Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 540 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Family Visit

By

08 August 2016

club

Friendly Staff All Areas

Room comfortable clean

Bed Comfortable.

Breakfast Food and Area okay

Air Conditioning Worked well

Swimming pool very good

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Jimmy 3, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

01 August 2016

Staff are very attentive and will make your stay as comfortable as possible. Executive rooms very well maintained on the 4th floor. Service from all staff excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Harvest 23, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding guests

By

28 July 2016

club

Would not chose to stay here agian as the bed was very uncomfortable, and this matters as we are both disabled.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Rosiestretch, Thank You very much for your feedback, I am very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced in regards to the bedding condition of your bedroom in duration of your stay. The hotel has a planned refurbishment whereby bedding and bedroom decor will be updated. If you would like to discuss the matter further please feel free to email myself at sharad.rekhi@hisutton.co.uk at your convenience. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything we Wanted

By

27 July 2016

club

The hotel provided everything we wanted and more besides. As usual the surroundings were clean and fresh and the staff helpful pleasant and genuine.

Our room was comfortable fresh and clean feeling as though we were the first to stay in it.

The hotel is very well placed close to the centre of Sutton and easy to access and yet there is no problem with traffic noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Sir/Mam, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good food

By

26 July 2016

club

Just a short two night stay. Wish we'd known about the swimming pool in advance and would have liked to have used it. Disappointed about an internet charge in this day and age. Even my local busses have free internet!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Jay -P, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and very relaxing stay

By

26 July 2016

I stayed at this property after a tiring day sightseeing around London and was pleasently surprised by the amazing service provided by all the staff members especially the Front desk (Mr. Reuben). They looked after our special requests and made sure we were comfortable and checked on us few times . We slept peacefully and had a wonderful breakfast with great service from the ladies in the restaurent. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Koolozzei, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located for Sutton area

By

26 July 2016

club

Comfortable stay and very convenient for the locality in and around Sutton and Cheam. Room was quiet but looked due for a bit of a refurb. Breakfast was fine. I was more surprised that the evening meal was better than I expected and the service from the staff was good and attentive. I would recommend the hotel if staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear John62814, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and unenthusiastic service

By

25 July 2016

club

Had accidentally booked the wrong date and when I showed up was curtly informed that the hotel was full. After about 10-15 minutes of tapping on the keyboard without saying anything the receptionist did manage to find me a room (how can a room just appear?). I was then charged 2.7x the original booking price. I had no choice but to pay but feel the price increase was extortionate. It was obvious that I had made a mistake and had no other place to go. If I were the receptionist I would have noticed it was my first time staying (I had just signed up to the IHG club) and that the price was excessive. Despite "finding" me a room, I didn't feel very welcome.

And the room... this is not a 4 star hotel. Extremely dated fixtures. The pillows were rocks (despite both a firm and a soft pillow being provided). Walls were not soundproofed.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear MarkLDN85, Thank you very much for your feedback, I understand that you booked the wrong date and you had to pay a higher rate on the day you arrived however the hotel bedroom rates due fluctuate depending on demand and supply. Unfortunately the hotel on day of your arrival the hotel was running at a very high occupancy hence the charge of an increased rate. If you would like to discuss the matter further, I am more than happy to assist you. You can contact me at sharad.rekhi@hisutton.co.uk at your convenience, where I am happy to assist you in regards for any future bookings at the Holiday Inn Sutton. Thank You Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Wimbledon 2016

By

19 July 2016

club

Great rooms but can be noisy when you are situated at the road side of the building. Staff were good and most were helpful. Would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Murray Fan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good as Always

By

18 July 2016

Always stay whilst in area and again no issues. Efficient service and standard as expected

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear 29Andy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

12 July 2016

club

Comfortable overnight stay. Reception staff were very helpful and provided map to find the right bus for my travel the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi
Read More
Read Less

Consistent Qualtity Stay

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

Staff on reception always very welcoming, and recognise a frequent visistor.

Good quality rooms, and always clean.

Staff always attentive.

Excellent - will always return to the Holiday Inn Sutton.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear JayJay75, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less