Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1929 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1929reviews

  • 5 Stars
    968
  • 4 Stars
    595
  • 3 Stars
    176
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    81

A good night's stay

By

October 13, 2021

This was a good night's stay Yep A good night's stay. A really good night's stay

Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel under refurbishment

By

October 12, 2021

Don’t visit unless no other options
Hotel work being done but don’t contact customers.
Overall poor experience

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 12, 2021

club

The way that Veronika and her team really went out of their way to ensure my little Grandson, who has severe dairy and egg allergy (even on contact), was in a safe and secure environment was so reassuring. I would stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Awful experience

By

October 10, 2021

Hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment so the lounge and bar area is blocked off. To use the gym, you have to walk all the way around the hotel (outside).

The hotel smelt foul- an awful drains smell.
You can hear the workmen drilling all day.

Breakfast was awful.
Reception staff didn’t answer the phone
Rooms need upgrading
All round awful experience

Read More
Read Less

Maidenhead Simply Excellent.

By

October 06, 2021

This is the eighth IHG hotel I have stayed at in the past year, and it is by far the best of them all. This hotel was simply excellent and I am unable to fault it in any way.

I have stayed in literally hundreds of international hotels over the past three decades, and the Holiday Inn Maidenhead is easily in the top ten, possibly the top five in all respects. IHG competitors should send people to Holiday Inn Maidenhead to experience what is actually possible.

If you read my other reviews you will see that I do not praise lightly: this was exceptional.

Very many thanks to all who work at or are involved with this hotel. You should be proud.

Read More
Read Less

Un enjoyable short stay

By

October 04, 2021

club

The room wasn't good vale for money ,I was woken up both days at 6am from shouting in the corridor from oumther guests ,on day one when i arrived the room stank of body odour . The iron in my room left black marks on my clean shirt for work. I would say my stay was over priced for tge low quality of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 03, 2021

club

We were not pleased with the overall stay.
The breakfast was overpriced as we only had toast

Read More
Read Less

Tired and dull

By

October 03, 2021

club

This is a functional hotel. Clean and tidy but tired and lifeless. Far too expensive for the quality provided.
To be frank, any of the economy hotels would offer a better stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Maidenhead great location and staff

By

October 02, 2021

Wonderful hotel, will be even better when the building work has finished

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

October 01, 2021

platinumelite

The staff make this well located hotel . They are always welcoming and professional and will go the extra mile
Unfortunately the rooms are tired and even executive level rooms are missing basic amenities such as bottled water . They unfortunately also have extremely small bathrooms with unhygienic shower curtains rather than screens .
For convenience for local business it’s very well located

Read More
Read Less

good location and poor service

By

October 01, 2021

club

Front desk staff were especially unhelpful. There was confusion over whether children's soft drinks were included in our pre-purchased dinner vouchers as this hadn't been explained upon ordering. When we sought clarification from the reception staff, their manner was very unprofessional with attitude amounting to you should "refer to terms and conditions" and "not our problem".
We then had rather disturbed sleep when waking up to very loud noises for a sustained period of time as if furniture units were being moved around in the early hours of the morning. We were informed of some renovations in the hotel upon arrival but didn't expect noisy work going on in the middle of the night which would seriously affect our sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable break

By

September 30, 2021

club

On arrival we were met with friendly accommodating staff.
Room was adequate for what we wanted.
First night wasn't such a good night's sleep as the pillows were much too soft. Requested firmer pillows and they were there for the second night.
Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful.
We used the leisure facilities...changing rooms are slightly tired but usable. Pool was nice.

Read More
Read Less