Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1892 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1892reviews

  • 5 Stars
    894
  • 4 Stars
    606
  • 3 Stars
    211
  • 2 Stars
    115
  • 1 Stars
    66

Overall a good to excellent stay.

By

December 07, 2021

club

Overall the stay was very good. The team very pleasant and helpful. Just two minor criticisms. The hotel was a little bit chilly. It was a cold and rainy day in winter and it felt like the heating could not quite cope. Breakfast was great but the coffee let it down.

Overall very good and we will be visiting again soon on January and looking forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms need to be refurbished

By

December 03, 2021

club

We stayed for a weekend away with our children, we booked a standard family room which quite frankly was disgusting, grimy and the furniture falling apart, literally. Bathrooms too are awful, need replacing.
David on reception was very good and eventually found us alternative rooms, interconnecting and club rooms but I fear others may not be as lucky.
The main bar, reception areas are lovely as have recently been refurbished, shame about rest of hotel.
Pool changing rooms (shower area) need to be inspected and cleaned more often too.
All that being said we had a nice weekend in Cambridge, the hotel is about a 15 min taxi ride into Cambridge, costing about £10.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this place

By

December 01, 2021

A 10 out of 10 for me. Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice health club.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight

By

November 22, 2021

Short one night stay but made very welcome hotel is in a good location plenty of parking, staff very friendly food basic but more than adequate good value for money and we slept soundly.

Read More
Read Less

Un hôtel à adopter

By

November 22, 2021

Bonne situation géographique dans un environnement très verdoyant avec un grand parking.
Cadre très agréable ; la partie "lobby", bar et restaurant a été refaite et modernisée.
Service de qualité ; personnel attentionné

Read More
Read Less

Short break spoilt by dining service

By

November 21, 2021

club

Our short break with friends was spoilt by the dining room situation. The bedrooms were clean and spacious. Most staff were eexcellent.

Read More
Read Less

Generally good

By

November 14, 2021

A generally good stay but the carpet in the guest room was looking rather tired. Staff shortages made dinner on one evening very slow.

Read More
Read Less

NIce Hotel

By

November 14, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed one night whilst visiting Cambridge. Room was excellent. Had drinks from the bar and the breakfast was very good. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. FYI Wazes has a problem in finding the hotel via the post code - it is on the main road, Bridge Road

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, well located

By

November 14, 2021

Overall a good experience just disappointed with lack of staff at checkout and Starbucks concession being closed at 8am.

Read More
Read Less

Cambridge lakeview

By

November 13, 2021

club

Public areas very modern and clean. Some of corridors and room a bit tired looking.
Service, food and leisure facilities all great.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for visiting Cambridge

By

November 11, 2021

Great location for Cambridge (10min drive) with ample free car park. Swimming pool is a bonus.
Not sure if the staff was "stretched" when we visited but it felt that most were not happy to be there..
Restaurant food overpriced for what you get (had 2 meals at the hotel but found a local pub offering much better choice/quality for similar price range)

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay at lakeview holiday inn

By

November 11, 2021

Loved the foyer a great space to relax with family. Staff great and attentive. Good food including vreakfast. Comfy room and bed. Shall definately stay again.

Read More
Read Less