Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1631 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1631reviews

  • 5 Stars
    919
  • 4 Stars
    436
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    52

Nice quiet hotel.

By

15 July 2021

club

Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. Hotel is off on a nice quiet street.

Read More
Read Less

Great price and convenient location.

By

14 July 2021

Great pool, access to various food and coffee options, and a quick walk to T station to get all over city. Staff was very friendly! Definitely recommend this property!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great customer service

By

14 July 2021

platinumelite

I love the pool for the kids. Wish they offer longer hours to play. The beds are comfortable and they fixed the sofa bed ready to use for for my husband. Amazing!

Read More
Read Less

NOT my favorite Holiday Inn.

By

08 July 2021

club

Please read all fine print. However, the parking (20 a night, which is standard at most hotels, does not include a secure lot. No security at all.
They do not except debit cards with limits, they do not accept cash. I may not have made this situation easy by not having a credit card either, but I've also never stayed at a hotel that didn't accept cash. Not even half cash, half card. Just be prepared.
Staff at front desk and management is in need of retraining. They do not have the best personalities and are not very proffesional.
Breakfast sucked. Paid for 3 days, received 1 GOOD hot breakfast on Sunday of our trip. Grab and go options were less than desirable. No fruit or hot coffee. No cereal, nothing. Staff in restaurant and pool area were great.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been excellent bit a few minor things...

By

08 July 2021

club

This hotel had the potential to be excellent but a few minor things brought down my rating. First off, the lobby, grounds and room was beautifully updated and modern. There was a very nice looking restaurant/ bar with many flat-screen this like you would see in an upscale sports bar but it was only open for breakfast. We would have loved to dine in for dinner a few nights but couldn't because it was closed. This was disappointing because they website advertised it as an amenity and partially why I chose that hotel to stay. The rooms cleanliness was great.....except for 1 major thing....the carpet was so dirty. This was very surprising because everything else was so impeccably clean....even in places where you find hidden dirt. My kids feet were black after only a few minutes of being there. We had to wear our shoes all of the time. Other than that, everything else was clean...sheets were bright white, shower was stain free, lamp shades didn't have dust nor did any surfaces...etc. The TV had a great variety of channels and HD. The other thing that bugged me was for a 4 night stay for 4 people, they only gave us 1 of each of things like 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 shampoo and conditioner and only 2 coffee pods. You had to ask for more. They were very easy to deal with to ask but just seemed like they were skimping in that department and I had to keep calling for stuff over the course of 5 days. Nothing major, just an inconvenience. The pool was nice with a small basketball court and rock wall but alot of the games were removed such as ping pong and fuseball table due to covid. The hotel seemed to be full of families but surprisingly very quiet. Beds were comfortable enough for a good night sleep. I would stay again if in the area....great distance from Boston and easy navigation off of 93 but the neighborhood itself was nothing to write home about. Oh, also the shuttle they said was not in service due to covid but looked like they had 2 nice, newer vans for shuttling in the parking lot. Shout out to Royal Pizza next store who had an amazing menu and great food. Also a speedway gas station and liquor store on the next block in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and close

By

07 July 2021

I was looking for a safe place to stay that was close to Boston. This hotel provided exactly what I wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean room

By

06 July 2021

club

Great mattress and pillows
Clean bathroom and good soap and shampoo

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

04 July 2021

Super clean property, staff is always wonderful. Very close to downtown Boston Restaurants, sports venues and historic places.
If I have to find something to complain about there was only a half roll
Of TP in the Bathroom. Bed was lovely and comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Could've been much better.

By

02 July 2021

club

Very noisy early morning due to construction.
Was not able to change rooms for 2 days
2nd room seemed run-down.
both rooms needed maintenance: bathroom, refrigerator cabinet doors.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Excellent Experience

By

02 July 2021

This is the ideal hotel for any type of visit, especially when visiting with children/young adults. The location is perfect, and the amenities best fit our family‘s needs. I highly recommend families stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great front desk service

By

02 July 2021

club

Positive: front desk is super nice and accommodating. The room is spacious with comfortable beds.
Negative: construction across the street started at 6am with trucks moving and backing noises. No free parking and no free coffee and breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

generally good.

By

01 July 2021

platinumelite

quite environment and I had good rest. Front desk is helpful. Location is convenient.

Read More
Read Less