Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1358 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    708
  • 4 Stars
    452
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    41

Overnight stay and park

By

18 January 2017

club

It was convenient and easy to use. Bar and restaurant very highly priced. Long wait to pick up keys on return. Staff helpful

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Gatwick and parking

By

18 January 2017

club

Excellent value stay when you take into account the parking and shuttle bus service to Gatwick, I will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Room too Hot

By

18 January 2017

club

Usually use this hotel when I fly from Gatwick.
Unfortunately this time the temperature control in my room was not working resulting in an unsatisfactory nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was sorry to read that you found the room to hot please contact me direct on admin@higatwickairport.com to discuss this further Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

18 January 2017

A good quality hotel enabling perfect preparation for an early morning departure. The shuttle to the terminals is quick and frequent, good food and a decent lounge/bar service. No problems having a decent nights sleep as there is no noise pollution.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review I was delighted that you found the hotel very convenient and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less

Okay but had better nights

By

16 January 2017

club

The staff at the hotel are very friendly, but I have to give a not great review as I was given two single beds and both were very hard and unforgiving. I did not sleep well, yet I stayed in an Express HI the next night and the beds and room were of better quality!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was sorry to read you and an uncomfortable nights sleep please contact me direct to discuss this further on admin@higatwickairport.com Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

16 January 2017

This is a good airport hotel with friendly staff. The service was prompt and the room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was happy to read that you found the staff to be friendly and room clean and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less

Good place for stay and park

By

15 January 2017

club

Good check in and out. Shuttle bus service to North terminal runs every 15 minutes and takes about 10 minutes.
Staff attentive to my needs and treated me as an individual.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was glad to read that you found the staff attentive and the check in & out was good and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less

Great stay fly package

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Got good rest before flight and 8 days of parking at a very reasonable rate. Enjoyed full breakfast and then set off for a great holiday break.

The only negative is that the shuttle bus to North terminal drops you off at bus station 8 which is a good 10 min walk to the terminal which needs to be repeated on return.

The manager and reception staff were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast and that the Manager and Reception Staff were excellent and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Ariport Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less

Gatwick short night stay before early flight

By

14 January 2017

Short stay complicated by being slightly hurt which was effectively resolved by staff. Not the best holiday in experience by a spire elite member. It convenient and good value including parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was sorry to hear you being hurt and was glad that it was resolved efficiently by the staff and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Stop Over for the Airport

By

14 January 2017

Great hotel for staying either before your flight or if you arrive late and do not want to travel further without rest. Also has good car parking facilities although I did not use them this time. Have used this hotel on many occasions and I will continue to do so.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review I was glad you enjoyed convenient stop over and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London -Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less

No benefits.

By

13 January 2017

As a Spire Elite member there wasn't benefits offered to me.. no upgrades/internet just a mars bar...

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review I am sorry to read that there was no benefits offered to you as a Spire Elite member please contact me direct on admin@higatwickairport.com so i can investigate further to find our what went wrong Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less

Well worth trying

By

13 January 2017

club

You get what you need before a trip, excellent service and a good welcome at a reasonable price

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review I was happy to read that you found the service to be excellent and had a nice welcome and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport Regards Jackie
Read More
Read Less