Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Hotel Reviews
How Was Your Stay?
Share your feedback.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 934 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

934reviews

  • 5 Stars
    659
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent Stay

By

March 15, 2020

club

Excellent stay at this hotel - very welcoming staff, excellent room with great amenities.
Very comfortable bed and power sockets at bed too.
Location is perfect and very close to Grand Central Terminal.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 15, 2020

club

Loved the hotel and the staff was great! The room was clean and the bathroom was beautiful, especially the shower. I loved the shampoo conditioner and shower gel pumps.

Read More
Read Less

“Wellness”

By

March 10, 2020

club

I did not feel “well” at all. Hopefully this is a one off experience and it can be rectified. Over all, it was an O.K. stay, except for the harsh and empty/demeaning comments by some of the hotel employees at checkout. I have been here 4-5 times and this was the first horrific experience I have encountered. Hopefully it was a one off.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable hotel

By

March 10, 2020

club

This hotel is in a great location, it's comfortable, has all the internet and TV you would wnat,and it inspires you to be active.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and value. Skip the breakfast.

By

March 09, 2020

platinumelite

Good hotel overall. The wellness aspect is overrated. Nothing more than you would have at another hotel. Breakfast was a waste - skip that and eat at one of the many restaurants outside.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service all around

By

March 08, 2020

Basic hotel, and well located. However, very poor customer service. At check-in, told no upgrades available. After I checked IHG app on phone showing availability, and challenged the deceit of the staff, only then did they honour Spire upgrade. Poor representation of IHG brand.

Staff failed to provide voucher for prepaid breakfast at check-in. Only one staff working restaurant leading to significant delays for food.

TV did not work, and was never resolved during 2 night stay.

If looking for more than just a bed, recommend a pass on this property due to many alternatives.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service. Fantastic location.

By

March 05, 2020

club

Had a fantastic stay. We loved the hotel and the location. We will recommend this hotel. Would like to stay here another time.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Clean!

By

March 04, 2020

club

Clean and Convenient Hotel with easy access to the 7 Line! We stayed here to attend a conference at Javits Center, and was able to commute to and back from the conference with ease.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Value based on hotel location

By

March 03, 2020

For the price of the hotel you just can't beat. The bed was exceptionally comfortable with nice lighting arrangements, great front desk staff. The only thing I didn't like was the resort fee since I didn't use any of the fitness equipment in the gym. I highly recommend this hotel property to business travelers or guests that want an intimate NYC getaway. The location was within a short distance of some nice shops and eateries as well as a beautiful church and parks.

Read More
Read Less

New York Stay

By

March 03, 2020

Great hotel very close to Grand Centrally station but tucked away along a quiet block.
Check in desk is on the send floor with a great drinks area.
Room was small and acceptable for Manhattan standards, but as exceptionally modern, clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a short NY stay

By

March 03, 2020

club

This hotel was well-located and well-appointed: convenient, comfortable, cozy (lounge), and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Food service

By

March 02, 2020

Very bad breakage and dinner service. Very slow and quality of food wasn’t good.

Read More
Read Less