Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Hotel Reviews
How Was Your Stay?
Share your feedback.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 313 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

313reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good location, great for fitness

By

April 08, 2021

Good location in city center of Pittsburgh and reasonably priced. Excellent fitness center and the rooms even have gear to work out there. As of April 2021 there is construction blocking the main street which will make it difficult to get to the parking garage. Be sure to call ahead for directions.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice new spaces

By

April 05, 2021

Not sure when this hotel was renovated, but it feels pretty new. It's in a great location downtown, close to Point Park University where we were touring. Felt safe that you had to buzz in to get into the inner lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but everything else disappointment

By

April 01, 2021

Signage for check-in was not ideal. Hand sanitizer stations were empty. Room smelled of cigarette smoke (though non-smoking). Mildew in bathroom. Prior guest garment left in room. Overall cleaning of main room was subpar. Large stain on pillowcase. Brought attention of items to staff and they were indifferent to issues. Overall, poor experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel room, elevator not working, poor staff support

By

April 01, 2021

club

The hotel room is good, clean and smells good too, nice common areas.
Some of the staff, specially at the entrance were not kind nor communicating people the elevator was not working even seeing people pushing buttons to operate it or tell people where to go through all the construction site and multiple doors, no signs either, we had to go 5 floors through the stairs with our heavy luggage. Nobody had information on when this would be fixed and it seemed they did not care much . It was disappointing, I am an IHG member, first time in many years I see something like this.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel renovation disaster

By

March 31, 2021

club

Hotel elevator was down for 2 days of trip building was in renovation was dusty and dirty had to take six flights up steps up and down no back up plan. When complained staff said to call corporate they couldn’t help

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

March 31, 2021

The elevators were broken, had to walk 5 flights through construction zone, it took an hour to check in for whatever reason. There were people screaming at 2am and the elevators never did get fixed. Not happy with this stay at all, and basically ruined our first anniversary night.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible hotel

By

March 31, 2021

platinumelite

No entry to hotel!!!! Elevator broke two days that I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 29, 2021

Room was amazing, and service was great staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Only problem I had which is very very minor is there was no lids for the 12 ounce coffee cups. Which served as an inconvenience when carrying the coffee back to the room.

Read More
Read Less

Just passing through

By

March 29, 2021

Had a one night stay in Pittsburgh on a road trip. EVEN was very clean and comfy. Also pretty conveniently located. My two issues were parking and room service. We had to pay $55 to park our car in a public parking garage overnight. The hotel should really offer some sort of voucher for guests who need to park there since they don’t offer a parking service. Also there is no room service. We needed extra drinking glasses and a cork screw for a wine bottle. They don’t have any corkscrews at the hotel and only offer styrofoam cups. Those two things were disappointing but everything else about the stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

yuck

By

March 28, 2021

someone's dirty sock, leftover facemask, debris on carpet, toothpaste spittle in sink, human hairs all over shower including all bath products, and finally the exhaust fan does nothing either.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay for 1st time Pittsburg stay!!

By

March 26, 2021

club

Amazing and comfortable stay in the prime of downtown Pittsburg. Staff was professional and room was super cozy and comfortable yet Savy. Loved the health promotion

Read More
Read Less

New and clean property

By

March 26, 2021

The hotel is brand new. The guest room is quite large and spotless in terms of cleanness. The hotel is at the heart of downtown. Staff seemed not to care much about the covid procedures. One staff had his mask not covering his nose during check in. Some guests were maskless so the policies were not enforced. Also no Spire member recognition or upgrades whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less