We left the room on Monday at around 10:30am and went to the beach. We returned at 4pm and our room had not been cleaned. Again, we contacted the front desk and Tracy was rude and told us there was nothing she could do. A manager was notified and said it would be handled within the house. We left and returned at 7pm, the room was still not cleaned. The manager called housekeeping again and housekeeping begrudgingly came up to our room to clean it. The next day we checked out. While this hotel is located on the beautiful beach, the other poor experiences outweighed the easy access to the beautiful beach. It seems that the staff isn't adequately equip to do the basic functions of running a hotel. In addition, be cautious because not all the rooms in this hotel look like the photos on the website.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 15, 2021

club

Our overnight stay was great. From booking reservations to check-out, was an ease. The room was clean and beds comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Expectation Buster

By

July 15, 2021

As an IHG member, I travel often and choose to stay at Crowne Plaza's locations. The Melbourne, FL location appeared to be a rebranded hotel that didn't meet the expectations of other Crown Plaza's I've stayed through the years. The hotel has a nice lobby and easy access to the beach. The staff was friendly, but amenities were dated. I booked 3 rooms for my family and all had issues. My elderly parents had to change rooms due to beds sitting very low to the floor and bathroom was not clean. After hearing from others with similar problems, we decided to accept the other 2 rooms and were thankful we had a place to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay overall

By

July 15, 2021

club

Everything was great
I wrote everything in the beginning about savanna Scott and I think his name was Ben

Read More
Read Less

Birthday getaway

By

July 15, 2021

club

We’re local residents that just wanted to relax on the beachfront for my birthday on the 4th of July and the Crown Plaza successfully achieved. We will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and view!

By

July 15, 2021

club

Everything was perfect! The room, view, and service!

Read More
Read Less

Behind on work excuses didn’t match

By

July 14, 2021

IHG says I can check in at 4 pm with the option of early Check in because of my spire status. My room wasn’t ready until almost 5:30 and had varying excuses from staff as to why and how long. Finally got to check in and the room keys don’t work so I had to come all the way back to the front counter from the 7th floor to have them activated, then step inside the room to find the thermostat set to 68 but the room temp at 77. Brought it to the attention of the staff and maintenance said it’s because it’s set on a motion sensor….. but wait I wasn’t allowed to check in because they where cleaning my room, wouldn’t that have activated the motion sensor. Also there was old snacks on the ground where nobody vacuumed even though house keeping “just left from cleaning” also considering this is a renovated property the paint in the bathroom is cracked and peeling and the furniture is from the 90’s

Read More
Read Less

wonderful weekend getaway

By

July 14, 2021

club

We totally enjoyed our weekend getaway with friends!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 14, 2021

Nik at the front desk was amazing. We had issues checking in after a 12 hour trip and he did his best to make us comfortable for our stay. The GM was great too.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Terrible service and rooms

By

July 14, 2021

The hotel has a gray location with lots of amenities. However the rooms are outdated and need upgraded. You have to empty your own humidifier in the bathroom. We had to repeatedly ask for maintenance for our AC. The bar staff was so rude, it was actually shocking how rude they were. Parking is a nightmare. We had to drive around the lot several times if we left to find a spot when we are a paying guest of the hotel. The front staff was rude several times. Just really disappointed for a vacation other than the location, that is great!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service

By

July 14, 2021

The front desk staff at this hotel had horrible customer service. After driving 10 hours to arrive at this hotel location our room was not ready or available. The front desk staff was rude and not concerned that we had to wait 2 hours for our room. The rooms are old and need major interior upgrades (walls, carpet, plumbing). Two elevators were not working. Finding a parking spot-good luck. The Starbucks at this property was not open for half of the day. The only compliment is that the ocean is right there and the outdoor restaurant. We checked out earlier to stay at another property. I would not recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Limpio y cómodo

By

July 14, 2021

Comodidad y limpieza todo favorable para unas buenas vacaciones

Read More
Read Less