Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1676 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    809
  • 4 Stars
    545
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    54

Felt very safe in the hotel

By

October 26, 2020

We stayed at the hotel last week and felt very safe as the hotel allows you to practice social distancing very easily. My only criticism was that the staff numbers had been cut back so much that staff members were covering multiple duties at the same time.

Read More
Read Less

Great surroundings

By

October 21, 2020

club

Upon arrival the receptionist was welcoming.
He gave some useful information on places to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Well maintained hotel in peaceful location

By

October 21, 2020

club

Good location and comfortable room. Door key did not work on two or three occasions. Overall staff were helpful but breakfast welcome and service not very jolly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 20, 2020

Some of the facilities were unavailable , pool ,sauna and limited alcohol selection I imagine due to COVID , so quite hard to get an idea of how it would be with everything up and running , but overall a nice comfortable stay with good food

Read More
Read Less

Poor dinner and disgusting bathroom

By

October 17, 2020

club

Hotel appeared lovely with very well presented communal areas. Room was OK but bathroom had lots of mold and limescale and needed updating. WIFI or phone never worked in our room. Dinner was served in a polystyrene box with plastic cutlery in the bar as restaurant was closed, however, breakfast was served as normal in the restaurant ! Sarah from reception was brilliant and done everything in her power to make our stay a good one (She wouldn't be out of place in a top 5* hotel), however she has been badly let down by the company that pays her wage.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff opperating under difficult conditions

By

October 13, 2020

club

The state of the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The standard has gone down over the years we have been staying here.
The staff try very hard to make your stay good but this hotel needs major investment in the structure. The bathroom needs major refurbishment and we saw leaks in the roof all over the place.

Read More
Read Less

Top dollar.

By

October 13, 2020

club

Had a lovely relaxing couple of days, staff very friendly, very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

All very professional

By

October 13, 2020

A very pleasant stay with all the Covid precautions in place and running well

Read More
Read Less

Hirsty's stay

By

October 08, 2020

Hotel well positioned but menu and drink choice very limited

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn cambridge review

By

October 07, 2020

Breakfast-inclusive deal was good value.

Breakfast food quality was good but the food temperature was was not sufficiently hot - just lukewarm

Rooms were very clean and comfortable
. Very good beds and bedding.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but let down by bathroom

By

October 07, 2020

club

I thought the bathroom was quite tatty and poorly maintained considering the quality of the rest of the hotel; my DIY skills are not the best but even I could have made a better job of making it more appealing e.g. sloppy paintwork and filling repairs.

Read More
Read Less

Just outside the City

By

October 07, 2020

This is a medium to large hotel with Spa facilities (unfortunately closed due to Covid).
We had 2 rooms and reception were keen to get us near to each other.
Parking is good and there is a nearby park and ride. taxi into Cambridge cost about £7.
We will come back after Covid.

Read More
Read Less