Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1682 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    814
  • 4 Stars
    546
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    54

Great service, lovely hospitality

By

November 10, 2020

Very nice and cool environment. Staff are Polite. The area is very accessible to the town centre.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Great management. Great staff.

By

November 02, 2020

During this difficult time this was a well managed hotel doing a great job at managing the situation. Top marks to the management and team for making the experience pleasurable while still feeling safe.

Read More
Read Less

an autumn visit

By

November 01, 2020

This is a friendly and relaxing hotel where the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful

Read More
Read Less

Family time

By

November 01, 2020

club

All requests met with courtesy and helpfulness
Rooms together as requested and presented well.
Lots of measures in place to cope with Covid situation
Well done for wonderful dinner service for a family occasion.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

October 30, 2020

Lovely room and bed, dirty bedroom floor, didn’t think the service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always - love this hotel

By

October 30, 2020

club

Excellent - always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Cambridge

Read More
Read Less

Felt very safe in the hotel

By

October 26, 2020

We stayed at the hotel last week and felt very safe as the hotel allows you to practice social distancing very easily. My only criticism was that the staff numbers had been cut back so much that staff members were covering multiple duties at the same time.

Read More
Read Less

Great surroundings

By

October 21, 2020

club

Upon arrival the receptionist was welcoming.
He gave some useful information on places to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Well maintained hotel in peaceful location

By

October 21, 2020

club

Good location and comfortable room. Door key did not work on two or three occasions. Overall staff were helpful but breakfast welcome and service not very jolly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 20, 2020

Some of the facilities were unavailable , pool ,sauna and limited alcohol selection I imagine due to COVID , so quite hard to get an idea of how it would be with everything up and running , but overall a nice comfortable stay with good food

Read More
Read Less

Poor dinner and disgusting bathroom

By

October 17, 2020

club

Hotel appeared lovely with very well presented communal areas. Room was OK but bathroom had lots of mold and limescale and needed updating. WIFI or phone never worked in our room. Dinner was served in a polystyrene box with plastic cutlery in the bar as restaurant was closed, however, breakfast was served as normal in the restaurant ! Sarah from reception was brilliant and done everything in her power to make our stay a good one (She wouldn't be out of place in a top 5* hotel), however she has been badly let down by the company that pays her wage.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff opperating under difficult conditions

By

October 13, 2020

club

The state of the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The standard has gone down over the years we have been staying here.
The staff try very hard to make your stay good but this hotel needs major investment in the structure. The bathroom needs major refurbishment and we saw leaks in the roof all over the place.

Read More
Read Less