Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 744 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great room

By

22 March 2017

club

We had a great room with pool access to the water park we would have liked there to be a few more slides and water apparatus in the water park but we still had fun and enjoyed we would have also liked an arcade for our kids when we were done in the water park

Read More
Read Less

Not enough room at the inn

By

22 March 2017

As a platinum member I used my points to reserve a room to fit 5 people. When arriving I was told there was no option for a sleeper sofa room which is what I had requested. We were able to make due since one of the five was a child, but it was very inconvenient when there isn't even an option for a roll away. I also thought the person at the front desk would be more accommodating for the situation, but instead told me there was no other option but to reserve another room...I would not re-visit this location. The water park was way past capacity and the other guests were not held to the quiet hour policy. Recommend staying at a different location if you don't have kids.

Also found it a little rude that the front desk person told me I looked too young to be a Platinum member...I'm 26.

Read More
Read Less

good time

By

22 March 2017

club

My family was looking for an affordable place to have fun and relax. I found this hotel online. When we arrived we were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite and offered free drinks. Kids are free, and pool passes were included with the room. We could not be more happy with our stay. We plan on going back many times in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, amazing food

By

20 March 2017

The hotel was clean, beautiful and inviting from the moment I walked in the lobby. The room was clean and relaxing. The food from Benvenuto's restaurant was absolutely amazing. Beautiful, wonderful ambiance and a delicious meal. I wish my stay was longer to try more things from the menu, but everything I ate was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

20 March 2017

club

The shuttle service was a benefit during my stay. I ate in the restauraunt 3 nights and wish there were other options and better food options at the restauraunt. The 3rd night I ordered the grilled shrip to go and did not receive the sauces with the meal. I did leave a message, but did not ever receive a call in response.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay!

By

20 March 2017

club

When we arrived, we were told we had been upgraded to a Jacuzzi room. Although we did not use the Jacuzzi, we appreciated the upgrade! The bed was very comfortable...best sleep I have had in a hotel in a long time. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Madison!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 March 2017

platinumelite

My experience at this hotel was amazing. They had very courteous staff and great amenities. Definitely I fly recommend this hotel if you in the area.

Read More
Read Less

I would avoid if I could

By

17 March 2017

club

I didn't really care much for this place. Only good things were how nice the employees of the hotel were and the location (near actually good restaurants, as opposed to the atrocity that is the hotel restaurant).

Read More
Read Less

Great overall stay

By

15 March 2017

club

Over all the amenities were great. I was taken off guard when I found there was no free continental breakfast, there is enough of a charge for stay for there to be a free breakfast. location of the restaurant has you by the coat strings for paying for breakfast at the hotel restaurant due to there being no real close dining options.

Pool was great for my two young children and the staff were very courteous and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that you had an overall great stay with us! Thank you for mentioning our onsite restaurant, Benvenuto's Italian Grill, that does offer the kids eat free program for children 12 years old and under to eat free while dining in with the purchase of an adult entrée during all meals of the day. Thank you for also mentioning our staff members as our goal is always to be welcoming and accommodating. Thank you for letting us know your children enjoyed our indoor waterpark, Crawdaddy Cove, that is open year round. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

14 March 2017

We attended a company party in your conference room. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The food and cocktails were superb. Before the party, the Lounge Bar wasn't open but a staff member served a bar full until the regular bartender arrived. Way to step up!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was inconsistent with amenities

By

13 March 2017

Hotel was inconsistent with regards to pricing and amenities. I stayed at the hotel 3 times and had 3 different experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your stays at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. As you mentioned we do have several different packages that include different amenities that we offer. For package details please visit our website or contact the front desk directly at 608.826.0500. I do hope that you were able to take advantage of some of the standard amenities we have to offer such as our complimentary shuttle services that can be set up upon request during hours of operation. Thank you again for the feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff!

By

13 March 2017

This is such an exceptional hotel - food, service, staff are all 4 star! I look forward to staying at this property every time I come. Thank you for a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at our location, Holiday Inn Madison West. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you find our location to be an exceptional hotel! Thank you for also mentioning our onsite restaurant, Benvenuto's Italian Grill, that is open for all three meals of the day and also offers room service during hours of operation. Thank you for letting us know you found the services we provide to be four star and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less