Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1763 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1763reviews

  • 5 Stars
    966
  • 4 Stars
    471
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    62

good location and big prking lot space

By

May 23, 2022

Good location and big prking space
clean room and good service from front desk
breakfast area service man was so gentle and nice!

Read More
Read Less

Gone slightly downhill in the last few years

By

May 23, 2022

The bar is only open on weekends now, instead of every night. The room smelled slightly of mildew and the whole room has been the same since I started coming here 9 years ago.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive, not great quality, good pool

By

May 17, 2022

We really enjoyed the pool and lifeguard at this place, but otherwise found it lacking. They charged for parking in an open, uncovered parking lot that is essentially in a huge wind tunnel between buildings. A block away there was no wind at all, but in the parking lot it blew the car door next to our right into the side of our car, damaging it considerably.

The room had a constantly dripping faucet and stains on the couch- not impressive. Comfortable bed, but overall meh room. Much more like a motel stay.

They staff at the front and in the dining area was not friendly or helpful, which was unfortunate. No one was masked, but that was in keeping with the local regulations, so I guess fine? I would have liked to see the dining area a bit more thoughtfully arranged with respect to COVID precaution.

Definitely not worth what we paid for the sty, unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

Left feeling disappointed

By

May 04, 2022

The location is fantastic, the staff is kind and friendly, very patient with my son. I was informed upon arrival that the pool was closed. We booked this hotel specifically for the great children's amenities. My 6 year old son was in tears, as this Boston trip mattered very little to him other than spending time in a pool. Apparently this is an ongoing issue with this specific location. I would recommend booking elsewhere if you're looking for a hotel with pool use. I was informed they only open it until 2pm on Saturday and Sunday and close it the rest of the week. The room was acceptable, although poorly cleaned, particularly the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

We were not informed of kids eat free program and were charged for 4 people price.

By

April 26, 2022

platinumelite

We were not informed of kids eat free program and were charged for 4 people fee when having breakfast at the restaurant. The check-in front desk staff and the waiter were friendly while the front desk staff the 2nd day was kind of impatient. The room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel with only cosmetic upgrades

By

April 13, 2022

club

I booked this hotel because it was close to a meeting I had early the next day. Price wasn’t terrible, but not a deal at all.

When we arrived at 9:30pm on a Thursday night, there was nobody waiting. But one of the front desk clerks was on the phone the entire time we were checking in loudly complaint to whomever she was speak with about an unhappy guest on the 9th floor. As a guest checking in, this was a conversation I did not/should not need to hear. It was pretty obnoxious and very off putting. The young woman who checked us in was ever distracted by her crabby coworker, but was otherwise perfectly delightful.

When we got to our room and settled in, I flicked on the TV. Only sound, no picture. Called just to see if I was not working the remote correctly- nope, brokers TV. Then I went to take a shower - the water never got hit and was only a trickle.

Construction site next door. Breakfast situation was a joke. I could go on.

Overall, I would never recommend staying here. It’s basically like staying in 1979. And not in a good way.

Read More
Read Less

HAIR ON MY BED

By

March 14, 2022

After I unpacked I discovered a woman's hair (12" long) on my bed. I am a male with thinning hair so it was NOT MINE.

Showed the front desk manager and she barely seemed affected by it.

Waste of money.

Read More
Read Less

No more daily housekeeping services.

By

February 24, 2022

platinumelite

I stayed in the bunker hill holiday inn for four days. No house keeping services , no coffee cup and k-cup refills.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip to Charlestown

By

December 15, 2021

Excellent hotel close to the area sit down breakfast much better then the other hotels in the area Parking on site highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Half basketball court

By

December 13, 2021

club

The basketball court is great to play around in. They have a small buffet as well for breakfast which I like. It's not very large, but it has what I like to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 05, 2021

club

Great hotel very clean. Staff is very friendly. Comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Convenient Hotel close to Boston

By

December 03, 2021

The Holiday Inn Bunker Hill in located just outside of Boston and offers great amenities!! The staff are always friendly and proficient! Great hotel and a great value!

Read More
Read Less