Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1575 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    867
  • 4 Stars
    443
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    56

Staff extremely good and friendly

By

26 April 2022

Having stayed here before , we had high expectations. This time was a disappointment. The bed was a small double and it probably the worst nights sleep we had . The mattress bounced every time we moved and it sloped to the middle which was hard when trying to turn over.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

26 April 2022

enjoyable stay - friendly and efficient staff, dinner and breakfast were both good. Room was good but set up poor as in the suite the seating area is adjacent to the wall mounted TV - not that clever!. Overall an enjoyable stay and will stay again if in the area

Read More
Read Less

Very handy for Chessington

By

24 April 2022

club

Good location, not too far from shops and restaurants, and the train station is a short walk away. Really friendly staff. Nice pool with sauna/ steam room. Breakfast was good with hot food, small cereal selection, fruit and pastries. There is a charge for parking £8 a day and the upper car park is a little tight and a lot of spaces sit on a slope so a bit awkward to park in . There was parking in the basement too though which may have been easier to use. Comfy room, nice and warm. There was a bit of noise from the hallway at night (due to noisy guests, no fault of the hotel). All in all a really enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

High Standard of Services Have been Maintained

By

18 March 2022

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel over about eight-months period. I found high standard of services of staff had been maintained, particularly the one (duty manager?) who checked me in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable enough stay but disappointing suite room

By

05 March 2022

Check in was good although room was not ready and so had a slight wait in the bar until room was available. I had booked one of the executive suite rooms which the website describes as having a bathtub - not so, as there was only a shower!

Upon entering the room I have to say I was somewhat underwhelmed and would not describe it as either executive or a suite but rather more of an oversized room with an otherwise fairly standard bathroom - I was disappointed.

The furnishings in the room were typical old style Holiday Inn and probably in need of updating but certainly enough room to store clothes etc. There were two bottles of water in the mini fridge and that was it - not sure if this makes a room executive really! There were bathrobes and slippers which was good as saves having to ask.

The safe in the room didn't work and the window didn't open so no way to get any fresh air into the room which was a shame as it all smelt a bit stale when entering the room. When I went down to reception it was busy with a group of noisy people checking in so I didn't bother to mention any of this but went to the bar instead.

The restaurant area was not open but they were serving food in the bar side. Service was certainly efficient and friendly enough from the bar staff and food was all ok. The bar area did get a bit noisy however when a group came in for drinks.

Upon check out I did mention my disappointment with the 'suite' room and particularly having no bathtub but was met with no real meaningful response really.

Overall it was a comfortable enough stay just a shame about the room itself being a bit of a disappointment. I probably would stay here again however.

Read More
Read Less

very small room for a family

By

25 February 2022

Room and bath room size very small for a family room

Read More
Read Less

TO BE RECOMMENDED

By

14 January 2022

Always assured of a warm welcome at this Hotel which we have stayed at on many occassions as a Family. . Friendly and courteous Management team and staff whom understand our needs. Very good service in the restaurant and Bar areas and housekeeping personell are very efficient and dedicated to room presentation. The Hotel is excellent value for money with the added bonus of a very good Leisure facility including Pool, Gym etc which is well run by the staff involved. Situated only a very short walking distance from the High St and all public transport access points , the Hotel is extremely well placed. Ideal for overnight stays and longer breaks this suits both the Business and leisure customer

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

30 December 2021

club

This Hotel is a great location with easy access to walk to the High Street in Sutton. The rooms are excellent with every facility you would need.
The only thing is I am a Blue Badge holder and went to park outside the front door of the Hotel as it was raining. There was a BIG 4 wheel drive taking up 2 spaces. I mentioned it to the staff on duty (it was about 2000) and he just shrugged his shoulders and said 'there are plenty other disabled spots' (not the point!!! - couldn't care less!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Sutton

By

20 December 2021

The suite had a good amount of space and was very clean - great bed and pillows

Read More
Read Less

Hotels needs refurbishing

By

19 December 2021

club

The rooms are long over due for refurbishment. The lighting was appalling - I could hardly see to read. The bathroom was also looking very tired, with the shower over the bath and the toilet difficult to flush. The public areas were OK and the br Alfa’s then was very good and not too expensive

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

19 December 2021

Overal really disappointed in Holiday inn ! The food was Luke warm and tasted discusting and cheap! Two sandwiches and chips cost 25.00 - paid extra for lovely coffee in the morning to be bought in stirophom cups ! Overal really unhappy !

Read More
Read Less

Sutton holiday inn

By

18 December 2021

platinumelite

Great night stay at the sutton holiday inn the hotel was really clean and staff very polite too and the food was really yummy too. Ill definitely raccomand it.

Read More
Read Less