Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1906 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1906reviews

  • 5 Stars
    905
  • 4 Stars
    607
  • 3 Stars
    211
  • 2 Stars
    115
  • 1 Stars
    68

Comfortable

By

13 May 2022

First time staying here. Comfortable and clean rooms. Only negative some of the furniture a little worn in the room but did not detract from our stay. Good central location for exploring the surrounding area and good road links. Staff very friendly and hardworking will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

12 May 2022

club

The room was finished to a high standard and had plenty of space and comfortable beds. The service at check in was excellent, and bar and breakfast service also good. Really nice lobby/bar area. The breakfast was nice and had a wide selection including multiple hot drinks machines. Excellent value and free parking - would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

good Hotel

By

10 May 2022

platinumelite

A very convenient location, overall an excellent hotel; although I thought that the bedrooms could do with an update and the carpet in some of the public corridors were threadbare in places

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel near to park & ride

By

04 May 2022

We broke our journey here to have a look around Cambridge. There is a park & ride close by on the Ely Road. The Hotel looks continental with a spacious reception area. Check-in was quick and efficient and we made our way to the room. It had a overbath shower, not something we like but the bath height was low so it was OK. Room was clean but not much of a view. Dining area was very nice for evening and breakfast, never seemed crowded. Nice area around the bar for a drink. Pool was good and refreshing. Check out was also quick, not seen all of Cambridge yet so hope to be back.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet position

By

26 April 2022

Very pleasant overnight stay. Easy parking, nice staff and value for money. Restaurant special of £39.99 for two people, two courses and wine or soft drink was well worth it,

Read More
Read Less

Time to relax

By

24 March 2022

platinumelite

I’d never been to Cambridge before so when my daughter suggested a weekend break I had no hesitation, a beautiful city, we enjoyed a wonderful punting a walking tour, ate at the Cambridge Chop House on the Saturday evening, fabulous steak, and as a long standing IHG customer I knew what to expect from the Holiday Inn, and they didn’t disappoint, they never do, satisfaction guaranteed

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel for a city break.

By

23 February 2022

(17/2/22 rm368). I found this hotel a comfortable and pleasant place to stay during my visit to the city. It's conveniently located 10 minutes from the Castle St carpark and near to the park and ride.
The lobby and bar area is well designed with little areas where you can be quiet, eat or chat. My room was quiet and dark at night with a comfortable bed and decent bathroom.
I had a very good roast salmon meal in the bar and breakfast had good choices in the morning.
I found all the staff pleasant and helpful. I noticed particularly Karl in the bar area and Dawid and the reception staff.
Overall I'd be happy to stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Started as a nightmare

By

20 February 2022

club

Got to hotel after an awful journey only to be told that due to a flood they had no room to give us, and we would be moving us to another hotel.
I said I didn’t want to move and something needed to be sorted.
A manager called Dora intervened and got the problem sorted quickly by offering us a downgrade in room but if we ate in the hotel restaurant for our evening meal, it would be “on the house”.
Dora was amazing and handled the situation brilliantly.
Well done Dora and thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great as ever

By

11 January 2022

club

Once again superb stay at this holiday Inn. Back in our 2014 stay we had the fun of a power cut. Our 2021 stay we had the fun of the fire alarm going off at 4.00 in the morning. The staff did really well with this and thankfully it was a false alarm. The breakfast service and choice was as every good. The baked beans are so much nicer then the ones I have at home. The bedrooms were as ever very nice.
This is a hotel I would tell people about and say it a great hotel to stay at, as in previous times we will be back that is for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

19 December 2021

club

We will stay at this hotel whenever we are in cambridge

Read More
Read Less

Not what would be expected and a sting in the tail

By

18 December 2021

A succession of failures in the quality control in this hotel.

1) Not the normal welcome for a "spire elite" member,
2) Although I questioned where I parked was OK, there was no mention of the need to enter a car registration number on check in and parking is listed as "complementary" on the website, although it does say the reg required, no reminder from the hotel at check in poor qaulity control!!
3) demand for £60 sting in the tail for the "complementray" parking!
4) No seat to work at the desk in the room!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

15 December 2021

Lovely hotel and nicely decorated for Christmas. Great location outside of the city centre. Close to the park and ride which was really convenient. Friendly staff, comfy rooms, plenty of parking, lovely breakfast options. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less