Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1708 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    821
  • 4 Stars
    554
  • 3 Stars
    182
  • 2 Stars
    94
  • 1 Stars
    57

Covid 19 is ruining the hotel experience

By

05 April 2021

Covid measures in place
coffee and tea soon runs out
no room service
breakfast choice is limited
food service is limited

Read More
Read Less

Big Bed

By

05 April 2021

I loved my room and the wooden shutters were a lovely touch it was great

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Cambridge

By

04 April 2021

Room clean and well equipment, staff friendly and helpful, good value

Read More
Read Less

Hotel with improvements needed

By

01 April 2021

On first check in the hotel is clean and smart but compared to other holiday inn hotels when you walk down the corridors it’s dark and tired with stains on the floors walls and ceiling’s, this building needs some good tlc
The executive bedrooms are not very executive at all , yes you get a bit more space but again the bathrooms are outdated and tired with broken tiles , grout missing , mouldy silicone around the sanitary ware

The bedroom has a good size bed and the amenities you need for a short stay bit the rooms themselves are dark , not fresh at all and need of revamping especially when your paying the premium rate for the better room
Breakfast - breakfast isn’t desirable, mine didn’t even arrive , my colleague was given a meat breakfast when a vegetarian breakfast was requested
Check in and check out was dreadful and no apologies over the breakfasts or bad evening meal

Read More
Read Less

Just good all round

By

29 March 2021

When you have to work away from home !!!it's good stay in a place that makes you feel at home , from the smile you get in the morning and the one you get coming home .....

Not home but nice nevertheless

Read More
Read Less

Lovely, convenient hotel with great service

By

22 March 2021

This hotel is super convenient and offers great facilities with exceptional service. The hotel is due an upgrade soon (from what I understand this is due to happen in 2021), but despite that it is extremely comfortable and clean. For me, the service makes this a hotel worth returning to. The staff are helpful, friendly and determined to make your staff as good as possible, despite the current pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

basic room

By

18 March 2021

club

Room very tired (nothing like the pictures on the booking website), poor lighting and food was shockingly bad. Cracked tiles in the bathroom and and perhaps the worst shower I've experienced in over 20 years of business travel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

11 March 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great service. Overall its a good stay

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn

By

05 March 2021

platinumelite

Awful experience every time I’ve been there with work. Avoid at all costs

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

03 March 2021

Asked and paid for double room got to singles

Wasn’t happy due to fact it should feel like home

But it didn’t

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

25 February 2021

club

Stayed here on business and was perfectly located for Cambridge. Felt a higher quality hotel from other Holiday Inns I’ve stayed in. Staff were great and really welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

自我隔离还不错的选择

By

22 February 2021

platinumelite

新冠疫情期间10天的自我隔离,整体还不错,唯一可以抱怨的就是菜单的项目比较少,周末有更多限制。

Read More
Read Less