Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2408 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1358
  • 4 Stars
    722
  • 3 Stars
    184
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    65

Nice room - complimentary upgrade

By

14 November 2020

Tea/coffee service in room not attended to during stay. No replenishment of milks/ tea bags or clean mugs. Room otherwise fine. Great to get upgrade. Checking in /out was problematic; The company that booked my room completed all the necessary paperwork to authorise payment but this was disputed by the duty manager. I got caught up in the middle of this and had to use my card as assurance She was reluctant at check-out to separate out my drinks bill for me to pay separately from the bill to the company I was working for. My meal on my first night (fish and chips) did not seem freshly prepared.

Read More
Read Less

Lockfown

By

09 November 2020

On check in I was informed I must book a table for breakfast on line using the QR code even though the hotel was due to go into lockdown at midnight.
I did this and received an email confirming my table and time.
On reporting to the restaurant I was met with confusion from a member of staff and some hostility until it was explained that breakfast would have to be collected and eaten in my room. Fortunately I had not returned my room key.
This caused alot of confusion with my colleagues who too had been told to book.
I just think the reception staff should have been updated and not insisted that clients make bookings.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

09 November 2020

I had a fantastic stay.All Covid regulations being adhered to,
Food selection was excellent and the Chef most helpful.
Had a great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

08 November 2020

club

Clean room, Easy parking and ideal for airport. The park and stay package is excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect overnight business hotel

By

08 November 2020

This property was an excellent choice. Easy to find, ample parking and the room itself was large, quiet and spotlessly clean. The dining experience was first class. I had booked a table as requested, my table was ready, away from other guests and the service was excellent. The food was also excellent. Although I didn’t partake of breakfast, it was explained that it was on a takeaway basis due to Covid. Every part of the stay was explained by the helpful staff. I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Location near North Terminal

By

07 November 2020

club

This is a pleasant and comfortable , well organised hotel.
However, my room felt a bit cold, as the duvet was not quite "heavy" enough.
I was glad that there was an effective thermostat control to compensate for this.
A spare blanket or extra duvet would have been appreciated.
The shower and bath were very clean and functional.
However, I prefer to use traditional soap rather than the liquid dispensers.
I do understand that this saves your staff a lot of extra work, but the idea of a shower/bath is to keep clean for the flight.
The liquid soap doesn't work too well at removing all the oil from one's skin, so a normal bar soap would have been better for me.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel, good value for money

By

04 November 2020

Excellent overall, be mindful you need to pay for parking, there is eb charger for your car-but check as our Nissan Leaf could not charge there.
Excellent beds, very clean and warm, quiet.
Very good quality of sleep.
Plenty of toiletries

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

02 November 2020

All nice. Price was the cheapest in tbe area.
Good size room. Quiet location

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay.

By

01 November 2020

club

Very user friendly when booking a room. Checking in and out was very easy and efficient.
The quality of the evening meal and breakfast was well above expectations. A great stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay and recommended

By

28 October 2020

platinumelite

They are taking all precautions, the rooms are clean and staff friendly.

20.00 for parking is a little steep

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

27 October 2020

club

Overall the hotel was excellent. The ned was too hard for us and did not skeep very well. Other than that we couldn't fsult ourvstat..check in, car parking and breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

25 October 2020

I used this hotel for the first time because of the covid situation as I wanted to drive to the airport rather than take the train. It was comfortable, the staff friendly

Read More
Read Less