Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1703 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1703reviews

  • 5 Stars
    858
  • 4 Stars
    541
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    57

Comfortable stay

By

September 22, 2020

Good comfortable sleep and good measures in place to make Covid secure.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and safe stay

By

September 21, 2020

club

On checking in I was upgraded to a larger room, which was clean and comfortable. Every member of staff I encountered was friendly, helpful and all wore masks, which helped to make me feel safe during these very unsettling times.
As there was no 'normal' offer of a cooked breakfast I chose to eat out, but fully understand why this was not offered.
All in all, a positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great long weekend break

By

September 17, 2020

Excellent service in difficult times given the COVID-19 restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

September 16, 2020

lovely clean hotel and very comfortable bed..Great location ..just a shame we were not informed beforehand that the pool/spa/jacuzzi were not available as it was one of the reasons I booked this hotel..also the restaurant was closed so menu was very limited

Read More
Read Less

A tired hotel

By

September 13, 2020

platinumelite

It’s ok, staff were all very nice. The executive room was disappointing, bathroom is tiny and doesn’t feel clean, this is mainly due to the age of it I think. Lots of annoying noises from the aircon even though it was turned off.

However, the place could do with knocking down and rebuilding to be completely honest.

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel but excellent location

By

September 12, 2020

We stayed at the hotel for two nights for a mini break. It is a tired hotel in need of updating. I use Holiday Inn hotels extensively with work and have bench marked against other Holiday Inn hotels. This was a rewards night stay and the room was average. Carpet worn and in general need of a refresh. On the positive a good size room.

The one negative was the restaurant - operating a revised menu which needs to be more child friendly. Disposable cutlery/plates provided. No issue with this given guest and staff levels. Menu was not particularly enticing and would recommend rethinking it.

The hotel staff were superb- given the current circumstances, they did a fantastic job and could not have been more helpful.

The covid measures were sensible and vast majority of guests seemed to follow them.

Location of the hotel is excellent- very easy access to Windsor / Legoland. On that basis I would stay again.



Great staff, great location, a little tired facilities and average restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and efficient service.

By

September 11, 2020

club

Very well organised with visible efficient measures in place.

Felt very safe during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent work by team in challenging times

By

September 11, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is a bit dated and rooms could do with a bit of modernisation... bathrooms particularly. However, Shower excellent strength. All staff were very professional and helpful. Easy to get to by road.

Read More
Read Less

good considering current regulations

By

September 11, 2020

All ok in rooms, very clean etc but missing a lot of normal features like proper cups on hospitality tray, toiletries, information leaflets and no bar service or cooked breakfasts. Swimming pool was closed.
We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times previously so it did feel a bit strange with all the normal facilities stripped back to the essentials only, but the staff are helpful and apologetic.
We had a problem with our car being damaged overnight in the car park which we reported to reception when we were leaving but have heard nothing further about this.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and fantastic staff

By

September 10, 2020

club

Very friendly staff and room was spacious. Very happy with the breakfast service too helpful staff when needed to ask for a late pizza they did bring it to my room too as it was after 10pm.
I would return to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

September 10, 2020

Mediocre at best. Loud doors on rooms and breakfast bad

Read More
Read Less

Peace and quiet in Maidenhead

By

September 09, 2020

Great place to have a peaceful night's sleep after a full on day with relos! Very welcoming and helpful staff. Our new fav stop over place after finding competitors too noisy and parking arrangements difficult....a good bed, pleasant folks and easy parking swing it for us. Doing well in these strange covid times too.

Read More
Read Less