Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1985 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1985reviews

  • 5 Stars
    991
  • 4 Stars
    613
  • 3 Stars
    180
  • 2 Stars
    114
  • 1 Stars
    87

Always very pleasant stay

By

31 January 2022

Whenever my team stay they always had excellent experience overall from reservation manager to front office team all very helpful and accommodative in terms of our last minute requests.

Read More
Read Less

Threatening car park fines ruins a great hotel

By

21 December 2021

The hotel is good, rooms clean, covid protocols in place. All good around the stay HOWEVER two weeks after departure I have received 2 threatening letters from a parking company for parking on the hotels property that was booked and paid for. The staff are unwilling or unable to help and to date have spent two hours of my life trying to sort out the situation. The hotel has a terrible after sales service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for a Birthday Meal in the town

By

21 December 2021

club

Free parking a bonus
Friendly helpful staff
Cleanliness good
Current refurbishments which did not impact on stay but it will be lovely when finished

Read More
Read Less

Functional

By

20 December 2021

If you need a decent hotel to rest your head whilst on business it’s ok but if I was with the family I would be disappointed due to the cost vs facilities. Staff are helpful and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Good Room. Decent breakfast. Poor service.

By

19 December 2021

Like most hotels within the brand. Clean, tidy, predictable.

The duty manager that greeted me was rude. On arrival before I even opened my mouth I was told I was too early to check in. I simply wanted to drop my luggage. Another junior member of staff apologised for his behaviour when he was out of earshot.

Other than that it was an uneventful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing hotel with great facilities

By

19 December 2021

The hotel is in a fabulous location and has a lovely atmosphere. The staff are professional and friendly. There is a amazing pool, sauna and jacuzzi. The restaurant and bar are good and lively and there is always something going on. The food quality is good. I love staying here.

Read More
Read Less

HI Maidenhead, relaxing stay

By

15 December 2021

Great quality bed, very comfortable.
Good food.
Some new staff when I visited so a little unaware of procedures but no big problem.
Good leisure facilities
Overall yes very good definitely recommended

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy

By

15 December 2021

The room I booked in advance, with walk in shower, was not available when I checked in. Duty manager suggested it was my fault because of my method of booking. Laughable innit. Won’t go there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good facilities

By

15 December 2021

As I was attending a course for the week at the hotel, I found the staff attentive but the check-in could have been easier.
I would be happy to return to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfotable bed, good location

By

14 December 2021

Very comfortable for a nights stay after my work do in Bray.
Bed and bathroom both good. Parking facilities on sight also good. Modern decor throughout after their recent refurb.
I thought the £20 for breakfast was a bit expensive and I did not choose this option.

Read More
Read Less

Very good!

By

14 December 2021

Great stay at the hotel. Clean and friendly.
I'm gluten and lactose free and unfortunately not a lot of options for me for dinner and breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Decent rooms

By

13 December 2021

platinumelite

No frills and okay with most of it. Reception staff was poor as when was checking out and checking in on Saturday I had to explain many times and follow up as well. They looked clue less.

Read More
Read Less