Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 1865 Bewertungen
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1865Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    980
  • 4 Sterne
    396
  • 3 Sterne
    168
  • 2 Sterne
    143
  • 1 Sterne
    178

Comfortable bed

By

23. Mai 2022

My stay was ok, it's an older hotel with needed upgrades.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sleeping almost impossible with loud elevators

By

22. Mai 2022

I sent my review via feedback.
Worst experience by the manager not caring the road to hotel was blocked. Had to get help from police. Assured I was not near an elevator but was kept awake by it.
Your charge was $50 higher than another IHG hotel in Chicago. I will never return to your facility & tell all friends to never go there.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

HGI Oakbrook

By

10. Mai 2022

Excellent ,management and great services provided.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bad ending

By

04. Mai 2022

Everything was fine, until we had to check out. Staff started knocking on our door from 9:30 am saying that they are from room service for cleaning. We felt that we were chased out of the room and they wanted us to leave early

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location but parking was difficult

By

26. April 2022

We enjoyed the location of this hotel and didn't have any issues with cleanliness. BUT we did run out of toilet paper and had to wait in a line at checkin to get more. We also had issues with finding a parking space on more than one occasion.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

17. März 2022

club

We are sorry we chose this hotel, I believe that back in the day it was a much better place to stay over. We arrived at 2 45 pm, with hopes a room was available, but not so. Came back at 3 15 pm, still no room ready, housekeeping did not notify the front desk that rooms were ready. So when housekeeping did notify front desk, we were sent to a supposedly upgraded room but we walked in on someone who was in there. then we received a substandard room, bathroom door know about to come off. Several groups were having events and the airport style luggage racks were being utilized by them, so we waited 20 minutes to use that. When checking out I asked for a receipt, it took almost 15 minutes for that to be printed. Then it was blank, so I asked if it could be emailed to me and they did but it was still blank. So our weekend was a THUMBS DOWN. So sorry because we have used Holiday Inn before, but this experience makes us not to again. signed DISAPPOINTED Plus another customer was asking for a discount due to unhappy circumstances.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No hot water

By

14. März 2022

I stayed at this property in February 2022 and everything went well until I tried to take a shower in the morning. No hot water after letting it run for 10 - 15 minutes. I ended up washing my head in the sink with a cup with cold water.

I talked to the hotel and they disputed my claim but offered to give me 1,000 bonus reward points. I asked to speak with the manager and they declined.

I never received the 1,000 points and never heard from the manager.

Consequently, I am writing a poor review.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very comfortable

By

12. Februar 2022

platinumelite

The bed is comfortable and for a hotel the chairs in the room are very well padded and comfortable, including the rolling desk chair. The front desk people are friendly and efficient.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Reservations are a nightmare

By

22. Januar 2022

Booked and had to modify my reservation, all within the required time requirements. It has been a nightmare. Yes- there were modifications to my stay. I was given three reservation numbers for one mutli-consecutive night stay.
Was supposed to use points for part of the stay.

My points stay reservation was canceled even though I was given a separate reservation for a cash payment stay. Multiple reservation numbers for 1 multi-consecutive night stay!

The first stay was charged even though it was canceled in the correct time frame. I received 3 charges and 1 credit for my stay.

When I called the front desk to check my husband out early, I was told he was a "no-show" even though I could provide his room number. Asked him to go downstairs and introduce himself to the desk manager.

The final charge of $611.50 cannot be found by the hotel or the rewards program staff so they tell me my only recourse is to dispute the bill with the credit card company

There is little to no evidence of coordination between the hotel desk reservations and the Rewards program reservations. No one accepts responsibility for the fourth/final room charge. I have invested approximately 4 hours trying to resolve these issues. Customer service keeps repeating information to me that is not relevant.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

19. Dezember 2021

club

The room was dirty to where I had to clean it with personal cleaning supplies . The front desk even found me gloves when I asked . Very disappointing to have to clean after check in.
I checked out days early to find an additional charge on my credit card.

Oh i forget someone’s dog left a trail of poop by the door me as well as other guest were using.

It was a very unsanitary experience this time

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very dated hotel

By

17. Dezember 2021

Hotel was very dated for the area. I expected modern equipment in the room

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Just bulldoze it and start over.

By

15. Dezember 2021

club

This place is disgusting. It’s dirty, outdated and gloomy. The outside looks ok, but inside is falling apart. I only stayed here because of their pet policy- the pet friendly La Quinta down the street closed permanently and apparently didn’t survive the lockdowns. I was in town for a family wedding and wished I just stayed somewhere else no matter how inconvenient. I honestly don’t know how they stay in business- it’s really gross. The bed was ok- but an ok bed in a dirty room is not what you want for a weekend away.

The owner obviously doesn’t care about this property. I wouldn’t recommend anyone stay here unless the place is completely overhauled.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen