Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1706 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1706reviews

  • 5 Stars
    945
  • 4 Stars
    427
  • 3 Stars
    168
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    60

Great place to celebrate a child’s birthday

By

23 September 2021

club

We had lovely rooms, courteous staff assistance, and buffet breakfasts with varied choices. The water park was great for our grandkids!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

16 September 2021

We had a great stay and swim with our kids and family. I wish bar in pool was open or we could have brought our own drinks in.

Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

09 September 2021

The room was good, it was extremely clean and noticeable updated which was nice. The pool was nice but seemed to be older. Our room door seemed to be hung wrong and was hard to open. Good overall experience. I

Read More
Read Less

Great pool

By

31 August 2021

club

Loved the atmosphere of this hotel. Although we didn't utilize the bar, it was a nice area. We had a full weekend but would have loved to stay longer!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfy

By

31 August 2021

When traveling to Madison, we always like to stay in this hotel. It has activities for the children, and activities for the adults (beautiful bar and bar area). We also love to either eat at the restaurant downstairs, or have it delivered room service. I have stayed here many times and have never once seen a bedbug or any type of roaches, which are common in lots of hotels. Staff is respectful and engaging. Its nice when you come or call the front desk at night and the person answering the phone doesn't sound annoyed or that you are bothering them.

Overall superb stay and classy staff. I appreciate it and my family and I will be back. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Nasty Pool Water

By

26 August 2021

club

If it hadn't been for the pool we would have been very happy. Pool looked, felt and smelled nasty. Pool had summy build-up at the water level. We booked this hotel for a nice place for the kids to swim and i think our home pool was cleaner. Nice room and friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay

By

25 August 2021

platinumelite

NOT clean, old room not keep up, rooms smelled bad.

Read More
Read Less

Stay, but don’t eat there.

By

21 August 2021

Hotel was great, but restaurant left a lot to be desired. Breakfast only in restaurant was buffet only and terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

20 August 2021

club

It was nice the only hotel I take my baby to and stay for days just soo she can swim and it's close to our house

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 August 2021

The hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly and an overall great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful guest experience

By

17 August 2021

My stay at the hotel was most pleasant with professional staff, friendly service and clean throughout. The pool area looked inviting though I never tried it out. I highly recommend a stay at this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

I would stay again but I wouldn’t buy breakfast

By

15 August 2021

club

The room was well appointed and spacious, the front desk staff was great

The breakfast buffet was a huge disappointment. We were the only ones eating at that time so everything sitting in the pans was old already and not particularly appealing to the eye or tasty. They are also in the middle of a remodel so several people were in and out of the dinning room hovering around talking about the tables and the “book room” while we were trying to eat. None of the people involved in the remodel were wearing masks which made us feel uncomfortable as ours were off for eating.

Read More
Read Less