Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1645 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    799
  • 4 Stars
    532
  • 3 Stars
    174
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    52

Decor a bit tired

By

22 March 2020

Not a bad hotel. Just needs an update. Close to city and easy to find.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

20 March 2020

club

In my short stay at this hotel, I found the staff to be extremely polite, friendly and very happy to help. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

20 March 2020

club

First impression of hotel was good, then staff where so helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Two day stay as was delivering a seminar and using the business facilities

By

19 March 2020

club

Hotel is of the usual Holiday Inn standard and theme. Communal lounge area. Rooms are of a good standard. Our food for our conference lunch was poor, no staff were overseeing the service and food ran out. Staff were asked for more food, after a long wait, this hot food was delivered which was still cold and frozen. We had to send our meals back. Not what you would expect from a hotel group of this standing. This was my ninth weekend away this year delivering this seminar series and this was the poorest service we received.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again.

By

18 March 2020

Other than the room I was in being a bit dated furniture wise and bathroom taps etc looking like they are old,
Scratched, marked and in need of replacing soon, I was overall happy with the stay. Food and overall service could
Not be faulted.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean welcoming

By

14 March 2020

club

From great parking through a good nights sleep to a lovely breakfast this hotel is well run. It’s expensive though, presumably due to the location. If I was to be critical- not enough tea in the room (easily fixed), no desk chair: had to stand at the lap top or sit on sofa, the shower lacked power. That’s being picky though. I liked it. Pity about the roadworks, hopefully when finished the location will be even better.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 March 2020

club

Comfortable with good facilities and Starbucks coffee. What more could you want?!

Read More
Read Less

Business overnight

By

06 March 2020

Excellent facilities, warm and welcoming environment. Very convenient location. I am always pleasantly surprised by the professional approach of the staff, whilst still maintaining that personal touch.

Read More
Read Less

A quiet few days!

By

04 March 2020

club

Had a short and enjoyable break in Cambridge. Although we were on a bed and breakfast booking, we were invited to dine in the restaurant the first evening and enjoyed a good value for money offer of 2 dine for £39.99. Service could have been better but overall there were no major issues. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful throughout our stay, particularly helping me when I locked a case without realising I had put the key inside! Bar service at one point was poor and the area needed a good clean. Staff were preoccupied with practising, or watching a colleague practising on a new coffee machine. There was an oversight on the final bill when we departed, as we were charged for a daily paper we didn't ask for and didn't get, but it was soon resolved. If I was travelling to the area again I would be happy to stay in the hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

Really friendly staff experience, great hotel location. Food and drink options all really good. Room was a bit tired and could do with decorating

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

01 March 2020

club

Comfortable facilities, not value for money, compared with others

Read More
Read Less

Good room, great food and service

By

26 February 2020

club

We were looking for a hotel large enough to be able to sit in the reception or lounge and work through things without bothering others, along with good food, and a comfortable room. While the elements raged outside for most of our stay, were were able to enjoy our stay.

Read More
Read Less